We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“little gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pause Gourmande

Pause Gourmande
1 Rue Yves Saint Laurent | Majorelle, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5242-90215
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 589 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $2 - $11
Cuisines: Moroccan, Pizza, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Including couscous semolina is rolled by hand, the famous pastilla, the tasty lamb barbecue, a variety of tagines ... Moroccan cuisine par excellence.
london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Friendly, welcoming little cafe with lovely simple food at rock bottom prices, one to remember as well worth a visit

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    34
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Settle, UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our lunch here after visiting the beautiful Jardin Majorelle over the road. Our waitress requested that we speak French since she was uneasy with English. Fair enough - only I wish my own French was better !! Lovely food. I had a delicious pastilla and I would recommend this to anyone feeling hungry. Cost was very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicieux Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Our first meal in Morocco before going inside the Majorelle Garden and we were satisfied and happy. Good value for money! Food was very delicious, they serve the bread fresh and hot. I so loved the homemade yogurt!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful couscous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stopped for a bite to eat after visiting the Jardin Majorelle. Much cheaper than eating in the garden cafe. Lovely friendly staff and quality food. I had the plate of the day which was couscous with vegetables and chicken - full if amazing flavour! Dad had the vegetable soup, also packed with flavour. I would recommend eating here, especially as I had a view of the Atlas Mountains between the buildings across the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stop off for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stopped by here for lunch after visiting Jardin Marjorelle as it was very nearby. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.The place was reasonably busy but we managed to get a table outside under the shade of the canopy and watched the world go by. The menu was a mixture of morroccan foods, salads, sandwiches, pizzas and a good selection of desserts. In the end we had a briouats starter to share, a (fairly large) pizza, a sandwich, chips and 2 drinks which came to a very reasonable 220 dh and we were stuffed!

Definitely an ideal place to stop off for lunch if you're in the area.

Visited November 2013

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pause Gourmande also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Pause Gourmande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pause Gourmande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.