We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noos Noos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad Noos Noos to your Saves list
Riad Noos Noos
Pension de Famille, 8 Derb Jemaa Lakbir | Quartier Hay Essalam, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #23 of 1,072 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Back to heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Once again in Marrakesh and glad to get back to Noos Noos. Lauren and his staff are so welcoming you feel like you are part of the family back home after a long trip abroad. Each time the riad gets nicer, it is an absolute hidden gem tucked away to the south part of the souks, beautifully decorated and equipped to a 5 star standard. This time I took advantage of the "VIP Package" and we were picked up at the airport and brought straight in front of the riad, welcome with a bottle of champagne, flowers in the room and a nice romantic moroccan dinner!
If you are planning to spend some time in the uncanny city of Marrakech, this is the right place to be!!
I'll be back some day

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    35
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
92
226
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We booked Riad Noos Noos in Marrakech knowing very little about the city or the types of accommodations available. We had heard of riads and wanted to try this experience in Marrakech. What a great decision. The staff was very conscientious of making sure that we could find the Riad because the Medina is very confusing, especially arriving at night. A car met us at the airport for a very reasonable fee and when we were dropped off, the manager, Jack, met us to lead us down the narrow passages to the Noos Noos. The riad was traditional with a courtyard in the middle. We had two rooms that were adequate size and decorated in traditional Moroccan style. Our room was a little dark but otherwise comfortable. Breakfast was good--both cold and hot made-to-order items. Location was wonderful--in the spice souk and a short walk from the main plaza. A great value. I would recommend it to anyone who wanted to experience a unique Moroccan accommodation and was willing to give up a little five star luxury.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have just returned from the most wonderful stay at this riad. The location is brilliant as you are minutes walk from the main square and souks. The riad is a lovely, peaceful place to retreat after a busy day in the bustling medina. The rooms are lovely, clean and comfortable with lovely attention to detail and the food in the riad was some of the best, if not the best we had in Marrakech. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, providing invaluable local tips and informations, and supply fantastic breakfasts on the terrace. Lauren also organised a great day trip for us to the ourika valley. I cannot find fault with this riad and would always choose to stay there whenever we visit, which we certainly will again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Our family of five adults stayed for 5 nights during Christmas in the Riad. We had two rooms Yakout and Larissa. The rooms are very nice decorated and the Riad is enjoyable with many interesting objects and details.Especially the library/drawing-room and the terrace are beautiful. Unfortunately due to cold nights/mornings we could not use the terrace for breakfast. Also the rooms have heaters but the riad as such is cold in this time of the year. We were also satisfied with the good service of the staff and especially the stand-in host Jacques. I managed to find some young goat meat on a market on the way back from the Atlas mountain and the cook prepared and excellent goat-tajin.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was a lovely relaxing place to return too after the busy city and to spend a few hours sun bathing on the terrace. There are great restaurants and bars nearby . Jack & Laurent couldn't have been more helpful

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Everything about this riad was beautiful and detailed! Laurent and his crew did a fantastic job renovating these two old riads and creating a roomy hotel. Rooms are gorgeous and service is impeccable. I can't fault them on it, but it is definitely renovated to be a more modern riad without a lot of the traditional decor we saw in our Fez riad. It's a matter of taste and we enjoyed our stay tremendously, although if you're looking to stay in something really traditional this place may not be for you. We recommend!

Room Tip: Bring earplugs if you hope to sleep through the very, VERY loud call to prayer (from the mosque next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed at Riad Noos Noos two weeks ago and it was one of the best experience of our life; we've been soon impressed by the kindness of all the staff and the beauty of the Riad; everything was perfect: the breakfast on the terrace, the beautiful room, the dinner, the hammam, the massages and above all the storks on the roof.
the Riad is in the heart of the Mellah, the colorful and noisy spices' market (the Jewish district), but once you step into the Riad, you'll be in embraced by a mild silence, it's just like an oasis into the desert; and even the call to prayer at 5 o' clock in the morning it's like a gentle music.
We felt at home thanks to Laurent and his staff: Fatima is an amazing chef and patient teacher, Aula is so nice and always ready to help you, just to name a few.
I really recommend to go there for visiting Marrakesh and living an amazing experience; we will definitely be back there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Noos Noos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noos Noos

Address: Pension de Famille, 8 Derb Jemaa Lakbir | Quartier Hay Essalam, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,072 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Jewish quarter, the riad has 9 beautiful air-conditioned rooms with 2 patios and a large garden terrace overlooking Marrakech and the Atlas Mountains. Spacious and refurbished in traditional Islamic architecture spirit, the riad also offers many activities (hammam, jacuzzi, sauna, massage, billiard room, library, games, Moroccan cooking classes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Noos Noos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Noos Noos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.