We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend at the end of a trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hammam de la Rose

Hammam de la Rose
130, Dar El Bacha | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
0524444769
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 475 Activities in Marrakech
Type: Spas
Attraction Details
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Recommend at the end of a trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Very relaxing and was perfectly timed at the end of our trip after a day trip to the Atlas mountains.
Staff were friendly and I think the services were done to a high standard...we were all very pleased with our packages!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauro m, Responsable relations clients at Hammam de la Rose, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your visit and have written on Trip Advisor. Hope to see you again soon. With best regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    58
    13
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“perfect pre dinner for an exiciting day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Hammam de la rose is an elegant and quite place in which relax for a while after a day in Marrakech. Kind people welcome you and make you forget every pain... Worth the visit!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauro m, Propriétaire at Hammam de la Rose, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We hope one day that you visit us again , we will try to do better and better. Thank you for your visit and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A perfect way to spend an afternoon in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited Hammam de la Rose on the second afternoon of our visit to Marrakech. It was a beautiful hammam and totally relaxing. We had the 250dirham hammam which included the traditional process of a black soap scrub and cleanse and relaxing time with mint tea and biscuits, which was perfect.

The only thing to note is that our taxi driver took a while to find the Hammam and had to ask the locals and even took us to Riad de la Rose before finding the right place.

We had planned to walk back into the square for a wander after our hammam experience, but we both felt so chilled and relaxed that we took a taxi back to our riad and continued to chill out and embrace the relaxation. Both our skin and hair looked amazing! A great hammam for a great price!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauro m, Propriétaire at Hammam de la Rose, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your comment and your appreciation of our Hammam . Our objective your satisfaction and your comfort
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Must-Do Marrakech Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Wonderful oasis nestled in the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. The Hammam is beautiful, clean and completely relaxing. My friend and I left feeling revived and refreshed - and our hair still had the glorious scent of caramel! Would definitely go back next time in Marrakech!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauro m, Propriétaire at Hammam de la Rose, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your visit and have written on Trip Advisor. Hope to see you again soon. With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

While in Marrakech, I went to Hammam de la Rose with my boyfriend to relax and enjoy a hammam experience. It was fantastic! I would definitively recommend it 100% to anyone. Very clean, luxurious and great service.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauro m, Propriétaire at Hammam de la Rose, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your visit and have written on Trip Advisor. Hope to see you again soon. With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hammam de la Rose also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Hammam de la Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hammam de la Rose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.