We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noos Noos

Save Saved
You added Riad Noos Noos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Noos Noos
Pension de Famille, 8 Derb Jemaa Lakbir | Quartier Hay Essalam, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE NIGHT OFFERED
Ranked #23 of 1,036 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Riad Noos-Noos has everything you would want in a visit to Marrakech. Laurent and the whole team were amazing and made everything to make our stay the best possible. Very good advices, the constant care and a nice briefing when whe arrived made them unforgetable. We are a brazilian young couple and satyed in the African suíte, which was perfect in all the ways. The Riad is a oasis of peace and serenity in the middle of chaotic Marrakech. The moroccan dinner made by Fatima was really wonderful and I proposed my girlfriend in marriage in this 1001 arabian nights scenario, with some pre-arrangements with Laurent, which was always very taughtful. The Riad and rooms are very clean and the breakfest is simple, but very good. Maybe some piece of fruits would make it perfect. In general, I recomment Riad Noos-Noos to everyone that wants to experience a Riad and Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    404
    31
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
80
199
22
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Absolutely enjoyed and savored our time at this oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Laurent and his team (Simo, Fatima, and others) were amazing hosts. Laurent's first morning briefing prior to exploring Marrakech was essential to our being able unlock the charms of this historic city. The Riad is located within the heart of the Medina and the Spice Market where the sights, smells, and sounds awoke the senses every morning (albeit a little early for Muezzin ~0500). Fati prepared us a sumptuous Moroccan tagine dinner one evening which we took on the lovely roof of the Riad. Also joining you on the roof (actually on the top of the neighboring mosque) are a family of storks (cigogne) who apparently have been there for years. We were a family of four with two teenage children (son 19, daughter 17) and stayed in two rooms. The rooms were very nice, well appointed, and very clean. The children very much enjoyed Marrakech (my daughter did seem to attract a bit of attention throughout). I would highly recommend Riad Noos Noos (already have in fact and one friend of ours has already booked).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vannes, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Had an amazing stay, loved the calm and beautiful decor but brilliant to be in the real heart of the city. Staff were simply wonderful, and Laurent was always very helpful and welcoming with lots of good advice.
Breakfast on the roof terrace has to be highlight, watching the storks on nearby roof tops
Would definitely recommend a visit. Food was great and everywhere was clean and well designed.
Lovely!

Room Tip: They all looked amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brittany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Fabulous stay with Laurent and his team for one week. Such a beautiful place with so much attention to detail. Instantly felt welcomed, relaxed and looked after from the minute we arrived, until our early morning departure, with the lovely Simo accompanying us to the taxi pick up at 5.45 am.
The rooms are spacious, clean and wonderfully designed and decorated.
The food was fantastic, especially the evening meals created by Fatti and the breakfast selection was lovely too.
A real oasis of calm and tranquility in the heart of this fabulous city. Definitely worth a trip! Loads of helpful information given to us and trips and Hamman/Massages were excellent
Well done all round!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This riad was recommended by our guide and exceeded our expectations! Laurent and his team couldn't have been more helpful throughout our stay - suggested places to visit in Marrakech; maps; choice of breakfasts; and, of course, the lovely rooms (we stayed for two nights at the start of our trip, and one night at the end) were stylish, well furnished and immaculately clean. The location is superb - as other reviewers have commented, it's right next to the spice market (watch out for the scooters/mopeds...) which makes each trip into town an experience to savour. The muezzin, albeit at 5am, just adds to the colour as do the storks nesting on the mosque next door. Overall I don't think I could fault Noos Noos and would heartily recommend it to any traveller visiting Marrakech.

Room Tip: Just personal preference for decor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was the best riad we stayed in as part of our travels in Morocco. It was clean, friendly with amazing breakfast on the beautiful roof top. Laurent the owner was so helpful, giving us advice on everything to do in Marakech. Great loaction off the main square but walking distance to everything. Literally cannot fault this riad. BRILLIANT!

polly & toby

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I spent 4 nights in Riad Noos Noos with my family and had a very relaxing and lovely stay. The riad was beautiful, but the main thing was how helpful, welcoming and friendly all the staff were, particularly Jack, Myriam, Laurent, the house keeper (I can't recall his name sorry) and Fatema. They took the time to show us routes through the spicy market, and helped us buy excellent quality cooking tajines. The cooking lesson with Fatema was very useful and lots of fun, and the lunch was very tasty. The day tour to the Atlas Mountains we organised through the riad was wonderful. I loved our stay! We really appreciated how accommodating and helpful everyone at Riad Noos Noos were! Although the riad was so peaceful and lovely, it was all of you that made our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Noos Noos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noos Noos

Address: Pension de Famille, 8 Derb Jemaa Lakbir | Quartier Hay Essalam, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,036 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Jewish quarter, the riad has 9 beautiful air-conditioned rooms with 2 patios and a large garden terrace overlooking Marrakech and the Atlas Mountains. Spacious and refurbished in traditional Islamic architecture spirit, the riad also offers many activities (hammam, jacuzzi, sauna, massage, billiard room, library, games, Moroccan cooking classes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Noos Noos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Noos Noos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.