We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noos Noos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Noos Noos to your Saves list
Riad Noos Noos
8 Derb Jemaa Lakbir | next to the BAHIA PALACE, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€70 (EUR)
Ranked #35 of 1,149 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I read some of the reviews before booking and expected to be pleased with the accommodations but it was impressive to see the attention to detail. We had a double room which was very spacious, clean and decorated to make you feel surrounded by the Moroccan culture. Laurent and his staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was an ideal start to the day, served at the rooftop patio. We had dinner one night after returning from the desert. The table was set with rose petals with soft music playing in the background ( great setting after a long day trip).
The Riad is also located close to all of the tourist locations. I would highly recommend Riad Noos Noos for your visit to Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abatista23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Alex,
Thank you for staying at Riad Noos Noos and for taking your time to write such a lovely review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our place.
As we usually do, we have welcomed you as we would have done for a friend. And a complete briefing with map, advices and adresses seem necessary to optimize your stay and avoid some tourist traps.
We have already forwarded your compliments to the team and especially Fatima for the preparation of the meal and the breakfasts.
We have spent lovely times together to discuss and definitely hope to see you again some day
Thanks again.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We all now seek travel advice on Trip advisor and many of us never share the same experiences as others...this however is a review exactly as the majority who adore the Riad Noos Noos.
From the moment you arrive from the airport to the last minute you leave you truly have experienced a real taste of old Marrakesh.. The Riad is located a short walk away were the taxi drops you off and then you are met by a member of staff to be taken to the Riad to check in.
On arrival at the Riad we were met by the owner Laurent who gave us an indepth explanation of the location, telephone numbers in case of getting lost, restaurants, places to visit etc.
So as soon as we checked into our room (no 4 of which I can say was the most cleanest, beautifully decorated I have ever stayed in ) we were changed and out exploring.
It can be a little intimidating at first as the markets are so busy but you soon get used to the hustle and bustle and the location of the Riad Noos Noos is perfect! One minute you are in a thriving market the next you are back in the Riad in total peace.
A delicious breakfast was served on the terrace in the morning just before it got too hot (check out the heron nest a truly lovely sight to see)
There is much much more for me to write about as the 3 days was non stop!!
Thank you Laurent and your wonderful staff!! We will be back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keebury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you very much keeley for that great review you posted upon our place. We had great fun being with you and hope you did enjoy your staying here. You asked for the Jnane el Afia suite as you wanted something special for your man, it seemed that it worked out.
looking forward to seing you
all the best
laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The owner Laurent was wonderful and so were the staff. I can not say enough about their hospitality.The riad was beautiful, very large and well equip, even with a Hamam . We had the top floor room with private terrace. Laurent arranged for all of our activities - camel ride, visit to Essaouira, and the Hamam. He also advised us of where to shop, brought us fresh olives and would not let us leave without a Moroccan tea lesson. He even gave us a gift of mint, sugar and tea to take home. I must also mention that the food was amazing, three courses available upon request in the riad. My husband and I had a wonderful time. Would highly recommend Noos Noos!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miss_m_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience.
We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Riad Noos Noos : a welcome for feeling like at home, a quiet place, a hammam and a jacuzzi for refreshing yourselves, a delicious meal and fantastic breakfasts prepared and cooked by Fatima.
We were delighted to have met you and have talked with you.
About the gifts you have received from us, this is Moroccan hospitality and you are welcome to come back any time.
Thank you again.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I'll admit, I was a bit apprehensive about visiting Marrakesh. It all seemed too bustling, exotic, and foreign to anything I had experienced before and I was a little worried I'd have difficulty adapting to such new and unfamiliar surroundings. My apprehensions grew when the car service dropped us off right in the middle of a busy intersection, teaming with mopeds, donkey carts, cars, and taxis; all of which seemed to be in an awful hurry. My concerns quickly disappeared upon meeting Laurent, who was waiting there to greet us. Smiling and genuinely friendly, he welcomed us and told us we were just in time for breakfast. He explained that the riad was a short walk through the spice market and instructed us to follow him. Within five minutes, after navigating our way through the twists and turns of the spice market, we were standing inside what was to be our home for the next seven days...a beautiful, well-maintained and decorated, peaceful little palace. I have never in all of my travels felt so welcome, calm, and instantly at home checking into a hotel as I did upon checking into the Riad Noos Noos. The whole place exudes a sort of 1930's charm that I was instantly drawn to. We were shown around, taken upstairs to our room, and then escorted up to the roof where a nice breakfast was made available to us. Afterwards, we were given a very helpful briefing on where to go, what to see, and how to negotiate purchases. Then we were left alone to discover Marrakech. Throughout our stay, Laurent and his super-friendly staff were there to answer all our questions, see to all our requests, and suggest (without being pushy) fun and exciting options to make our stay pleasant and unforgettable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinW22708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
A warm welcome to you Martin, anytime.
