We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why go further?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pause Gourmande

Pause Gourmande
Rue Yves Saint Laurent | Majorelle, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
524290215
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 548 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Moroccan, Pizza, International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Guildford
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Why go further?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Good food and friendly service very close to Jardin Marojelle. This bistro has a combination of Moroccan, french and fast foods. It's a good place for people watching too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    25
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Does not deserve its rating”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Exiting the Jardins Majorelle at lunchtime, we were happy to find a top 20 establishment by chance. Two tasteless salads left us wondering if they somehow cheated to get that rating. Don't believe the reviews, this place offers nothing more than what the plastic-wrapped stuff you see in the window suggests.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Friendly, welcoming little cafe with lovely simple food at rock bottom prices, one to remember as well worth a visit

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Settle, UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our lunch here after visiting the beautiful Jardin Majorelle over the road. Our waitress requested that we speak French since she was uneasy with English. Fair enough - only I wish my own French was better !! Lovely food. I had a delicious pastilla and I would recommend this to anyone feeling hungry. Cost was very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicieux Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Our first meal in Morocco before going inside the Majorelle Garden and we were satisfied and happy. Good value for money! Food was very delicious, they serve the bread fresh and hot. I so loved the homemade yogurt!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pause Gourmande also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Pause Gourmande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pause Gourmande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.