We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club to your Saves list
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18, Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 4000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #282 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Stayed here 17/8-27/8, after a few issues with room we were finally moved, room was nice but had a dodgy shower, water kept changing to boiling in middle of showering. Reception staff either need more training or need to be changed, they are front of house and need to be a bit more welcoming, we asked for 4 days for a duvet for my grandsons bed and each time they said it would be sorted we finally found a housekeeper and duvet was delivered in 10 mins, Food was ok, no upset tummy's we enjoyed it, my 5 year old grandson found plenty to eat every day, but he's not a pizza and chips type of kid, which is available every day if that's what you want. Shuttle bus available 4 times daily into souks in Marrakech takes about 30 mins, beware when you get off bus guides swarm saying they work for your hotel and only want to take you to shops where they earn commission, having said that the first time we went with a guide he doesn't charge because he gets commission but it gave us a chance to acclimatise ourselves souk can be a bit intimidating first time because it's all little alleyways , when we went back a second time we walked round no problem. Would be nice if shuttle bus came back a 9 occasionally, at 7.30 (last pick up to hotel) square us just coming alive and it's really buzzing. Garden staff work hard keeping areas clean, floors are often wet but... This is a water park so beware. Animation team are fantastic they work so hard and do all they can to help you. Kids club is good, Yaya you have a fan for life. Kiki, Peepo, Fatima, Mimi, Maurice Billy boy and Yaya you make this hotel, without you it wouldn't be anywhere near as good. Hotel needs to keep on top of hygiene, few things need to be changed, make sure all the baths have plugs, take away hair dryers in bathrooms with exposed wires, throw away any chipped plates, these harbour bacteria no matter how many times you put them through the dishwasher, invest in some new room towels the ones you have are a bit shabby, towels are taken early in the morning and not returned until late afternoon , so you clearly need to buy more. From reading last years reviews this hotel has improved considerably but still has room for improvement. Reception staff do need to be better trained in the art of hospitality and requests get lost in translation, smiling would be nicer than a scowl, you advertise yourselves as a 5* it's probably a 3* and your reception staff let you down massively. Having said that we had a great holiday and would probably come back again.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms above restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORA-Guest-Relation, Responsable relations clients at Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you

Dear guest , we owe you over lasting gratitude for taking time to note your impressions with Aqua Fun following to your recent stay .
We are pleased to learn that you did enjoy your stay and were satisfied by the prestations offered despite some desagreements .All our sincerest apologises for any inconvenient might be occured when staying with us .

We ensure you dear guest that your remarks are on the heart of our preoccupations , they are for sure forwarded to the senior management , well considerated for the corrective actions so as to improve the quality of service provided to all our entire guest .

We will be very glad to account you an habitual guest to us and look forward welcoming you in the near future at the Aqua Fun your new address in Marrakech .


Kindest Regards From all Team Aqua fun .

Nora Errahili .
graquafun@pickalbatros-morocco.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    469
    191
    100
    116
See reviews for
646
291
18
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Just came back from 2 weeks there 4th-18th Aug '14. The hotel advertises itself as a 4 star but is only a 2 star at best, vast areas need updating/modernizing. The complex is large & the water park is very good, few complaints here, however its open to the public 7 days per week so is mental busy non-stop all day. The entertainment is average & is repetitive if you are there for 10 days or more but the main problem about it is the level of noise coming from it & the fact that it goes on for far too long 6pm till midnight. There is no escape from the noise, but there is nowhere else to go, you can't sit & have a quiet drink in the evening anywhere. The fun-enforcers are very friendly & will do anything for you, they they had my young son on the stage on his birthday & made him a cake - brilliant. In the afternoon around 17:00 - 19:00 the water in the apartments doesn't work if you are on any of the top floors (YES - RUNNING WATER!) this is because of the high demand at this time while everybody is getting showers for the evening. We complained about this & so did several other guests but we were told that this was normal & has been like this for years and nothing will be done - speechless. We complained to our rep (who was Moroccan, not British) & he was powerless to assist - we were offered baskets of fruit as compensation-speechless again. Many guests showered at the pool in the evening - I'm not joking. The staff added that the water supply is unreliable due to the fact we are in north Africa & it was unrealistic of me to expect more - my closing argument was the fact we were in a water park. The food was very good, always something to different every night & no upset tummies to report, also no Germans or Russians barging about, the bulk of the nationalities were French & British. The town (a free shuttle bus from the hotel) was ace. Very busy & thousands of market shops to rummage through but do not take anybodies photo unless you are willing to pay! The rest of the few excursions available look good but they are very far away - there is a wonderful looking waterfall trip available but it's 2 1/2 hours away (5 hours in total for the day on a coach) so we gave all the trips a miss. All in all it probably wasn't as bad as I'm making out but I do wish I'd have gone elsewhere or maybe only go for 1 week tops. Oh yes, and it does have free WiFi, very slow but it does work.

