We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Thai

Bistro Thai
8, rue Oued El Makhazine | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
0524 45 73 11
Improve this listing
Ranked #158 of 529 restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food n service..staff is also very friendly and knows English.For vegetarians, there are options here n staff will help u in selection. The owner is a very jolly person n even arranged a hotel drop service for us

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    35
    12
    9
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never Ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Well as you get to know me guys I'm writing down most of the time great reviews but over here nothing to write apart from NEVER EVER. Sam

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
323 helpful votes 323 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, not authentic Thai food though!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

So this place had the look and feel of an authentic Thai restaurant, and the staff provided excellent service with a smile. However, the food although tasty, was not really anything like the Thai food I've eaten in Thailand or London. Even though we asked for the food to be spiced up, it was either too sweet or just salty. That said, we did enjoy our meal and the fine wine. This place is good as long as you manage your expectations.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Emilion, France
2 reviews
“Great Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We recently ate at the Thai Bistro and all thought it was excellent. The staff were extremely friendly and could not do enough for us..

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yuuum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Having just eaten at another equally expensive Thai place in Fez, I'm going to give Bistro Thai a big thumbs up as it was far superior and really good enough for stand alone review. Being Thai deprived where I live, we decided to take advantage as much as possible even though paying 70dh for a main dish seems outrageous after spending 20-30dh for entire meals on this trip. The Phad Thai was yummy, took a while to get to us but worth the wait. The staff was friendly and attentive and atmosphere was calm and lovely.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Thai also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Bistro Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.