We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect everything!!! Staff/owner, location, rooms, food... you cant beat this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noos Noos

Save Saved
You added Riad Noos Noos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad Noos Noos
Pension de Famille, 8 Derb Jemaa Lakbir | Quartier Hay Essalam, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 1,031 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect everything!!! Staff/owner, location, rooms, food... you cant beat this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our stay here was everything we could have wanted. I Looked at tons of Tripadvisor reviews beofre we booked this, and I am so glad this is the place we choose. My wife and I (we were on our honeymoon) only speak english and Laurent, the owner, was great to help us with everythign we needed and told us everythign we needed to know. The attention to detail of both the Riad and the staff was amazing. The one night we got home a little later and, as always, there was someone waiting outside the door to let us in and see that everything went well that night for us. Marrakech was a wild, awesome, peaceful (especially in Noos Noos) place. Please dont hesitate to visit this really cool city! We did a tour with Moroccan Excursions into the desert with the Berber people that I would def recomend (get rashid as a guide). It was incredible to go into the dunes on camels and for a night, then come back to the city to this beautiful oasis that is Riad Noos Noos. We stayed in room 4 and it was incredible... it was so cool to facetime with my mom on my honeymoon and walk around and show here the amazing place we were staying at. I think this is the first review i have ever written and it is because I owe it to tell people to say here, just as the other reviews all directed me to this amazing place! Laurent, many thanks from Philly to you and all of your staff for an amazing start to ourhoneymoon!!!!!

Oh.. one other thing i almost forgot... I initially booked through a 3rd party at a higher price then a special they were running at Riad Noos Noos and if it were not for Laurent being such an honest man i would have never known. Laurent honored the promotion he was doing and give me a discount when I had already paid a higher rate... just a very honest man and great host!!!

