We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bored with Tagine.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Le Studio

Restaurant Le Studio
Avenue Moulay Rachid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
05 24 43 37 00
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 586 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $43
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
tw
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Bored with Tagine.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We thought that this sounded interesting from the reviews and it was.

Really impressed with the steaks we both had and would recommend the house terrine, really sensible prices and quality ingredients.

It felt like a typical french bistro, nice buzz, efficient service, friendly diners.

Yes, people do enjoy a cigarette and if that is going to bother you well best not to go to Marrakech really!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    82
    24
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food and good deal in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

One of the best french bistrot in Marrakech, you should try the fre
Good food, nice ambiance, good prices...what else

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Still a great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We first ate here last year and were impressed by both the food and the atmosphere. We
were not disappointed on returning this year. It remains a busy, buzzy place, very French but that's part of the vibe.There's a good range of choice on the frequently changed (large) board. Staples include steaks, (try the Chateaubriand with maroilles) and various fish dishes. The rest depends on the day. The wine list is interesting and reasonably priced for Marrakech. You can reserve by email and it's a good idea to do so.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge UK
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Buzzy French”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Found this by recommendation from our riad.

It's very French, mostly expats, if you don't like the French way then don't bother.

If you do it's great, menu chalked up with all the usual suspects - mind you Tournedos at 125DH a bargain. Wine list was interesting red? Moroccan or French - that was the choice had the Moroccan - it was very good.

Service was fine, owner came over to say hi and most folks seemed to know each other - just like a provincial French restaurant.

Lots of smoking - like it or hate it.

So if you are a francophile and need a fix while you are in Morocco go - it's great. Lots of style chatter and quality food at a very reasonable price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Smokey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

If you are French, love to smoke and enjoy poor service then this is the restaurant for you. Sorry, this is the first bad review I have written for Trip Advisor but I had such a bad experience. The one thing in its favour is that the food is reasonable good. Besides that, as non-smokers, we were gasping for fresh air when we got out and our clothes and hair stank. As I say, if you are French you would probably enjoy it but for those of us used to dining in smoke free environments give it a miss.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Le Studio also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant Le Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Le Studio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.