We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“European atmosphere and well situated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Table du Marche Marrakech

La Table du Marche Marrakech
Angle Ave Echouhada et Rue des Temples, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 524 42 41 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #207 of 594 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $9 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“European atmosphere and well situated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

If you want to taste something else than a tajine or a "couscous" during you trip to Marrakesh, I recommend this restaurant situated next to the Sofitel and really convenient for a nice dinner or lunch with a French influence on the menu. Prices are ok and service was great.

Didn't like too much my dessert but my wife loved her choice.

Will come back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    125
    55
    17
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
319 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great for Take out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This place was around the corner from our hotel and was perfectly priced to grab and go for breakfast, lunch or a snack. They allowed smoking indoors so if the place was busy it would fill up quickly with smoke. The quiche was ideal for an easy light meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Our hotel was close by this restaurant and we booked on the basis of the reviews in TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed! There was a diverse choice on the menu and our party had praise for each of their meals. I had the Moroccan cuisine and I must say that my chicken tagine was quite delicious. Locally produced wine is on the expensive side (around 200dirham). Service was attentive and at times a little too much so (e.g. plates cleared immediately after putting knife and fork down). Live DJ playing a lovely mix of music and the right volume. Overall a very enjoyable evening.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
165 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Enjoyed the food, quick service and an effort was made to get rid of cigarette smoke which was much appreciated. Desserts were very good as well. This is more on the lines of French fast food

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majorca, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The atmosphere here in the evening is wonderful although to avoid disappointment, you must make a reservation for dinner. The food is of French cuisine and quality wines and aperitifs are available. Excellent service & quality and good value for money - try the sauté potatoes ....

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Table du Marche Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to La Table du Marche Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Table du Marche Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.