We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noos Noos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Noos Noos to your Saves list
Riad Noos Noos
8 Derb Jemaa Lakbir | Quartier Hay Essalam, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€60 (EUR)
Ranked #14 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An absolute gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We have just returned from 4 fantastic days in Marrakech, made perfect by staying in this beautiful Riad which surpassed our every expectation. About 5 minutes after we made the booking, we received an email from Laurant the owners asking us for our flight details (as they'd be picking us up from the airport), and would we like to order some dinner as we were arriving late. Every email after that was answered very promptly, and everything was "not a problem".
This is a well placed riad from which we did almost everything on our huge to do list without coming home exhausted.
We took our breakfast and sunbathed on the roof terrace which was luxurious with sunbeds, towels, straw hats written "Riad Noos Noos"and magazines. The view was amazing with rooftops and satelite dishes, minarets and in the distance the Atlas mountains.
Coming back after the heat, traffic and souks to this Riad was truly welcoming – a tranquil and serene place in the middle of the medina, which made it very hard for you to leave at times as you had everything you needed there.
I would wholeheartedly recommend this Riad, don't be put off by the relatively low pricing... this place is an absolute gem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We prefer to prevent our guests that the taxis from the airport slightly exaggerate their price for tourists and are not exactly accompanying you to the Riad, they stop outside the Spice souk because then the streets are pedestrian. It is best to book a transfer and that someone from our team come to your meeting to accompany you. In regard to trips organise us excursions from the Riad with back to the Riad for a day. If you want to go to Essaouira for example by private car, it is a trip with a taxi and of course it is a bit expensive. I hope that despite the small concern for health of your wife you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    39
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
110
279
32
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Riad Noos Noos, Laurent and staff really made our stay in Morrocco unforgettable. They couldn't do enough for us from the minute we arrived to well after checking out. If you are wondering whether to have a meal with them on arrival, do it. The food was fantastic with a log fire burning away in the corner (yes, it was a tad chilly at night). However, breakfast was taken each morning on the terrace in glorious sunshine. The accommodation is relaxed and traditional - so much nicer than a rambling soulless hotel. They gave great advice on what was available, what was worth seeing and places to avoid. Our tips, try the seafood restaurant in the new town,eat at Noos Noos at least once and don't give up if you think you are lost in the souk! As for the mosque next door, its Africa not Cheltenham so you may hear the call to prayer but don't let it put you off. Great, great place!

Room Tip: Any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Google Translation
Les vacances doivent se passer sans accrocs ou recherches inutiles, on essaie de vous éviter de perdre du temps. Si vous voulez manger du poisson au pied de l'atlas à Marrakech, il y a, si vous voulez manger des crêpes, il y a, si vous voulez manger typiquement marocain, il y a, il suffit de demander, nous sommes là pour partager nos connaissances.
Nous organisons aussi les hammams, massages et excursions.
Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez passé un bon moment et de le faire savoir c'est vraiment très sympa de votre part. La porte est ouverte pour un prochain séjour parmi nous et merci encore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed 3 nights, and as others have said it was an oasis in the middle of what is a crazy mad city!
We arranged a taxi collection from the airport through Laurent and were met at the Palais Bada by his manager Jacques and thank goodness he did. The place is impossible to find if you try alone. It was a 10 minute walk through some very narrow streets although Jacques ensured each turn was highlighted with some indication for us to note when we were out by ourselves. We were served mint tea and pasties and given a tour of the Riad and after we unpacked, Jacques wife accompanied up to a local cafe they recommend for us to get some lunch.
Jacques, his wife & all the staff could not do enough for you. Ate here the first night & had a fabulous meal - moroccon soup, tagine of meatballs & vegetables and dessert for 15 euros was very good value.
Ate out at a recommended restaurant the 2nd night & Jacques walked us to the taxi rank (even though we knew the way) to ensure we were not ripped off with the price!
The room we stayed in (No.6) was beautifully decorated & laid out but you need to be prepared for the lack of privacy - only a curtain seperates the bedroom from the toilet.
Breakfast was on the roof terrace & was a lovely spot to enjoy a very well presented & served breakfast - omelettes, crepes, yoghurts, cheese, bread etc.
My wife was ill our last evening & although we had booked & paid for the bus to travel to Essaouria, we decided to take a taxi which Laurent arranged. It was expensive but necessary.
I would definately recommend this place & would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
That we are pleased that you enjoyed our home, which for us is natural.

We understand that when you come to a European country, the Morocco can seem confusing. Habits and the culture are very different. Need a little guide our guests at the beginning of the stay. I think that you are well accustomed after a few days. Unfortunately your wife has been ill the past few days and you could join Essaouira taxi to still enjoy the Morocco and its charms. Thank you for your opinion on our home and our establishment it is warm in the heart of having you fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Wow….honestly wow. I cannot say enough about Riad Noos Noos. It was stunning and I can see how much effort, love, money and time went into creating such a sunctuary. The owner Laurent was really welcoming and his manager Jacque was the most attentive and helpful person I have ever come across. Although I couldn’t communicate with the rest of the staff they tried their best to accommodate our needs. They were all really nice decent people and we felt truly blessed to have stayed in such a beautiful riad. It was surprisingly quiet inside as it was set away from the hustle and bustle of the medina. It had an air or mystique to the place that I can’t quite put my finger on it. I believe it probably comes from the exquisite taste in furnishing and decorations.

