We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does not deserve its rating” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pause Gourmande

Pause Gourmande
1 Rue Yves Saint Laurent | Majorelle, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5242-90215
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 611 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $11
Cuisines: Moroccan, Pizza, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Including couscous semolina is rolled by hand, the famous pastilla, the tasty lamb barbecue, a variety of tagines ... Moroccan cuisine par excellence.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Does not deserve its rating”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Exiting the Jardins Majorelle at lunchtime, we were happy to find a top 20 establishment by chance. Two tasteless salads left us wondering if they somehow cheated to get that rating. Don't believe the reviews, this place offers nothing more than what the plastic-wrapped stuff you see in the window suggests.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    40
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Friendly, welcoming little cafe with lovely simple food at rock bottom prices, one to remember as well worth a visit

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Settle, UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our lunch here after visiting the beautiful Jardin Majorelle over the road. Our waitress requested that we speak French since she was uneasy with English. Fair enough - only I wish my own French was better !! Lovely food. I had a delicious pastilla and I would recommend this to anyone feeling hungry. Cost was very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicieux Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Our first meal in Morocco before going inside the Majorelle Garden and we were satisfied and happy. Good value for money! Food was very delicious, they serve the bread fresh and hot. I so loved the homemade yogurt!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful couscous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stopped for a bite to eat after visiting the Jardin Majorelle. Much cheaper than eating in the garden cafe. Lovely friendly staff and quality food. I had the plate of the day which was couscous with vegetables and chicken - full if amazing flavour! Dad had the vegetable soup, also packed with flavour. I would recommend eating here, especially as I had a view of the Atlas Mountains between the buildings across the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pause Gourmande also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Pause Gourmande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pause Gourmande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.