We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Charme d'Orient

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Charme d'Orient to your Saves list
Riad Charme d'Orient
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   61 Rue Touareg, Ksibet N'has | Old Town, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Southampton
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We read good reviews and were certainly not disappointed. Marrakech is a vibrant city and this riad is well placed to explore it.
Laurence met us from the taxi and lead us down a narrow passage to the riad. Athrough the door to a beautiful place. Our room (Amir Fati) was beautiful - lovely bathroom with twin brass sinks, nice toiletries and plenty of hot water. The bed was huge and comfortable.
Breakfast each day was similar but slightly different: fresh orange juice, some fresh bread & jam plus a couple of little extras and always oranges.
Laurence provided an overview of the city and booked a hammam visit and restaurant for us. As we explored by ourselves we discovered how well placed this riad is for getting about.
The owners and staff were always cheerful and welcoming and it was just a shame we could not depend more time enjoying the riad itself. Maybe we will be abe to visit again ...

Room Tip: They are all very individual but well appointed. We liked the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
122
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Simply fabulous riad in every aspect of our stay.Fantastic house located in old town,very near to main city attractions.Parking place near by.Convinient and time saving to ask riad to organise pick up/return to airport,it costs 15/15 euros.
Special thanks to Laurence,the owners was very friendly,supportive,helpful,exellent attention.Nicely decorated room,very nice and clean bathroom,confortable bed,airconditioning effective.lovely breakfast.Try dinner in house-we do not regret a bit-food was deliciuos.
Everything was perfect in riad,overall a very enjoyable stay.Strongly recommend,for betterprices contact directly owners.

Room Tip: Moulay Ahmed double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We had an excellent 4 night stay. After a few hours in the hot chaos of Marrakesh, it was a pleasure to return to this riad to relax and recharge. The owners and staff were consistently attentive and helpful (orientation and city map, dining suggestions, advice about taxi fares, etc.) and breakfasts were very good. Our room was well decorated (with carved stucco and dark wood), was air conditioned, and opened onto the lovely courtyard. We would definitely stay here again, should we return to Marrakesh.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The staff where so helpful and charming, Marrakesh is so crazy and very hot and it was lovely to come back to this riad and relax after a day of wandering through the Medina, the décor was stunning and everything was of such high quality. We just can't fault it and I highly recommend anyone going to Marrakesh for a break to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The staff at Charme dOrient were wonderfull, very attentive, and a great help in navigating the city. The riad itself is beautiful, intimate and stylish, we also loved our beautiful blue room. We had a fantastic stay, we'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limoux, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We are a family of six that have just returned from a weeks stay in the Riad in late September.
Everything has already been said regarding the Riad & its beautiful decor, the exquisite rooms, the quality of the beds & the bed linen, the wonderful breakfast & the friendliness & kindness of the owners & the staff but that doesn't mean that we needn't add our comments to those listed here on trip advisor. Everything was of such a high standard, & the staff's commitment to their guests was way above, & beyond, your normal expectations when staying in a hotel. The Riad is very practical for visiting Marrakech & if necessary, taxis, reservations & trips are arranged for you by Laurence or Saïd so no stress / hassle or worries - just leave the Riad in time to collect your transport for wherever you have chosen to go ! We wish them every success with the Riad - they work hard to create a soothing, calm atmosphere for when their guests return from the wonderful & colourful, but hectic, centre of Marrakech & are always there should you require their help or expertise. The mint tea served on our return,whilst we soaked our feet in the pool, was very welcome !! Thank you again to the team at Charme d'Orient & hoping that we will have the opportunity to return in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenskog Municipality, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We resently stayed at this riad for 4 Nights. The riad is beautiful, with a nice roof terace, a small but nice pool and beautiful decorated rooms with comfortable beds. The staff are friendly and kind and the owners the same. The location is very good in the medina just a few minutes walk from Jema el Fna.

Room Tip: We had the Abdelhadi and it was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Charme d'Orient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Charme d'Orient

Address: 61 Rue Touareg, Ksibet N'has | Old Town, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Charme d'Orient 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
C'est au coeur du tres beau quartier de Kasbah que le riad <> vous ouvre ses portes. Restaure dans le pur style Arabo-Andalou ce riad de charme, subtile harmonie entre tradition et confort vous plongera dans un univers raffine et enchanteur. Sa proximite avec les tombeaux Saadiens, le palais El Badi, Le palais de La Bahia et la celebre place Djeema El Fna, lui confere une situation privilegiee. Autant d'atouts pour vous seduire et permettre au riad << Charme d'Orient >> d'operer sa magie. Alain & Laurence et toute leur equipe seront heureux de vous accueillir au fil des saisons pour vous faire partager leur passion et rendre votre sejour inoubliable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Charme d'Orient reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Charme d'Orient, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.