We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful thai restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Thai

Bistro Thai
8, rue Oued El Makhazine | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
0524 45 73 11
Improve this listing
Ranked #195 of 581 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
edinburgh, scotland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful thai restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just back from a week in Marrakech. we ended up eating here twice as the food and service was so fabulous. We struggled to find decent restaurants in Marrakech despite recommendations from this site and our Riad. We are a family of 4 one vegetarian and one fish eater vege. The service was superb. The food excellent and we have all been to Thailand and eat it regularly. Very reasonably priced. They even gave us a choice of free drinks at the end of our meal. The place was spotless. Would not hesitate to recommend. Thanks for 2 great meals we were nearly giving up hope of finding somewhere good to eat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    14
    10
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food n service..staff is also very friendly and knows English.For vegetarians, there are options here n staff will help u in selection. The owner is a very jolly person n even arranged a hotel drop service for us

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never Ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Well as you get to know me guys I'm writing down most of the time great reviews but over here nothing to write apart from NEVER EVER. Sam

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
331 helpful votes 331 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, not authentic Thai food though!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

So this place had the look and feel of an authentic Thai restaurant, and the staff provided excellent service with a smile. However, the food although tasty, was not really anything like the Thai food I've eaten in Thailand or London. Even though we asked for the food to be spiced up, it was either too sweet or just salty. That said, we did enjoy our meal and the fine wine. This place is good as long as you manage your expectations.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Emilion, France
2 reviews
“Great Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We recently ate at the Thai Bistro and all thought it was excellent. The staff were extremely friendly and could not do enough for us..

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Thai also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Bistro Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.