We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended for foreign travellers.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Toubkal

Toubkal
48 Place Jemaa El Fna, Marrakech, Morocco
024 44 22 62
Improve this listing
Ranked #137 of 527 restaurants in Marrakech
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
2 reviews
“Recommended for foreign travellers.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

The staff working at our Riad recommended this eatery to us.
Pretty awesome and authentic Moroccan food and very reasonably priced. We had the lamb tagine, chicken tagine, fries and omelette, morrocan soup.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    93
    166
    48
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best value food on Djemma Al Fna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great food and great value, A must for the budget traveler.
Try the 20DHS breakfast, you cant go wrong.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant for tasty food at a good price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We enjoyed eating here so much we hardly went anywhere else. The food is tasty and fresh, and the Moroccan soup particularly good. The price is unbeatable and the staff always make you feel welcome.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraira, Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cheap & cheerful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Having spent 4 days eating native from top to bottom range (Al Fassia - Meshwi Alley) and desperately trying to walk off the effects in between, we decided to have our last evening meal at Toubkal. This was not for culinary reasons, but to watch the sun set over the square whilst the spectacle unfolds and burn it into our memories to treasure. The roof top terrace was crowded, so we chose the panoramic window seat on the first floor from where we could soak up the sights, sounds and smells of Djemaa El Fna one last time. If you saw two dreamy eyed tourists there last Friday, contently grinning from ear to ear - that was us!
We were drinking water, had salad and harira soup for starters, followed by lamb tanjia and (ribcage of) rabbit tagine with bread and frites on the side. The food was ok´ish, the service unhurried and friendly, the bill came to next to nothing - perfect! We reluctantly tore ourselves away and retreated to our romantic little riad for a nice cold beer/glass of rose respectively to round up our last evening. Missing it already!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great food - just as reviewers have said. The Lamb tagine was especially nice and the service was good. Much better and reliable than eating on the stalls.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toubkal also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Toubkal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toubkal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.