We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Riad with amazing staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Viva

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Viva to your Saves list
Riad Viva
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   107 Derb Sidi Mbarek | Sidi Mimoun, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #174 of 1,092 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stunning Riad with amazing staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

When the door of the Riad Viva opens its a real little paradise. We were welcomed with complimentary mint tea, map and a talk. The location is good and we felt totally safe even though the area outside the Riad is ancient and dim. The rooms are clean and spacious and the roof top has garden views and pool. Breakfast was served on the roof top, a mix of pastries, fruit, jams and bread each day slightly different. We had a traditional moroccan dinner cooked by Khamisa on our second day which was amazingly good. The hammam and massage was fantastic very relaxing and well worth having. But what really makes this Riad stand out as special is the Staff. There is Hamza who loves to help you feel comfortable getting around Merrakech he pushes your bags along to the Riad and chats away as if he has known you for years.Then there is Mohammad who is so polite and hardworking and nothing is too much trouble. Raul who smile and humour brightens your day and beautiful Aziza who manages the Riad so professionally. We would recommend this Riad to all.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    53
    11
    3
    6
See reviews for
51
162
13
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

It was always like coming home after a stroll through the crowded and noisy medina when we came back to this beautiful and quiet small Riad. The fantastic balcony on the roof top with a view on a great oriental garden is an excellent place to pass the hottest hours of the day. The interior and the rooms are furnished with great taste and are spotlessly clean. All staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful, doing their very best to make us feel welcome. Special requests were attended to as a matter of course. Even after check-out, waiting hours to our evening flight were sweetened with a small complimentary meal on the roof top. A very special exerience were a relaxing hammam and massage, followed by a romantic diner on the terrace. It is a pleasure to recommend this special Riad to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing, beautiful place with a familial atmosphere.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, RI
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel has an amazing interior, great rooms, and a fantastic balcony. The staff was courteous and very helpful. When the taxi dropped us off, we were pretty scared by the walk down a dimly lit ancient street to the hotel. We were very glad that we continued to the hotel because it was certainly the highlight of our stay in Marrakesh. We definitely recommend this place if you are going to Marrakesh!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The riad Viva is a very nice option to stay in the medina. The staff has treated us very well. They are focused on your happiness all the time. Everything is very clean and every small detail is taken into account. The bad opinions from september are because the manager and some people of the regular staff were on holiday. The food is very good and the dinner with the candles was a lovely experience. We recommend the option of a riad instead of a conventional hotel and Viva will be a great one.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had a great stay at Riad Viva and would recommend this beautiful and well organized Riad to everyone going for a romantic stay in Marrakesh. Don't skip the massage and hammam experience. Professional and a relaxing experience after a long day strolling in the Marrakesh medina ... followed with a diner on the roof top terrace ... excellent Sheep Tajin with sesame seed sparkled prunes and apricots ... delicious. Great Meknes wine too ...

The staff is indeed very friendly, helpful, the kitchen great, then terrace beautiful. All rooms we saw were nice. e can recommend you the "Lavendel Room" which is spacious and also nicely set. Great bathroom too.

Our friendly regards the team.

Room Tip: The "Lavendel Suite" is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very nice Riad. The staff ist very friendly. There is always someone who cares about you. The terrace is nice and perfect for lazy days, just relax in the sun. They organise your transport to the airport or pick you up from the airport. Very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namur, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed at Riad Viva for 4 days and it was very nice. The Riad is very well located in Marrakech and the free connection with airport is definitively helpful. The Riad is lovely as well as its staff, which was always available for our requests. We enjoyed a typical tasteful dinner which contributed to our satisfaction too. Finally, the possiblity of using the swimming pool was really appreciated after our visits in Marrakech.

To be recommended !

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Viva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Viva

Address: 107 Derb Sidi Mbarek | Sidi Mimoun, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 1,092 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Viva 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Riad Viva, you can feel the atmosphere of a small royal palace, where tradition and modern style meet together. Build in a typical Moroccan style and decorated with fine handcraft, you will enjoy the luxurious comfort of spacious and bright rooms as well as the nice terracce with pool and lounge.The access to the Riad is directly near the private palace of king Mohammed VI and from the big terrace you experience the direct view into the large park of the world-famous five stars hotel Mamounia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Viva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Viva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.