Room Tip: Block B, that's the furthest from the 'entertainment'
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I visted her mid aug for 7 days left sat 23rd hotel was big and stunning beautiful pools with slides spa Amzeing i and others got it done all the staff from cleaning restruant watiersses amation life gurds snd bar staff were so lovely except for 2 bar staff lady who worked at the bar were thr lobby is near the computers she was a right cow ever di rude she was quite chubby bk to hotel everything was Amzaing food could be samey not gd choices but thats ok we was in anther country it was a few of us midxed kids and audults only down side is food can b changed and they need to do non slip tills so many ppl fell and got hurt indulding mě i slipped luckly manged to safe my self but just reilised today done my bk in as had to vist hospital as all off off us that went are not vommiting and dirrieoa so had to vist hospital to get checked told them about my bk and they xrayed it and said damaged ppl b carefull evej walking

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Just came bk fm a 7 day trip 16th-23rd august. First I would say 7 days is enough as not much to do in hotel. Animation team put on a show of mini disco, bingo and 1 special show every night. Thoughout the day they get everyone invouled in water sports of some sort. Pools and slides best thinf bout the hotel. Never overcrowded as theres many to choose from and slides for all ages. Children will be entained 100%. Food was okay you always find something u like in all 4 restaurants. Drinks are poured fm bottles which is good. Staff are helpful but not msny speak english. Hotel itself is stunning always clean and well maintained especially gardens. But very far fm anything 30 to 45 min jorney to main souks but has a free bus to take u 4 times a day. Would recommend to familys who just want to stay in hotel with kids as they never fet bored in pools. Was in block c away fm noise n had a beautiful view of fields.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

I had a poor experience here visiting with my 2 year old and 62 year old mother. Had to have room keys reset repeatedly, toilet broke, TV broke, and no running water one day. Food average but acceptable. Main problem is the evening 'entertainment' which is mainly bass dance music which goes on until midnight smack bang in middle of public area and can be heard in all rooms even with earplugs! Not for me, but I'm sure would be fine for young couples.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I visited at the beginning of July for my 21st birthday, and had the best 21st imaginable, and booked to go back only a couple of days of getting back to England,I would recommended this hotel to anyone, great facilities, wide range of food, clean and tidy all round, with a welcoming and respectful atmosphere, the staff can't do enough for you and are very attentive, the animation team are unique, all different in there own way, really friendly and funny, can't wait to go back in September, will be a real shame when the team go their own ways just wish I could of packed them all in my suitcase!! Party everyday when they're around, :D Can't wait to see my moroccan famille again, especially PIPO, MIMI and Kiki, can't wait to meet Fatima and Yossi aqua fun club is a home away from home thanks to the animation team, it's party time all the time :) can't wait to see the fire show either as I missed it last time!!!!
I'm sure aqua fun club will know when I'm back :P, will miss RIHAB though :/ at least she's home and happy :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Just stayed at this Hotel for one week with my daughter and three grandchildren it is only half an hour from airport and most all inclusive Hotels are far away from Towns with the water park the children were kept completely happy the entertainment staff work so hard also the bar staff the food is plentiful with lots of choices so always something to eat the whole complex is kept very clean with staff cleaning and the gardens are nice .The rooms are kept clean with towels changed everyday it is not expensive for what you get I really dont know what some people expect

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club

Address: 18, Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#119 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 18 km from Marrakech, the Aqua Fun Club covers an area of 8 hectares with the largest water park in Morocco, with no less than 57 slides, ideal for your holidays with family or friends. Aqua Fun Club has 262 comfortable and well equipped rooms, including 107 family rooms, 149 standard rooms, 5 junior suites and 1 royal suite. They are all air conditioned and include a seating area with a private balcony overlooking the pool or garden, and feature a mini-bar, safe-box, phone, satellite TV and Wi-Fi. The bathrooms are equipped with shower or bath, hairdryer and toiletries. The Aqua Fun Club offers varied dining options served in different restaurants: the Asiatique, the Mediterranean, the Pizza Pino and the Tajine. You can also have a drink in the hotel bars or enjoy the private nightclub. The hotel also features several amenities, including a spa, a tennis court, mini football, mini golf, a children's club, free Wi-Fi and a free shuttle service. The Aqua Park offers several varieties: Slides, water tracks, wave pool, water tree, children's wading pool, whirlpools and many other surprises .... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.