We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noos Noos

Save Saved
You added Riad Noos Noos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Noos Noos
Pension de Famille, 8 Derb Jemaa Lakbir | Quartier Hay Essalam, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE NIGHT OFFERED
Ranked #22 of 1,035 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Excellent stay here - you will be very well looked after by Jacques and his team who are considerate and helpful at all times. Breakfast was good and the one evening meal we had also excellent and very good value for money. We liked the fact that the Riad was south of the Djemaa, it locates it nicely for the main palaces and the Kosybar, a great restaurant nearby.

The only area for us where the Riad loses out is sleep quality, it is located next to a mosque so expect a 5am wakeup every day and the beds were way to hard for our liking. However, neither of those things would prevent us staying at Riad Noos Noos again such is the overall quality and good value offered.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    404
    31
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
80
199
22
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Had a great stay at this Riad, the staff are very friendly and helpful, especially when it comes to guiding you through the maze of backstreets around the spice market! Lovely Moroccan architecture and roof terrace, I only had the breakfast’s there, but they were excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We highly recommend Riad Noos Noos. A lovely oasis of a place – relaxing and all the staff are always helpful and smiling. A lovely exotic room and breakfast in the roof garden and the sunshine – what a great way to start the day (especially when we know its snowing back in the UK)
We had a seven day stay so we could include some one day trips and we had downloaded lot of trip info from the Internet beforehand. Jacques used his own contacts to organise the tours to Essaouira and Quarzazate which cost considerably less, we were picked up locally (great!) and Jacques did us breakfast before we went, despite the early hour. So if you’re thinking of a tour or two let Noos Noos take the strain.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend Riad Noos Noos.. Excellent hosts who were not only welcoming but really helpful. The Riad is within the Jewish quarter so a little outside of the main square but close enough to walk. You have to walk through the spicy souk to access the Riad so be prepared for some traditional Moroccan hassling from the stalls and shops... As is expected across Marrakech in general. Our room was beautiful, clean and spacious. We used the hammam within the Riad which I would highly recommend and the sun terrace is perfect for breakfast and catching some rays in the peace and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Riad Noos Noos was recommended to my mom and I (30 and 60 years old) from friends that work at the Canadian Embassy in Rabat. Origianally we only planned to stay at the Noos Noos for 3 nights but we loved it there so much we decided to stay an extra night. They have a beautiful rooftop terrace for nice days but they also have a comfortable sitting room with a fireplace for the chilly/rainy evenings like we had. Jacques and Miriam, the two running the riad, were absolutely amazing and it was really the two of them that made us feel so comfortable not only at the riad but in Marrakech. They prepared us wtih maps and tips on shopping, excellent restaurants, and most importantly were some of the cultural tips that really put us at ease in such a foreign country. I highly recommend going to Morocco (just maybe not with your mom if she's anything like mine) and I strongly recommend you stay at the Noos Noos. LOVED IT!

Room Tip: We slept in room #1 which was quite and beautiful decore. The Mosque that's just next door to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I chose to stay at Riad Noos Noos this past summer on a week-long trip in Marrakech. This was absolutely the right choice: this riad was one of the best parts of our vacation!

The owner, Laurent has clearly put a lot of time and effort into the construction of this riad: every detail was impeccable chosen and the place was beautiful. Laurent was very generous with his time while we were visitors: providing detailed directions around the city and cooking us a traditional Moroccan dinner one evening. Mornings were spent on the roof enjoying the complimentary breakfast as the sun rose and when it became hot in the middle of the day it was refreshing to return to our riad for a few hours before venturing out again.

If we ever return to Marrakech, we will most definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petithook, Responsable relations publiques at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for posting this review about your stat at Noos Noos. We were glad to welcome you and looking forward to see you again in Marrakesh. Best regards
Noos Noos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Riad Noos Noos for 4 nights in February. We picked this place as we wanted to experience staying in a Riad and based on previous reviews. The whole stay was excellent value for money and Noos Noos is a beautiful little oasis. Breakfast was fantastic and the fresh homemade preserves were some of the best I have ever had.

Jack, Myriam and Laurent are excellent hosts who went above and beyond to take care of our needs. We were extremely impressed with them preparing breakfast for us at 5 in the morning when we had to catch a train to Fes. They gave us practical advise on do's and don'ts of the city which was extremely useful. They prepared a special valentine's meal for us with little extra touches of heart shaped cutouts and lit fireplace etc. The meal in itself was the best we had in Marrakech (We even tried Gastro MK which was a disappointment compared to the food here) and one of the best in Morocco. The rooms were pleasant and very clean and the wifi was fast.

While Noos Noos is situated in one corner of the Marrakech Medina everything is a short walk away as the Medina is itself quite small. We actually preferred the corner location of this Riad as the city can be quite hectic with all the touts, shopowners etc and here we only had to make a short hike through the spice market to reach the BnB which wasn't quite so bad.

While we have stayed in some fabulous hotels around the world when it comes to service, we have not experienced anything better and more personalized than Noos Noos.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Hello you two, we have appreciated your kindness and your curiosity to get acquainted with Marrakech. We try to share our knowledge in order to enjoy directly from the good things and avoid the pitfalls. In fact if you plan to make a reservation in an activity in Marrakech, we always give you our opinion, if we know the place. We try to assist you in your journey as possible and if you are planning a route or a visit we will help we will be there for you.
Thank you for trusting so often on our opinion. Thanks to tripadvisor, we saw how you spent a good stay with us at the Riad Noos Noos. I hope see you soon ! Why not !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Noos Noos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noos Noos

Address: Pension de Famille, 8 Derb Jemaa Lakbir | Quartier Hay Essalam, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 1,035 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Jewish quarter, the riad has 9 beautiful air-conditioned rooms with 2 patios and a large garden terrace overlooking Marrakech and the Atlas Mountains. Spacious and refurbished in traditional Islamic architecture spirit, the riad also offers many activities (hammam, jacuzzi, sauna, massage, billiard room, library, games, Moroccan cooking classes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Noos Noos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Noos Noos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.