We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget it” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Le Studio

Restaurant Le Studio
Avenue Moulay Rachid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
05 24 43 37 00
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 590 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $43
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Casablanca, Morocco
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Forget it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I would recommend to choose an other place if you look for a restaurant in Marrakech. The place is expensive, the food is just ok, the service is bad. On top of that the boss is not friendly and must learn what clients mean in any business. The Studio wants to be in and fashion but they have a lot to improve if they want people feel being in a good restaurant...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    87
    24
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“avoid it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

posh wannabe & pricey. dishes may be served cold (er than should be). cigarette smoke may get irritating due to poor air conditioning. mediocre service & indifferent, in fact somewhat rude management. don't accept credit cards - appearently they've written this on some wall with chalk, in french, and expect you to spot it, read it, and be prepared with your cash.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So good we went back for seconds!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Yes, the service is a bit indifferent and if you are not a smoker you will find grounds to complain. But the food is excellent and great value - Chateaubriand for £12!!! Plenty to drink - well it was my birthday- at reasonable prices. Beware, they do not accept credit/debit cards, good job we had enough to cover the final bill of £75 or we would be still helping with the washing up. Service we think is due to the fact that they only speak limited english - that said we received a warm welcome on our return visit. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A very French restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is where the ex-pat French community go to in the evening to eat. Apart from one other couple we were the only English eating there that night. It is a quirky restaurant in that it is a wooden shed attached to the front of an old building, but that gives it a charm. The avocado and smoked salmon starter, the steak tornados and the prawns wrapped in sole were just simply delicious. I haven't had a Rum Baba for years and it rounded off the meal perfectly. The only problems were that the atmosphere was very smoky and the service was not great - hence the loss of one point on our rating.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unless your ex-pat French, forget it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Unless you like a cigarette between each course you may not like the atmosphere. The food expensive for the quality which I thought was average, I have had similar at my local pub. Can’t say much about the service, most unhelpful, rude would be a better description the head waitress had lot of attitude even though our French is quite fluent ( not from Paris could have been the problem) Life is to short to put up with it, don’t bother.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Le Studio also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant Le Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Le Studio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.