We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional, friendly, and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noos Noos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad Noos Noos to your Saves list
Riad Noos Noos
Pension de Famille, 8 Derb Jemaa Lakbir | Quartier Hay Essalam, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #23 of 1,071 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Exceptional, friendly, and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I'll admit, I was a bit apprehensive about visiting Marrakesh. It all seemed too bustling, exotic, and foreign to anything I had experienced before and I was a little worried I'd have difficulty adapting to such new and unfamiliar surroundings. My apprehensions grew when the car service dropped us off right in the middle of a busy intersection, teaming with mopeds, donkey carts, cars, and taxis; all of which seemed to be in an awful hurry. My concerns quickly disappeared upon meeting Laurent, who was waiting there to greet us. Smiling and genuinely friendly, he welcomed us and told us we were just in time for breakfast. He explained that the riad was a short walk through the spice market and instructed us to follow him. Within five minutes, after navigating our way through the twists and turns of the spice market, we were standing inside what was to be our home for the next seven days...a beautiful, well-maintained and decorated, peaceful little palace. I have never in all of my travels felt so welcome, calm, and instantly at home checking into a hotel as I did upon checking into the Riad Noos Noos. The whole place exudes a sort of 1930's charm that I was instantly drawn to. We were shown around, taken upstairs to our room, and then escorted up to the roof where a nice breakfast was made available to us. Afterwards, we were given a very helpful briefing on where to go, what to see, and how to negotiate purchases. Then we were left alone to discover Marrakech. Throughout our stay, Laurent and his super-friendly staff were there to answer all our questions, see to all our requests, and suggest (without being pushy) fun and exciting options to make our stay pleasant and unforgettable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
A warm welcome to you Martin, anytime.
It was your first time at Marrakesh and for sure you were a little bit afraid of the crowd , the noise, the mopeds and so on... as everything is so different from the States or even Geneva where you live now.
This is part of our business to make it as easy for you as possible, as soon as possible, so that your holidays can start when you step in the riad.
As your stay was long enough to afford 2 trips to Essaouira and Ourika Valley, 1 day off to the swimming pool, a cooking lesson, several dinners at our place or downtown, hammam and srub, massage and lot of relaxing time in the Jdid room, it was a pleasure to organize all this for you, and this review is far beyond what we expected to receive, be welcome.
hope to see you again Martin.
Best regards
laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    35
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
92
225
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bremen, Bremen, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Riad Noos Noos was a bit difficult to find, but when we got there, we were greeted warmly by Laurent and his wife. He gave us a brief introduction to Morocco and offered to arrange airport transfer for us when we leave. The room itself was nothing special. Clean and simple, definitely. The location was ideal for Morocco, but a bit far from Jemaa el-Fnaa, if you ask me. Breakfast was good (but ends at 1030) and services, such as massages, can be booked through Laurent. I wasn't as impressed with Riad Noos Noos, but maybe it was due to the fact that I was expecting a lot after having read the reviews on Tripadvisor that it fell a bit short of my expectations. P.S. There was some misunderstanding with regards to the booking dates at the beginning but they quickly straightened that out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hello, thank you for your review.
you wrote nice things about our place and its services you have enjoyed during your two day stay, however it seems that we were a little bit short in meeting your expectations.
we fell sorry about that and regret you didn't tell us before you leave, maybe we could have tried harder to give you more?!
another time maybe...
all the best
laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Riad Noos-Noos has everything you would want in a visit to Marrakech. Laurent and the whole team were amazing and made everything to make our stay the best possible. Very good advices, the constant care and a nice briefing when whe arrived made them unforgetable. We are a brazilian young couple and satyed in the African suíte, which was perfect in all the ways. The Riad is a oasis of peace and serenity in the middle of chaotic Marrakech. The moroccan dinner made by Fatima was really wonderful and I proposed my girlfriend in marriage in this 1001 arabian nights scenario, with some pre-arrangements with Laurent, which was always very taughtful. The Riad and rooms are very clean and the breakfest is simple, but very good. Maybe some piece of fruits would make it perfect. In general, I recomment Riad Noos-Noos to everyone that wants to experience a Riad and Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Absolutely enjoyed and savored our time at this oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Laurent and his team (Simo, Fatima, and others) were amazing hosts. Laurent's first morning briefing prior to exploring Marrakech was essential to our being able unlock the charms of this historic city. The Riad is located within the heart of the Medina and the Spice Market where the sights, smells, and sounds awoke the senses every morning (albeit a little early for Muezzin ~0500). Fati prepared us a sumptuous Moroccan tagine dinner one evening which we took on the lovely roof of the Riad. Also joining you on the roof (actually on the top of the neighboring mosque) are a family of storks (cigogne) who apparently have been there for years. We were a family of four with two teenage children (son 19, daughter 17) and stayed in two rooms. The rooms were very nice, well appointed, and very clean. The children very much enjoyed Marrakech (my daughter did seem to attract a bit of attention throughout). I would highly recommend Riad Noos Noos (already have in fact and one friend of ours has already booked).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vannes, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Had an amazing stay, loved the calm and beautiful decor but brilliant to be in the real heart of the city. Staff were simply wonderful, and Laurent was always very helpful and welcoming with lots of good advice.
Breakfast on the roof terrace has to be highlight, watching the storks on nearby roof tops
Would definitely recommend a visit. Food was great and everywhere was clean and well designed.
Lovely!

Room Tip: They all looked amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brittany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Fabulous stay with Laurent and his team for one week. Such a beautiful place with so much attention to detail. Instantly felt welcomed, relaxed and looked after from the minute we arrived, until our early morning departure, with the lovely Simo accompanying us to the taxi pick up at 5.45 am.
The rooms are spacious, clean and wonderfully designed and decorated.
The food was fantastic, especially the evening meals created by Fatti and the breakfast selection was lovely too.
A real oasis of calm and tranquility in the heart of this fabulous city. Definitely worth a trip! Loads of helpful information given to us and trips and Hamman/Massages were excellent
Well done all round!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This riad was recommended by our guide and exceeded our expectations! Laurent and his team couldn't have been more helpful throughout our stay - suggested places to visit in Marrakech; maps; choice of breakfasts; and, of course, the lovely rooms (we stayed for two nights at the start of our trip, and one night at the end) were stylish, well furnished and immaculately clean. The location is superb - as other reviewers have commented, it's right next to the spice market (watch out for the scooters/mopeds...) which makes each trip into town an experience to savour. The muezzin, albeit at 5am, just adds to the colour as do the storks nesting on the mosque next door. Overall I don't think I could fault Noos Noos and would heartily recommend it to any traveller visiting Marrakech.

Room Tip: Just personal preference for decor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Noos Noos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noos Noos

Address: Pension de Famille, 8 Derb Jemaa Lakbir | Quartier Hay Essalam, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,071 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Jewish quarter, the riad has 9 beautiful air-conditioned rooms with 2 patios and a large garden terrace overlooking Marrakech and the Atlas Mountains. Spacious and refurbished in traditional Islamic architecture spirit, the riad also offers many activities (hammam, jacuzzi, sauna, massage, billiard room, library, games, Moroccan cooking classes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Noos Noos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Noos Noos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.