We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shame about the service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Le Studio

Restaurant Le Studio
Avenue Moulay Rachid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
05 24 43 37 00
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 586 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $43
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Crail, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“shame about the service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Really good food and great atmosphere. Shame they don't employ enough staff to cope with the amount of clients.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    82
    24
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We ate at Le Studio last night and enjoyed the room and ambiance. The food was very good. Portions were a bit small but satisfying at the same time. By Morrocan standards, prices are a bit high, but by North American standards, very reasonable. Three of us ate with three beers and a bottle of wine for just under $100.00. Everything was fresh and very tasty. The decor is clean....black & white with a little bit of red. One caution, smoking is still allowed, so if you are sensitive to cigarette or cigar fumes, this may not be the place for you. A BIG heads up, they do not accept credit cards or cheques. It's cash only, so make sure to hit the ATM before you go. Reservations are a must.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Fantastic inexpensive food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This was recommended by a lady in a shop when asking about restaurants similar to Le Zinc Bar, which was too far out of town to bother with. Turned out to be a great suggestion.

Very busy restaurant, which has an open roof when weather nice. Doesn't open until 8pm. Not long after we got there at 8pm it was packed.

Food is great and inexpensive, as is the wine. Everything we had was delicious.

Just round the corner is the Grand Cafe de la Poste, which is in a lovely old building. If you want an adult beverage you cannot sit outside. They have free nibbles early evening.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A great surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

After walking a bit looking for somewhere to have alcohol with our meal we stumbled upon this place, actually from the outside it's a non descript door and that all. But the chap outside opened the door as we past and revealed a very tidy bar, which if nothing else promised to satisfy a thirst.
But we were very pleasantly surprised to find a French menu which offer much more. I had a fillet steak which was excellent, and by far the best meal I had on my visit to marrakech.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Very French”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is where the French community love to hang. The food fabulous as you would expect. Choose the non smoking section!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Le Studio also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant Le Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Le Studio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.