We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riad Laksiba, a Beautiful Medina Riad in Marrakech

Riad Laksiba, B+B, Guest house, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech
Riad Laksiba, B+B, Guest house, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech
Riad Laksiba, B+B, Guest house, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech
Exclusive Use from £125 / night
Single Booked rooms from £25 / night
Cooling Days
Winter Nights
Marrakech
|
Guest Room – 
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rebecca C
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

I'd just like to say what a wonderful stay I had at Riad Laksiba. The riad is simply beautiful and in a great location. There is a family atmosphere among the staff who are exceptionally helpful, Mohamed and Abdelhamid speak excellent English (Abdelhamid is studying for a Masters in English) and couldn't have been more helpful. Nadia and Raja cook exception food and are happy to share their culinary secrets with guests. Simon, the owner, fits the 'mad dogs and Englishmen' stereotype taking me on the alternative tour of Marrakesh! Which I loved. I he is certainly well thought of in the community and therefore can give guests an insight in local life. A great introduction to Marrakesh, many thanks.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Great atmosphere
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Aimee C
Saint-Louis, Alsace, France
2 reviews
“Best trip!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We travel alot with our family and this is the first time I have felt compelled to write a review barely 24 hours after we have returned home! Riad Laksiba is a true gem and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. From our first moments in the Riad, Abdelhamid and Mohammed made us feel welcome. Every single need was taken care of...dinner reservations, directions, hammam appointments...anything we needed, they were there to help! Highlights included the entire Riad experience from our beautiful breakfasts to our home dinners (4 out of 7 evenings), the peaceful afternoons on the roof terrace to the evening "cinema", everything was great. We had 3 children (ages 7, 10 and 11) in our party and they had as great a time as the adults! Mohammed organized an excursion to the Ourika valley (complete with camel rides and mint tea at an authentic Berber family home). Amazing. We are seriously considering going back in a few months and we will definitely stay at Riad Laksiba. A spectacular experience from beginning to end. Thank you Simon for your amazing craftsmanship that built a gorgeous home and a million thank yous to Abdelhamid, Mohammed, Nadia and Raja for the unsurpassed hospitality we felt during every moment of our unforgettable holiday!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The staff at the property were amazing!
Liked least: Absolutely nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Skeena H
UK
2 reviews
“A perfect sanctuary embodying Moroccan culture and hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

....And most certainly no ordinary guesthouse!
Following glowing reports from my brother and his friends (some of whom are regular Riad Laksiba guests), we stayed here over New Year and loved it, and would highly recommend it. Indeed, having been back only a few days, friends to whom I'd mentioned Riad Laksiba have just booked up.
The impressive service provided by Simon and his team started with the extensive local information volunteered by Simon during our initial correspondence.Thereafter, it continued on our arrival with Abdelhamid meeting us at the station. He, along with Muhammed, Nadia and Naja, was always so friendly and enthusiastic about providing any support and information we needed. Whether we required recommendations on places to eat or a car and driver to take us on a day-trip to the Cascades d'Ouzoud (a must!) the team were always on-hand to help.
The conveniently located riad has been restored with obvious love and immaculate integrity. Staying in such beautiful and tranquil surroundings was both a pleasure and a privilege.
Thank-you all for a truly delightful and memorable experience which I hope to revist one day.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The interior decor and the helpful English-speaking team
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jojoe_jon...
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“definitely stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

this place really is as good as the reviews suggest, probably better. beautiful building and rooms, with fantastic staff who will help you arrange whatever you want to do. If you are taking the whole Riad, I would recommend taking up their offer to eat in 'at home' one night; beautiful fresh food and better tasting than elsewhere.
My friends and i took the whole Riad which made fantastic value and great atmosphere for us all.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Barbara K
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous Hospitality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Fantastic accommodation, seriously pampered and cared for by the Riad staff, within easy walking distance of the main square. Being inside the city walls it gives you such a wealth of opportunity to experience the full package Marrakech offers, with the beauty of being on the fringes of the walled city. Could not have asked for better service, and I would seriously recommend organising a night "in" at the riad where they prepare you a full culinary delight.
Absolutely brilliant.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Andrew T
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Oasis in Marrakech!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

The prompt response to my first email enquiry regarding accomodation at Riad Laksiba left no doubt in my mind that I had found a new friend in Simon and that I would no longer be a stranger in Marrakech. Our friendship blossomed with each moment that we shared our history and our future plans. Riad Laksiba will remain unique in my mind over all other accommodation that I have stayed for its ability to make me feel comfortable in the home of good friends providing good food and good advice on the local scene. Simon has created a new category of Bed & Breakfast .... perhaps "Beyond Bed and Breakfast!"
Andrew T

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Simon's philosophy and success in constructing this Riad.
Liked least: Could not stay longer!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Clare S
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A magical retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Riad Laksiba was a truly wonderful place to stay. Having signed up for a 4 day yoga course at Laksiba I fell in love with the place and stayed an additional 3 days. Simon and team were extremley accomodating in extending my stay and made me feel so welcome. The Riad is a perfect get away from the hectic souks in the midst of the medina. A truely authentic and beautiful riad with stunning craftwork and attention to detail.
Breakfast was something else! Oh my lord, I cant even think of words to descibe the feeling when your day starts with yoga on the roof terrace and then a breakfast fit for kings. The staff were wonderful and always at hand, nothing was too much. Advise on the city, arranging trips, ensuring you get fair prices and generally looking after you. Every hotel, villa and chalet in the world would benefit form their own Abdul-hamid!
I was lucky enough to spend time with Simon and his lovely daughter and friends, it felt like visiting good old friends.
I am already considering a trip back with my family for my fathers 70th birthday, I cant think of a better place to spend time with my family, it is guarenteed to be magical.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Breakfast!
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$67
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Simon Hawkesley
Speaks English
listed since : Sep 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 53 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing