We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good view with average food.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Les Premices

Les Premices
place Jamaa fnaa | marrakech menara, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
05 24 39 19 70
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #365 of 577 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $3 - $14
Cuisines: African, Albanian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good view with average food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have eaten at this restaurant on two separate occasions a year apart. If you are on a budget then this is the place to go, especially if you want a view of the Square. We were brought out bread immediately on both occasions but when we asked for chilli dip they brought us Ketchup. Pizza and Tagine is a good option but the couscous meals are very bland. Will look to eat elsewhere next time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    58
    42
    31
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Escape the Crowds: Great View of the Square & Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My family ate here on the upstairs terrace twice on our vacation in Marrakech. My kids liked the great view of the square without being overwhelmed by the crowds. We enjoyed the good, simple Moroccan food. We had the Tajine Chicken, Tajine Berber, Harira soup, and Pastilla. The staff was friendly and did not rush us. We were able to enjoy a relaxing meal and the views.

The prices were also reasonable for the location (~$8-10 USD/person)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tasty Lunch Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Sit up on the roof terrace for great atmosphere from the square, food is great value and tasty. We had Pizzas and pasta (couldn't face another tajine!) All tasted fresh and tasty, waiter was also friendly and helpful.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely place to eat, drink and people watch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Enjoyed drinking mint tea three times in 4 days and had lunch once. Very nice, friendly place and sat on the balcony where you can watch the world pass you by. Reasonably priced and would definitely recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good value restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Ate here a few times in a recent stay. Food is pretty good, we had omelettes, tagines, ice creams, moroccan pastries. Sit on top terrace and watch the acrobats and action below.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Premices also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Les Premices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Premices, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.