We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pacefull and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noos Noos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Noos Noos to your Saves list
Riad Noos Noos
8 Derb Jemaa Lakbir | Quartier Hay Essalam, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€60 (EUR)
Ranked #16 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pacefull and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

It truly is an oasis of silence and peacefullness in an a very loud and crowded city. I loved the inner yard and the roof terrace, the lovely staff and the nice food. We recomend the dinner on the terrace by chef Fatima or just relaxing in the library. The hotel is very close to the city center and despite the bad advertisement made by locals i found the neighbourhood quiet and friendly. All in all very nice!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    39
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
110
277
31
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had a very nice, comfortable and pleasant stay in Riad Noos Noos. We felt very welcome and had a great time at an beautifull decorated riad!

The rooms were all different and comfortable! The breakfast was good, with fresh orange juice every day and home made confitures!

The host and hostess of this riad were very helpfull in planning our excursions and had nice information. On what to do and what not to! They are willing to help you with everything.

The mosque, which is nearby, gives you every day an early wak-up call! But you cant escape this with 80 mosques in this city!

We would really recommend this riad to anyone who would like to visit this city in the comfort of a riad which feels like home!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Thanks to Jack, Myriam, Laurent and the rest of the people at NoosNoos for an excellent stay. Great roof terrace, beautiful rooms, and good breakfast. Really nice atmosphere and very friendly and helpful place - will come back. Yes, there is a mosque nearby, but that's part of the Marrakech experience.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Excellent stay here - you will be very well looked after by Jacques and his team who are considerate and helpful at all times. Breakfast was good and the one evening meal we had also excellent and very good value for money. We liked the fact that the Riad was south of the Djemaa, it locates it nicely for the main palaces and the Kosybar, a great restaurant nearby.

The only area for us where the Riad loses out is sleep quality, it is located next to a mosque so expect a 5am wakeup every day and the beds were way to hard for our liking. However, neither of those things would prevent us staying at Riad Noos Noos again such is the overall quality and good value offered.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Had a great stay at this Riad, the staff are very friendly and helpful, especially when it comes to guiding you through the maze of backstreets around the spice market! Lovely Moroccan architecture and roof terrace, I only had the breakfast’s there, but they were excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We highly recommend Riad Noos Noos. A lovely oasis of a place – relaxing and all the staff are always helpful and smiling. A lovely exotic room and breakfast in the roof garden and the sunshine – what a great way to start the day (especially when we know its snowing back in the UK)
We had a seven day stay so we could include some one day trips and we had downloaded lot of trip info from the Internet beforehand. Jacques used his own contacts to organise the tours to Essaouira and Quarzazate which cost considerably less, we were picked up locally (great!) and Jacques did us breakfast before we went, despite the early hour. So if you’re thinking of a tour or two let Noos Noos take the strain.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Highly recommend Riad Noos Noos.. Excellent hosts who were not only welcoming but really helpful. The Riad is within the Jewish quarter so a little outside of the main square but close enough to walk. You have to walk through the spicy souk to access the Riad so be prepared for some traditional Moroccan hassling from the stalls and shops... As is expected across Marrakech in general. Our room was beautiful, clean and spacious. We used the hammam within the Riad which I would highly recommend and the sun terrace is perfect for breakfast and catching some rays in the peace and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#14 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#9 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,311 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#3 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Badi
Riad Badi
#1 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noos Noos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noos Noos

Address: 8 Derb Jemaa Lakbir | Quartier Hay Essalam, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Jewish quarter, the riad has 9 beautiful air-conditioned rooms with 2 patios and a large garden terrace overlooking Marrakech and the Atlas Mountains. Spacious and refurbished in traditional Islamic architecture spirit, the riad also offers many activities (hammam, jacuzzi, sauna, massage, billiard room, library, games, Moroccan cooking classes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riad Noos Noos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Noos Noos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.