We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nıce place to stop and relax!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pause Gourmande

Pause Gourmande
Rue Yves Saint Laurent | Majorelle, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
524290215
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 539 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Moroccan, Pizza, International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nıce place to stop and relax!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I went there just after i visit Jardin Majorelle! It was a great place to stop by and have lunch!
We ate pizza with salad and i can say it was one of the best place i ve been in Marrakech because of the value, service and the taste of theit pizza and fresh salad!
I would recommend this place anybody who are looking for a calm and nice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    25
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good place to eat if near the gardens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Decided to eat here as about half the price of that in the gardens. Lovely cappuccino and I had a panini with Camembert and tapenade. Very good

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pause on your way from the Jardin Majorelle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just outside the Jardin Majorelle, this small restaurant provides a much cheaper alternative to the restaurant inside the garden. There is a good varied menu with a nice mixture of traditional Moroccan and Italian dishes. The fixed price menu is particularly good value. Our choices of tagine and cheese sandwich (more of a panini really) were excellent. Service is good and the staff friendly and helpful. One of them thoughtfully offered to lower the restaurant's canopy to provide us with shade from the sun.
Definitely an ideal spot to pause on your way to or from the Jardin Majorelle.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marrakech
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Try the Four cheese pizza.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very clean, welcome pit stop opposite the Jardin De Majorelle. Coffee, tea and 4 cheese pizza, [enough for 3], excellent value and seating outside to watch the world go by. Highly recommended if you are at the Jardin De Majorelle but otherwise a bit far out just to go for a meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Spotlessly clean with charming staff. I sat outside on the veranda and had a house salad as a starter with a beef and pea Tagine for main. Both courses were delicious and served quickly. Excellent value.
I don't think they have tables inside. Be aware that they close at 6 pm, but even though I sat down at 5.30, the staff didn't make me feel rushed at all.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pause Gourmande also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Pause Gourmande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pause Gourmande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.