We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of business???” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lost in Marrakech

Lost in Marrakech
156 Darb Snane, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5 2438 4121
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #219 of 529 restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Café
Description: I understand it is easy to get LOST in medina and difficult to find my place.If you find where is Mosque Mouhassine, it just takes 5 mins from there. Headding to West (Rue sidi el Yamani) for 40m, and turn right on Darb Snane. The street will left turn after 4m, keep going for 20m. You will see a green door on your left. Don't forget to bring your laundry and enjoy our coffee and snacks.
Restaurant details
Description: I understand it is easy to get LOST in medina and difficult to find my place.If you find where is Mosque Mouhassine, it just takes 5 mins from there. Headding to West (Rue sidi el Yamani) for 40m, and turn right on Darb Snane. The street will left turn after 4m, keep going for 20m. You will see a green door on your left. Don't forget to bring your laundry and enjoy our coffee and snacks.
upstate NY
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Out of business???”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Went here twice (july 2, july 3) and they were closed bothat lunch and dinner, no sign of life. I see the last review was february 2013.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    16
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Laundry service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Thank goodness for the directions I found on Tripadvisor.
But, once I got there, excellent, same day, service at a bargan price.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Truly taken for a ride”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We should have been more aware. We were guided to a place through miles of passages. We were completely lost, had two men arguing over us in a language we did not understand and being very threatening. We both became more than a little scared; not savvy enough! However for all of this having found our way out we had the most fabulous time and would go back to Marrakech but would use it as a base not as the destination.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Friendly service and excellent traditional Moroccan meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

My friend and I went to Marrakech during Christmas. We had never been to that part of the world before and were going to be on our own, so we were a bit nervous and wanted to make sure that everything goes smoothly.

We arranged for airport transport, and were a bit confused at first because we couldn't speak French... but we were led away from the airport to the street just outside the airport entrance. The cost (100Dhr) was the same as getting a taxi directly from the airport, but we were taken to our riad on foot after we got off the taxi, which would have been difficult to find by ourselves!

We had dinner there on the first night and were picked up from our riad again. We were quite relieved as otherwise we would have got really lost! The dinner was delicious and we really enjoyed the traditional Moroccan dinner. There was so much food as well! We were then walked back to the main square to ensure that we don't get lost getting back.

Excellent service, amazing food and very friendly owner. I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great place to get clothes clean and bargin prices - dont miss the crazy Japanese owner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

First of all Lost in Marrakech is not a restaurant but a laundry service

I visited lost in Marrakech after spending a 4 days in the High Atlas I had no clothes when I returned and the hotel that I was staying at charged 20 MAD per piece to get them washed. I met someone who recommended Lost in Marrakech - and sure enough they charge a very cheap 20 MAD to wash and dry your dirty pants.

The only downside is I found it difficult to find and there isnt really any Signage.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lost in Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Been to Lost in Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lost in Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.