We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“high standard residence with style” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Dar Lamia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Dar Lamia to your Saves list
Residence Dar Lamia
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Route de casablanca - Palmeraie ouest, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #182 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“high standard residence with style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

best choice for a week full of leissure and joy - great buildings - wonderful surrounding - just at it s best - carpe diem - and great being taken care of Mrs. Celine Serna - try and have one of the most spectacular times of your loving life - c est super

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    30
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
31
51
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Travelling from Australia, my wife and i spent 3 & 1/2 weeks at Dar Lamia villa's and were sad to leave. Positioned in the affluent neighbourhood of Marrakech, the whole team at Dar Lamia made us feel right at home. We were spoilt with opulence and most of all hospitality. The property is extremely large with a variety of villa's to suit your requirements, most with private pools and designed in a way that provides pure privacy. The restaurant over looks the majestic swimming pool and show cases the delicious moroccan delicacies, a symphony of contrasting colours, shapes and seductive flavours.
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Treat yourself to 'pure pleasure' with a 1 hour spa treatment in the palatial hammam. Dar Lamia is a place to call home, enjoy your experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our seven day stay at Dar Lamia. Celine, Hinde and the team looked after our family (ranging from 6 years old to 80 years old!) and made us feel very welcome and ensured our stay was comfortable. We stayed in Riad Naima. There was plenty of space for all of us in a quiet and peaceful location. The pool was great for the children. We were cooked some amazing Moroccan cuisine by our housekeeper and she was very accommodating to our needs. We will definitely be back! We highly recommend Dar Lamia.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

we really loved our stay in the Dar Lamia residence,a complex of luxury ryads tastefully decorated with a combination of moroccan and modern styles in a peacefull (and really safe)setting. Airco in the ryad.Only a few people in the swimming pool and in the park,so you feel like in a private property. The staff is really helpfull and can give you very good( and honest )advices about everything you need (high level shopping,bakery,restaurant,journey,recommended prices,downtown shuttle,car renting).Twenty minutes from the vibrant but noisy Medina:the con:you need a taxi(10euros) and the pro :it is peacefull.
PS:Rooms and appartements are also available

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from the Dar Lamia and we absolutely loved it! We were greeted to the warmest welcome from all the staff and shown around the amazingly beautiful surroundings. Everything is done with impeccable standards and taste. It is a place to relax and be pampered as my husband was, he had a massage and experienced the hammam, which he described as heavenly.
The food was also amazing and we loved the breakfast.
We would definitely go again and recommend it to anyone wanting to go and stay in a luxurious place yet have the feel of 'home'.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at the hotel (which is mostly privately owned apartments) at the end of May. The weather was beautiful which made the pool a lot of fun and there are never any people at the pool which is also nice. The rooms are well taken care of and are close to the pool. The bar area is very nice and the bartender is wonderful and extremely helpful. They also have a spa which does 30 minute massages for 200 Dirham. The hotel is a little ways outside of Marrakech but the hotel has a taxi that will take you there and back for 200 Dirham as well as all around Marrakech. The cab drivers are amazing and always arrive on time and can pick you up anywhere at any time. Try to organize airport pickup through the hotel otherwise you will get ripped off by the cabs at the airport. We initially paid 50 euro to get from the airport to the hotel which was insane. The staff of the hotel is super friendly and will help you with all of your requests. From security, to the receptionist, to the bartender, all will go out of their way to meet your needs. I cannot say enough nice things about the staff here, they were simply wonderful. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Dar Lamia is a beautiful parc of Riads with also individual rooms for couple plus a very good spa.(traditional argan oil massages and facial..) Is a great place to stay in Marrakesh, 15min from the Medina. The restaurant is nice but more adapted for a light lunch, you can cook inside the Riad and also have you own chef.
It's quiet, secured and well looked after. Very nice staff as well...will come back :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
10.2 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Palmeraie Resorts - Palmeraie Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#95 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Du Golf
Hotel Du Golf
#190 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 483 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
#284 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Dar Lamia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Dar Lamia

Address: Route de casablanca - Palmeraie ouest, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Dar Lamia 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Dar Lamia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Dar Lamia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.