We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family stay in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noos Noos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad Noos Noos to your Saves list
Riad Noos Noos
Pension de Famille, 8 Derb Jemaa Lakbir | Quartier Hay Essalam, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #23 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Family stay in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is a beautiful riad in a fantastic location within the spice souk, 10 mins walk from the Djemma. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, especially the lovely Khaula who was brilliant with our girls. Laurent has furnished the riad exquisitely, with a real eye for detail. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    35
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
92
231
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Look guys - just read the reviews! It's all true.
I can't say more than has already been said about this amazing Riad so I'll just repeat and confirm from my perspective.
My wife and I recently stayed for five wonderful nights at the Noos Noos. Laurent had me sold with his excellent communications before we had even arrived. Please do accept his offer of the taxi from the airport, otherwise you'll never find the little alleyway where you enter through an unassuming door into the most beautiful, tranquil, comfortable and warm Riad you can imagine.
Top tip number two - if you arrive at night take Laurent up on his offer of having Fatima whip you up a delicious dinner. My mouth is watering just thinking about it now...
Then there is breakfast. Damn! The only thing that stopped me eating the truckloads of gorgeous pastries, breads, yoghurts, crepes, fruit etc was that I would reach bursting point! Sad as it is, and not demeaning all the great food I ate in Marrakech, I would be looking forward to breakfast as soon as I'd finished dinner.
The morning call to prayer for me was a perfect alarm clock. It meant I could get up and have a run to burn plenty of calories before the big breakfast! If you do want a lie in just bring ear plugs.
As for Laurent and all his staff, they truly are beyond compare - warm, friendly, hospitable, generous, funny and kind. I doubt there's another group of hosts to compare in the entire of Morocco. As it was my wife's 40th birthday while we were there, Laurent gave her a huge bouquet of flowers (way to go making me look bad Laurent!) which was very kind indeed.
Another recommendation if you are a couple is go for the full hammam and massage package. It's all there on site and you can stay together throughout (unlike in the public hammams). A truly relaxing experience. We did it on our last day and I was chilled out all the way home.
Location-wise the Noos Noos is situated smack in the middle of the Mellah, in the spice market. First impressions are "where the heck am I staying?!" but then you get a feel for the neighbourhood. Some of the local chaps started waving and shouting greetings to me when I was dodging my way through carts and bikes in the spice market.
Within a few minutes walk from the Riad there are a few beautiful palaces (10dh entry - bargain) and the humbling Jewish cemetery (remember your hat). There are plenty of restaurants and cafes and you can be up in the main square in a brisk 10 minutes walk. That's assuming nobody knocks you down on the way...
So, I hope you are convinced because the Noos Noos really is the only place to stay in Marrakech.
And to Laurent and his team - thank-you so much for making a good trip into an amazing one.
Cheers
Tim and Sarah


Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Really an excellent and cozy place to stay. Location was really an experience unique to Morocco. The Riad Noos Noos ownership is present and really engaged in the comfort and experience of the visitors and so eager to help.

Get some advice finding it for the first time as it is difficult to navigate the Medina and finding the Riad for the first time is a challenge (especially after dark).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

If you're searching for a Riad in Marrakech which offers a home feel, friendly staff, outstanding accommodation and great food - Riad Noos Noos is the place! I searched through 100's on trip advisor and chose Noos Noos, what a great find it was. Laurent (owner) has created an amazing oasis in this house, with beautiful rooms, decoration and so much art around the house in the form of paintings, photos from Maison de Photogaphie, and african artefacts. It really was a great experience staying here; nothing is too much trouble for anyone, all the staff Fatima, Mo Si, Khaoula, and not forgetting Brian!
Just a short walk to J'ma el F'na - and located in perfect place for Palace Bahia, Palace Badii and spice market. Overall this place has everything you need to relax and feel comfortable in Marrakech; if you just want to chill, the terrace is the perfect place to relax. We thoroughly recommend this place, and if you're still searching through trip advisor reviews, stop now and book Riad Noos Noos...you won't be disappointed!
Thanks Laurent and all in the house for a wonderful stay. Merci Beaucoup.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your amazing review. We are delighted that you had such a good time. You made many great comments and they are all appreciated. Hope to see you again
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

A beautiful Riad, with amazing attention to detail. One of the most lovely, renovated buildings we have ever seen. Roof terrace stunning and peaceful. Jack and Laurent were both extremely helpful in suggesting trips before we had even arrived, and then once there, on places to eat, getting around the Medina, places to see etc. The arrival dinner we ordered was very tasty and we were made to feel very welcome by all the staff. Breakfast offered freshly made omelettes or pancakes. Great location very close to the spice market and only 10 minutes walk to the main square. The Riad is located next door to a mosque with a loud speaker. If you are a light sleeper, you will probably wake up between 5-6am. We stayed 6 nights -with hindsight too long in Marrakech but we did a couple of day trips and would strongly recommend staying at least one night in Essaouira -as it is a lot more peaceful and the salespeople in the Medina/shops don't hassle you at all, unlike Marrakech. The only negative was we were asked to pay some costs in local currency, even though we had paid the rest of the deposit by credit card, which meant going to change more money, having already spent almost all of our local money. This was a hassle for us on last day. Overall though a beautiful Riad lovingly maintained and nice helpful staff. Would recommend and have recommended to several colleagues already!

Room Tip: N°3 – Yakout Suite -very spacious, opulent, stunning attention to detail
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for publishing this kind review about your stay at Riad Noos Noos. We are delighted that you enjoyed our services and breakfasts. It was very pleasant to talk to you and let us know your country. Thanks again for your recommandation
All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We´ve just spent a total of six nights at Riad Noos Noos and had a really spectacular experience there. Not only is the Riad beautiful, well-decorated, calm and comfortable, but the staff simply goes above and beyond in their hospitality.

Laurent truly took an interest in making our stay a great one, accomodating our schedule (early mornings, taking care of our luggage while we travelled in other cities in Morocco, making calls on our behalf, etc.) as we came and went on excursions. And the rest of the staff was the same - very friendly, very accomodating. The breakfast is excellent. We really felt like Noos Noos was a second home, and was such a peaceful and welcoming place to come back to.

Due to the nature of our stay (6 nights spread over almost a two week time period), we stayed in several rooms, so we can safely say that every room in this house is beautiful! Noos Noos is really a perfect choice for exploring Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted you have enjoyed Morocco, Marrakesh and our place so much. Looking forward to seeing you
all the best. Laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Just returned from a long weekend in Marrakech together with our 3 grown up children. Although I use Tripadvisor extensively whilst travelling, trying constantly to read between the lines, this is only the second time I've ever bothered to write a review myself.

All the good things already written about Riad Noos Noos are true, especially with regards Laurent and his staff. Basically, they genuinely care about wanting you to enjoy yourself whilst in Marrakech and will go out of their way to help you achieve this, from a really beautiful and comfortable Riad. All this plus fantastic value for money. Thank you Laurent and may you continue to get the success you deserve.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We thank you for this nice review about your stay at our home. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed our services and made yourself feel like home.
Happy Birthday again Julian
Best regards
laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Noos Noos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noos Noos

Address: Pension de Famille, 8 Derb Jemaa Lakbir | Quartier Hay Essalam, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Jewish quarter, the riad has 9 beautiful air-conditioned rooms with 2 patios and a large garden terrace overlooking Marrakech and the Atlas Mountains. Spacious and refurbished in traditional Islamic architecture spirit, the riad also offers many activities (hammam, jacuzzi, sauna, massage, billiard room, library, games, Moroccan cooking classes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Noos Noos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Noos Noos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.