We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must do” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Le Studio

Restaurant Le Studio
Avenue Moulay Rachid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
05 24 43 37 00
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 551 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $21 - $43
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Curepipe
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A must do”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Warm hearted welcoming, amazing food, trendy atmosphere. The place to be for a gourmet rendez vous. I’ve enjoyed the pre dinner drinks at the bar and the time spent with the French chef who is also the owner of the place. A passionate person, very easy to get on with.
The culinary experience is simply out of this world. The open kitchen contributes to friendly and relax atmosphere.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    66
    19
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hustai National Park, Mongolia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

A really nice buzz in the place and super food and drink at reasonable prices.

We enjoyed it very much and will return ASAP!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fine French Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The restaurant is a small upscale French Bistro. Nice laid back ambience. It is in the modern part of Marrakech. It was very busy and making a reservation is advisable. Although we had reserved there were no tables available when we arrived, and we had to wait at least 30 mins for a table. Having said that the food was well worth the wait. Good French food , such as snails , razor clams and steak.
Service was efficient. Definitely worth a visit and would go again. The owner did apologise for our further wait when we left the restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

one of the best french type restaurant in the new town. Might be a little bit too fancy and expensive but it's worth and would make a nice break into your tajine diet. Highly recommend.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Food is good service not so good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

A change from the tajine-couscous-brochette staple in Marrakech, le Studio is a french restaurant with fine decor and good food. The problem was with the stone-faced waitress-maitre-d', who, when we asked for a menu told us there are no menus you have to read the blackboard, which we couldn't see from our table. She reluctantly read some of it to us, and omitted half of the offered fare. She was annoyed when we asked for silly details such as "how is this fish done, what vegetables are served...etc". Desert was never offered.
As with many restaurants and public places in Morocco, smoke fills your lungs, which is a disappointment for Europeans and North-Americans who are used to smokeless air by now...

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Le Studio also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant Le Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Le Studio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.