We were given the twin room which was very spacious and fully equipped with fan and AC but sSince it was a quiet week we were given a full tour of the riad room by room. If you can afford it and it is available I highly recommend one of the suites. They are beautifully presented. A lot of work went into creating those rooms. If you prefer your privacy then perhaps a double room on the terrace would be good too.

After knowing how much effort they put into every details we decided to come back for dinner one evening and it was by far the best meal we had in Marrakesh. It tasted completely fresh, homemade and very authentic. We fell in love with Noos Noos and there is nothing bad I can say about this riad. Impeccable service and surroundings.

Room Tip: Stretch your budget for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent G, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
thank you very much for your lovely review, and we are so glad you've enjoyed your staying at Riad Noos Noos.
on behalf of all our staff (Fatima, Khadija, Jamila and Si Mo), and the newcomers Jacques and Myriam, I thank you very much at look forward to seeing you again at Marrakesh if you ever come by.
wish you all the best
sincerely yours
laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We chose Riad Noos Noos based on the fantastic reviews it had on Tripadvisor - we were not disappointed! We fell in love with it as soon as we walked through the door. Riad Noos Noos is the perfect antidote to the chaos of Marrakech. The Riad is the definition of calm and relaxation. Laurent is the perfect host and his team of staff are very hospitable and nothing is too much trouble. Laurent has renovated the Riad to an extremely high standard paying real attention to detail and using the best of Moroccan design. The Riad is within easy walking distance to the main square and the souks. The Palais Bahia is just round the corner and well worth a visit. We ate at Riad Noos Noos on the Saturday night and the food was fabulous. The accommodation is wonderful and very comfortable. The Riad is a perfect base whether you want to experience everything Marrakech has to offer, or just to relax and take some time out for a few days. Can't recommend Riad Noos Noos enough! Thank you Laurent and team for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent G, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
thank you very much charlie for your staying at riad noos noos and the kind review you wrote about. it's always rewarding when a guest appreciate all the work we did during 5 years to re-build this place. you're more than welcome, anytime.
best regards
laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our trip started badly as a Moroccan family had accidentally taken our suitcase at the airport. Luckily we had booked a room Laurent at Riad Noos Noos. The driver Laurent had arranged for us waited an hour and half while we made a claim at the airport and Laurent provided us with all the toiletries we needed that night AND the next day managed to track down our bag for us. Amazing.

Our room was very tastefully decorated and opened out on to the beautiful roof terrace. Our bed was comfortable the bathroom pretty luxurious.

We ate at the Riad on our first night - after airport trauma. The tagine was huge and delicious and the wine reasonable priced.

Laurent was very helpful in advising us what was worth checking out and the common pitfalls to avoid but we also felt like we had a lot of privacy and could go at our own pace.

Breakfasts were also fantastic. omelettes, crepes, yogurt, fresh juice, coffee etc

Room Tip: Go for the rooms on the roof terrace. Definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent G, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
I do believe I have done nothing but my job when I've helped you getting your suitcase back ASAP, and provided you the things you may need meanwhile. But I'am pleased you appreciated that and the rest. All the staff was really happy to welcome you at Noos Noos and looking forward to seeing you again some day.
take care, sincerely yours
laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Marrakech is noisy, chaotic, busy, and in some places a bit dirty. But near Bahia Palace, you turn right off the road down some steps, right again and then left, and you come across a secluded tranquil oasis behind a big grey door - Riad Noos Noos.

The riad is beautifully designed and decorated, with lovely rooms and an amazing roof terrace. The lighting and the furniture is modern (as is the wifi!), yet suits the riad perfectly. The courtyard is cool and light, and a fantastic place to eat breakfast.

It's about a 10 minute walk to the Jemaa el Fna and the souks. But just as close, and just as interesting, are the Bahia Palace, the Badi Palace and the Saadian Tombs. It's a great location to see the main attractions.

Laurent was an excellent host, and we had a fabulous fish tagine waiting for us when we arrived, even though it was late in the evening. And the rest of the staff were wonderful too, either preparing breakfast or carrying bags to and from the riad (I don't think we'd ever have found the place had Simo not come to collect us and our luggage from where the taxi dropped us!).

I can't imagine a better place to stay in Marrakech, either in terms of location or quality of the accommodation. Highly recommended. Thanks for a great visit.

Room Tip: Go at a quiet time of year - we got upgraded to a larger room (Room 4). Though having seen photos of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad n, Propriétaire at Riad Noos Noos, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Indeed the Riad Noos Noos is located in the heart of the Mellah, the former Jewish quarter of Marrakech. Our guests can be a little surprised when they come across a very old area with many small lanes, also it is important to welcome out of the taxi and guide them to the Riad? After a few landmarks, it is very easy to find. We try to think about the comfort of our guests for food and bedding. The Riad is designed in a Moroccan traditional structure but with amenities and a very modern decoration.
Thank you to have noticed and shared in your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#13 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 669 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#9 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#6 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,331 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#4 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#2 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noos Noos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noos Noos

Address: 8 Derb Jemaa Lakbir | Quartier Hay Essalam, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Jewish quarter, the riad has 9 beautiful air-conditioned rooms with 2 patios and a large garden terrace overlooking Marrakech and the Atlas Mountains. Spacious and refurbished in traditional Islamic architecture spirit, the riad also offers many activities (hammam, jacuzzi, sauna, massage, billiard room, library, games, Moroccan cooking classes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Noos Noos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Noos Noos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.