It was your first time at Marrakesh and for sure you were a little bit afraid of the crowd , the noise, the mopeds and so on... as everything is so different from the States or even Geneva where you live now.
This is part of our business to make it as easy for you as possible, as soon as possible, so that your holidays can start when you step in the riad.
As your stay was long enough to afford 2 trips to Essaouira and Ourika Valley, 1 day off to the swimming pool, a cooking lesson, several dinners at our place or downtown, hammam and srub, massage and lot of relaxing time in the Jdid room, it was a pleasure to organize all this for you, and this review is far beyond what we expected to receive, be welcome.
hope to see you again Martin.
Best regards
laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Riad Noos Noos was a bit difficult to find, but when we got there, we were greeted warmly by Laurent and his wife. He gave us a brief introduction to Morocco and offered to arrange airport transfer for us when we leave. The room itself was nothing special. Clean and simple, definitely. The location was ideal for Morocco, but a bit far from Jemaa el-Fnaa, if you ask me. Breakfast was good (but ends at 1030) and services, such as massages, can be booked through Laurent. I wasn't as impressed with Riad Noos Noos, but maybe it was due to the fact that I was expecting a lot after having read the reviews on Tripadvisor that it fell a bit short of my expectations. P.S. There was some misunderstanding with regards to the booking dates at the beginning but they quickly straightened that out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KatherineWoolbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hello, thank you for your review.
you wrote nice things about our place and its services you have enjoyed during your two day stay, however it seems that we were a little bit short in meeting your expectations.
we fell sorry about that and regret you didn't tell us before you leave, maybe we could have tried harder to give you more?!
another time maybe...
all the best
laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Riad Noos-Noos has everything you would want in a visit to Marrakech. Laurent and the whole team were amazing and made everything to make our stay the best possible. Very good advices, the constant care and a nice briefing when whe arrived made them unforgetable. We are a brazilian young couple and satyed in the African suíte, which was perfect in all the ways. The Riad is a oasis of peace and serenity in the middle of chaotic Marrakech. The moroccan dinner made by Fatima was really wonderful and I proposed my girlfriend in marriage in this 1001 arabian nights scenario, with some pre-arrangements with Laurent, which was always very taughtful. The Riad and rooms are very clean and the breakfest is simple, but very good. Maybe some piece of fruits would make it perfect. In general, I recomment Riad Noos-Noos to everyone that wants to experience a Riad and Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre_Borbely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Absolutely enjoyed and savored our time at this oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Laurent and his team (Simo, Fatima, and others) were amazing hosts. Laurent's first morning briefing prior to exploring Marrakech was essential to our being able unlock the charms of this historic city. The Riad is located within the heart of the Medina and the Spice Market where the sights, smells, and sounds awoke the senses every morning (albeit a little early for Muezzin ~0500). Fati prepared us a sumptuous Moroccan tagine dinner one evening which we took on the lovely roof of the Riad. Also joining you on the roof (actually on the top of the neighboring mosque) are a family of storks (cigogne) who apparently have been there for years. We were a family of four with two teenage children (son 19, daughter 17) and stayed in two rooms. The rooms were very nice, well appointed, and very clean. The children very much enjoyed Marrakech (my daughter did seem to attract a bit of attention throughout). I would highly recommend Riad Noos Noos (already have in fact and one friend of ours has already booked).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#4 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 781 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#7 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#8 of 1,149 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#2 of 1,149 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noos Noos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noos Noos

Address: 8 Derb Jemaa Lakbir | next to the BAHIA PALACE, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 1,149 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Jewish quarter, the riad has 9 beautiful air-conditioned rooms with 2 patios and a large garden terrace overlooking Marrakech and the Atlas Mountains. Spacious and refurbished in traditional Islamic architecture spirit, the riad also offers many activities (hammam, jacuzzi, sauna, massage, billiard room, library, games, Moroccan cooking classes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Noos Noos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing