We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exellent: no doubt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noos Noos

Save Saved
You added Riad Noos Noos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Noos Noos
Pension de Famille, 8 Derb Jemaa Lakbir | Quartier Hay Essalam, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE NIGHT OFFERED
Ranked #22 of 1,041 Marrakech B&B and Inns
the hague
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“exellent: no doubt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed in this riad for 8 nights altogether. The owner (Laurent) is wonderful. He explains how to get back to the riad when visiting the city and that it is real easy to get back (you will get lost in the medina, but that does not matter as long as you know where to go to, to get back). The riad is situated in de Mellah which is one of the safest neighborhoods in Marrakesh (so we heard from other Marrakechians) and only 10 minutes away from the big square. And indeed we walked in the middle of the night back to our riad and felt completely safe.The staff is exceptionally friendly, the rooms extraordinary decorated with a touch of modern and old Marrocan style. Don’t miss this place when visiting Marrakech!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    408
    31
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
83
199
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grosseto, Toscana, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I was in Marrakesh for a congress, but I decided to live in town instead of staying in a turistic resort, where the congress was hold, at km10 from the center.
It has been a wonderful experience to walk each night back home trought the spice suk.
Laurent made me feel at home and I had all the privacy I need, despite the fact that every guests' room has no lock!
One night I ate at Noos Noos, and the quality of food was the best I found in Marrakesh.
An experience I'll suggest to anybody interested in knowing the place you are visiting.
The riad is less than 10 minute walking to a taxi park. Friendly people helped me the to move and explore Marakesh.

Room Tip: The only single room is suoerb. If you travel alone, ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The riad is cool and beautifully done up with antiques and paintings. Just a few minutes walk from the Medina and Bahia palace. The host is always on hand to help you. We had dinner at the riad one night and the food was excellent. The breakfast is really good too and the staff are warm and friendly. We were glad we picked this place!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I spent 5 nights in this gorgeous riad and will definitely return. The staff made us feel so welcome and we were treated as if it was our very own home. The riad itself is beautifully restored, full of elegant and exotic Moroccan charm. This is really the perfect oasis from the hustle and bustle of the medina and its location is excellent with easy access to the souks, the main square and to the road outside the medina walls. Noos Noos is nicely tucked away down the enchanting alleyways of the spicy market, which most riads tend to be. The rooms are lovely, clean and comfortable with lovely attention to detail and the food in the riad was some of the best, if not the best we had while in Marrakech. Loren also organized a great day trip for us to the Ourika valley. Couldn't recommend Noos Noos high enough neither thank them enough for going out of their way to look after us as they did

Room Tip: we were in room number 5 with the canopy bed, so lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I don't even know where to begin with explaining how great Laurent and the Riad Noos Noos are. First of all we were taken care of from the very beginning - Laurent had us picked up from the airport and met us on arrival. The location of the Riad is incredible - - it's through a spice market that is itself a destination. Entering the Riad Noos Noos is enough to make you lose your breath! It is absolutely beautiful and it feels like a privilege to be there. Laurent's taste in objects is amazing and as such the entire Riad is amazingly appointed. The rooms, the showers, the beds - everything is of the highest quality and luxurious. The staff at Riad Noos Noos are some of the most kind and genuinely good people you will ever meet. Breakfast at the Riad is something we looked forward to every morning - nothing is spared. And this is all without having mentioned that Laurent himself is such an intelligent, funny, interesting person and to talk with him is itself a great thing. Our time in Marrakech was without a doubt an important one for our family - the experiences were so beautiful and good - and this is in no small part because of Laurent and the Riad Noos Noos. If you can't decide where to stay then let me make it easy for you - stay here, you really must!

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 rooms, room 3 and 5. Both rooms were luxuriously appointed and everyone rested better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Do yourself a big favor and book your reservation to this place. My wife and I just had a five night visit at this riad and we were so happy with everything about it. Since it is off a main street through the spice market, it is a great place to escape the bustle and noise of the main square. All the staff are very friendly and take a genuine interest in your comfort. Nothing is too much trouble from breakfast on the garden roof terrace which is absolutely gorgeous with a spectacular 360 view, to cool drinks delivered to whatever comfortable spot you have found to relax. Loran, the owner, clearly understands the needs of his clients to relax, eat & drink well, feel secure and that their Marrakech experience lives up to expectation.
All in all we had a fantastic time and will be returning and won't even consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: we were on the rooftop and enjoyed the terrace even though the mosk next to it may wake you up early
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Google Translation
Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps d’écrire cet avis relatant votre expérience au Riad Noos Noos. Nous avons été ravis de vous recevoir parmi nous et espérons vous revoir le plus tôt possible à Marrakech. Bien cordialement.
L’équipe du Noos Noos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Laurent and the staff at Noos Noos where very professional and helpful. The Riad is extremely beautiful and situated in a perfect location. Laurent gave us some great advice and tips on Marrakech and even helped us with our bags on arrival and departure. Definitely would recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Noos Noos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noos Noos

Address: Pension de Famille, 8 Derb Jemaa Lakbir | Quartier Hay Essalam, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 1,041 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Jewish quarter, the riad has 9 beautiful air-conditioned rooms with 2 patios and a large garden terrace overlooking Marrakech and the Atlas Mountains. Spacious and refurbished in traditional Islamic architecture spirit, the riad also offers many activities (hammam, jacuzzi, sauna, massage, billiard room, library, games, Moroccan cooking classes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Noos Noos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Noos Noos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.