Room Tip: seriously, I saw a few of the rooms... you cant go wrong with ANY of them. they are all amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    381
    28
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
77
184
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liedekerke
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We were in (very hot) Marrakech last weekend and returned home with a very good feeling about Noos Noos, Laurent and his entire team.
This riad is close to the square where you find taxis and on waking distance to Djemaa El Fna and the souks.
Rooms and entire riad are very clean and nice with AC.
The breakfast is served on a great location (on the roof) and Fati serves great food !
Would recommend it definitely !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Hank thanks for choosing Riad Noos Noos and thanks for taking time to write the wonderful review.
We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay at the Riad.
We have been happy to meet you and to have contributed to the success of your stay.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Riad Noos Noos was a perfect place to stay in Marrakech. Only A 15 minute walk through the spice markets to Djemma el- Fnaa, its fantastic owners and staff made our stay in Marrakech so enjoyable. The riad itself is beautiful and the rooms are excellent.
The hosts will go above and beyond the call of duty to help you find your way around the city, picking you up from the taxi, and putting on a fantastic spread at Breakfast. They were even kind enough to store our bags for a day at the end of our trip on our way back to Marrakech when we weren't booked to stay there that night.
Cannot recommend it highly enough. Thanks Riad Noos Noos!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Imogen,
Thank you for staying at Riad Noos Noos and thank you for sharing your experience with others.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Riad Noos Noos and are happy that you keep a nice souvenir of the city.
Our goal is that our guests feel at home and we are delighted to be successful.
looking forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I read some of the reviews before booking and expected to be pleased with the accommodations but it was impressive to see the attention to detail. We had a double room which was very spacious, clean and decorated to make you feel surrounded by the Moroccan culture. Laurent and his staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was an ideal start to the day, served at the rooftop patio. We had dinner one night after returning from the desert. The table was set with rose petals with soft music playing in the background ( great setting after a long day trip).
The Riad is also located close to all of the tourist locations. I would highly recommend Riad Noos Noos for your visit to Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Alex,
Thank you for staying at Riad Noos Noos and for taking your time to write such a lovely review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our place.
As we usually do, we have welcomed you as we would have done for a friend. And a complete briefing with map, advices and adresses seem necessary to optimize your stay and avoid some tourist traps.
We have already forwarded your compliments to the team and especially Fatima for the preparation of the meal and the breakfasts.
We have spent lovely times together to discuss and definitely hope to see you again some day
Thanks again.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We all now seek travel advice on Trip advisor and many of us never share the same experiences as others...this however is a review exactly as the majority who adore the Riad Noos Noos.
From the moment you arrive from the airport to the last minute you leave you truly have experienced a real taste of old Marrakesh.. The Riad is located a short walk away were the taxi drops you off and then you are met by a member of staff to be taken to the Riad to check in.
On arrival at the Riad we were met by the owner Laurent who gave us an indepth explanation of the location, telephone numbers in case of getting lost, restaurants, places to visit etc.
So as soon as we checked into our room (no 4 of which I can say was the most cleanest, beautifully decorated I have ever stayed in ) we were changed and out exploring.
It can be a little intimidating at first as the markets are so busy but you soon get used to the hustle and bustle and the location of the Riad Noos Noos is perfect! One minute you are in a thriving market the next you are back in the Riad in total peace.
A delicious breakfast was served on the terrace in the morning just before it got too hot (check out the heron nest a truly lovely sight to see)
There is much much more for me to write about as the 3 days was non stop!!
Thank you Laurent and your wonderful staff!! We will be back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you very much keeley for that great review you posted upon our place. We had great fun being with you and hope you did enjoy your staying here. You asked for the Jnane el Afia suite as you wanted something special for your man, it seemed that it worked out.
looking forward to seing you
all the best
laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The owner Laurent was wonderful and so were the staff. I can not say enough about their hospitality.The riad was beautiful, very large and well equip, even with a Hamam . We had the top floor room with private terrace. Laurent arranged for all of our activities - camel ride, visit to Essaouira, and the Hamam. He also advised us of where to shop, brought us fresh olives and would not let us leave without a Moroccan tea lesson. He even gave us a gift of mint, sugar and tea to take home. I must also mention that the food was amazing, three courses available upon request in the riad. My husband and I had a wonderful time. Would highly recommend Noos Noos!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience.
We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Riad Noos Noos : a welcome for feeling like at home, a quiet place, a hammam and a jacuzzi for refreshing yourselves, a delicious meal and fantastic breakfasts prepared and cooked by Fatima.
We were delighted to have met you and have talked with you.
About the gifts you have received from us, this is Moroccan hospitality and you are welcome to come back any time.
Thank you again.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I'll admit, I was a bit apprehensive about visiting Marrakesh. It all seemed too bustling, exotic, and foreign to anything I had experienced before and I was a little worried I'd have difficulty adapting to such new and unfamiliar surroundings. My apprehensions grew when the car service dropped us off right in the middle of a busy intersection, teaming with mopeds, donkey carts, cars, and taxis; all of which seemed to be in an awful hurry. My concerns quickly disappeared upon meeting Laurent, who was waiting there to greet us. Smiling and genuinely friendly, he welcomed us and told us we were just in time for breakfast. He explained that the riad was a short walk through the spice market and instructed us to follow him. Within five minutes, after navigating our way through the twists and turns of the spice market, we were standing inside what was to be our home for the next seven days...a beautiful, well-maintained and decorated, peaceful little palace. I have never in all of my travels felt so welcome, calm, and instantly at home checking into a hotel as I did upon checking into the Riad Noos Noos. The whole place exudes a sort of 1930's charm that I was instantly drawn to. We were shown around, taken upstairs to our room, and then escorted up to the roof where a nice breakfast was made available to us. Afterwards, we were given a very helpful briefing on where to go, what to see, and how to negotiate purchases. Then we were left alone to discover Marrakech. Throughout our stay, Laurent and his super-friendly staff were there to answer all our questions, see to all our requests, and suggest (without being pushy) fun and exciting options to make our stay pleasant and unforgettable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
A warm welcome to you Martin, anytime.
It was your first time at Marrakesh and for sure you were a little bit afraid of the crowd , the noise, the mopeds and so on... as everything is so different from the States or even Geneva where you live now.
This is part of our business to make it as easy for you as possible, as soon as possible, so that your holidays can start when you step in the riad.
As your stay was long enough to afford 2 trips to Essaouira and Ourika Valley, 1 day off to the swimming pool, a cooking lesson, several dinners at our place or downtown, hammam and srub, massage and lot of relaxing time in the Jdid room, it was a pleasure to organize all this for you, and this review is far beyond what we expected to receive, be welcome.
hope to see you again Martin.
Best regards
laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Noos Noos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noos Noos

Address: Pension de Famille, 8 Derb Jemaa Lakbir | Quartier Hay Essalam, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 1,031 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice guesthouse downtown the old medina of Marrakesh. 9 brand-new rooms and suites with air-conditionning, bathroom and seperate toilets, decorated with antics bought from everyplaces of Morrocco.Also a hudge top-floor terrasse with an amazing 360° vue over the old roofs of Marrakesh and the mountains of Atlas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Noos Noos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Noos Noos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.