We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good indeed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Charme d'Orient

Save Saved
You added Riad Charme d'Orient to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Charme d'Orient
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   61 Rue Touareg, Ksibet N'has | Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #45 of 1,040 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good indeed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Excellent service here. We arranged a pickup from the airport through the Riad, and when the driver dropped off, we were met & escorted down the alleyways to the Riad itself. Everyone at the Riad was very friendly & helpful.

The rooms themselves were clean and nicely decorated.

Very hearty Moroccan breakfasts were served on the roof terrace, which was a lovely open space.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
106
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I can't fault this hotel the service is very personable, from the moment you arrive at the airport in Marrakech. Service from all staff was excellent, they couldn't help enough, local knowledge and advice is great! The room was of exemplary standard and with original features its the ideal room for two. Quality is through the roof within all aspects of the riad (hotel).

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München, Deutschland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

+ location (in south medina - in a beautiful tiny street)
+ wonderful room with a passion for details – every rooms is designed differently
+ very clean
+ breakfast with homemade bread on the roof terrace
+ free WIFI
+ even a small pool is in the yard of the riad
+ excellent service
It’s a beautiful place to stay in Marrakech. It’s clean, tastefully designed and the staff is friendly and pleasant. I fully recommend this riad.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

There is much to say about this Riad, but most of it has already been said.
My many pre-booking emails were answered promptly by Laurence and after requesting a quiet room she suggested we take the Abdelhadi room, which is in the corner on the upper floor. Great choice! The room was very big with a small sitting area as well as the bed with crisp white mongrammed sheets. The décor was beautiful. There was a large "Moroccan style" bathroom with large walk-in shower and complimentary toiletries, huge bath towels and fluffy robes. The Riad is spotless throughout.
Our room-rate included free pick-up from the airport and breakfast. Breakfast was served on the roof-top terrace by the friendly staff. Although the breakfast is normally bread/cake/jams/juice and sweet Moroccan dishes Laurence made a special arrangement for my husband's dietary needs. The transport was waiting for us at the airport even though our flight from Barcelona was approx. 45 mins late.
The Riad is beautifully decorated throughout with lots of lovely things and lots of colour. There is a small "pool" in the courtyard. Although it was unusually hot when we were there - 41 degrees!!! the pool was too cold for a swim but excellent for dipping your feet in to cool down.
The 3 staff members employed here are delightful. They are friendly and obliging. We ate in the Riad two nights as we had been out all day on tours. Laurence asked what we would like both times and dinner was served on the rooftop by Said. We had an absolutely delicious lamb tangia one night and then a chicken tagine. The prices were very reasonable and you can buy wine, which unfortunately we didn't find out until the last day Wine prices were also reasonable.
The Riad is in a quiet location, approx. 10 mins walk to the Jemma el Fna. The Saadian Tombs and the Bahia Palace are also close by.
Laurence spent a long time with me going through our sightseeing requirements. She was extremely helpful suggesting the Three Valleys full day tour as well as our request for a day in Essaouira. Transport was booked through her and the prices were very reasonable. She also booked a private car/driver for our transfer back to Casablanca airport for our flight.She drew maps for how to get to the money-changer and gave suggestions for places for dinner and maps how to get there. The service she provides goes far beyond anything you would get in a hotel.
There was nothing not to like about our stay here and we would definitely return if visiting Marrakech again. We would recommend also to anyone who wants an "authentic" stay in Marrakech with great personalized service at an excellent price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Everything has already been said and I can only confirm it. This Riad is p-e-r-f-e-c-t-i-o-n !
Not only does it look like a little piece of heaven, but it truly is, for real ! The style, the quality (of everything, from bed sheets to breakfast and dinner !), the cleanliness (this must be the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in), the service... Honestly, I don't think I could have been better anywhere else, and I wonder if I'll ever be ! All of this for an incredible quality/price ratio.
Congratulations to Laurence who lets her hosts get a taste of paradise and best regards to Said, with whom we had very fun and interesting conversations. He will certainly keep you entertained !
Would I ever go back to this place ? I would do in a heart bit for sure !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rdam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

From the moment we arrived until the very early breakfast on the day we had to leave it was so wonderful !!

The Staff can't be more friendly and helpful ! They even made a nice breakfast for us on the day we left around 05:00 in the morning..

The Riad itself is very nice and spotless, located in a small street close to Jemaa el Fna ( +- 10 Minutes walk ) central located for all the things you want to see in Marrakech.
The Rooftop is nice to relax and to have breakfast..

Overall this Riad is perfect with the most friendly staff !! I will definatly come back !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The Riad has a very good and calm location - around 10 minutes walk to Jemma el Fna and 5 minutes to Saadian Thombs and Les Bains de Marrakech. We were lucky to be accomodated in Moulay Ahmed room - the deco is amazing and the bathroom is spacious and lovely. The breakfast is fresh and delicious. The hosts Laurence and Alain are extremly helpful and try to make you feel like at home. They can help you to arrange excursion, book the table at a restaurant or suggest activities while staying in Marrakesh. The Riad is quiet and clean and after all the craziness during the day you will find your oasis there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Charme d'Orient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Charme d'Orient

Address: 61 Rue Touareg, Ksibet N'has | Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 1,040 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Charme d'Orient 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad «Charme d'Orient» is situated in the heart of the beautiful Marrakech Kasbah quarter. You will be received in pure Arab-Andalusian style after its restoration in subtle harmony between tradition and comfort, and surrounded by a noble and charming atmosphere.It is especially well located close to the Saadian Tombs, the palaces of El Badi and La Bahia, and the famous Djeema El Fna Square. Therefore, the Riad has many appealing features to seduce you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Riad Charme d'Orient reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Charme d'Orient, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.