We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm, relaxed, quiet refuge in a hectic city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noos Noos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad Noos Noos to your Saves list
Riad Noos Noos
8 Derb Jemaa Lakbir | Quartier Hay Essalam, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save on Tour tickets
Ranked #16 of 1,125 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Calm, relaxed, quiet refuge in a hectic city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Situated next to the busy and vibrant spice market and just 10 minutes walk from the central square, this oasis of calm is one of the most relaxing places I have ever stayed. The staff are friendly and helpful with a very laid back manner that makes you feel as though you are staying in a friends house rather than a hotel. The rooms are spacious, and the continental style breakfasts are excellent, as are the authentic Moroccan dinners. There is a lovely big roof terrace with loungers and plenty of shade. Various day trips are available and can be booked through the Riad - the trip to Ouarzazate is particularly good. All in all a calm, relaxed, quiet refuge in a hectic city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    38
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
109
271
29
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Noos noos is a lovely retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the southern end of the medina. The staff are friendly and helpful and the decor is in a tasteful pan-african style with a 60s twist. The breakfasts were a delight and if you stay here I can heartily recommend having a cheese omelette.

The southern end of the medina is a little more busy but as long as you take the Riad's advice on how to navigate it you should be fine.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Situated within the Mellah (old jewish quarter) of the city, its a short walk through the old spice market and through narrow alleyways. But once you step inside the Riad you completely forget where you are. A beautifully and authentically decorated Riad makes you feel at home straight away.

Each room is brightly coloured and slightly themed with many decorations found within the nearby square and Souks.

A great stay and definite value for money, especially for those travellers wanting to get more of an authentic moroccan experience with great value for money.

Thanks again to Laurent and Haula for making our stay so special

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We would like to thank Laurent and his staff for making our stay with them so pleasurable.jThe riad created by Laurent is all you could with for, very authentic, calming with a lovely roof terrace. They will provide excellent food if you wish and any help you may require regarding your visit to Marracech.

Room Tip: There are 2 rooms on the roof terrace which we loved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Laurent opened his riad to us and immediately we felt like home. Everyone trated us like family, great service and attention. We asked for dinner and received a beautiful time with music, great meal and morroccan red wine. Each morning, breakfast served at the dining area next to the pool: homemade yogurt, jams and breads, fresh orange juice, and great coffee and tea. We took back a jar of fig jam courtesy of Laurent. Got best recommendation for dinner outside the medina; never got a sense of pushing for tours and events as in other places we experienced. We recommend Noos Noos without exceptions.

Room Tip: Room 4 is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I cannot recommend this riad enough. It really was an Oasis of calm from the noise of the city. It is in a fabulous location next to the spice market and only a pleasant 15 minute stroll to the main square. The owners and staff were incredibly welcoming and attentive. The 15 minute brief on how to navigate Marrakech on our arrival proved to be invaluable.They were happy to answer all of our questions and by the end of our 7 night stay we really felt like we were saying goodbye to friends.

Our room was very comfortable and beautifully decorated. We were woken up in the early hours by the call from the next-door Mosque which we rather liked. We spent the week thinking the guy at 'our mosque' had the best voice compared to the other mosques! The terrace was a sun-trap and warm enough to sit out in December in shorts and t-shirts. We also enjoyed using the books and games from the library in the evening. We also played many rounds of pool whilst enjoying a beer :-)

All the food we tasted at the Riad was superb including the breakfast. The staff create a lovely atmosphere by playing music and lighting fires if it is chilly. We enjoyed yoghurt and honey, fruits, fresh bread, omlettes, cheeses and pancakes for breakfast. On our first night we booked to have dinner in the Riad on the first night. I am so glad we do this because after a long hot day, we just wanted to relax. The table was scattered with rose petals and a bottle of wine was waiting, it was very romantic. I would really recommend doing this to save you wandering out to find somewhere to eat on your first night.

So book your trip now!

Room Tip: Note if you get a room on the terrace its a long walk up many stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is a beautiful riad in a fantastic location within the spice souk, 10 mins walk from the Djemma. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, especially the lovely Khaula who was brilliant with our girls. Laurent has furnished the riad exquisitely, with a real eye for detail. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Noos Noos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noos Noos

Address: 8 Derb Jemaa Lakbir | Quartier Hay Essalam, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 1,125 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Jewish quarter, the riad has 9 beautiful air-conditioned rooms with 2 patios and a large garden terrace overlooking Marrakech and the Atlas Mountains. Spacious and refurbished in traditional Islamic architecture spirit, the riad also offers many activities (hammam, jacuzzi, sauna, massage, billiard room, library, games, Moroccan cooking classes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Riad Noos Noos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Noos Noos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.