We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not 5 star luxury but you will have fun!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech to your Saves list
Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 18, Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 4005, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #266 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Devon, UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Definitely not 5 star luxury but you will have fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We booked early and got a good price for an all inclusive basis with the waterpark included. After reading the reviews on here our expectations weren't high, but we spent a very happy three nights here, although I probably wouldn't have wanted to stay too much longer. Staff were generally friendly and the hotel let us check in slightly early without charging extra which was a lovely touch. Its very much a holiday camp atmosphere here, which is great if you are traveling as a family. It doesn't have any of the finesse of a good four star hotel but have given it four stars for the good facilities instead.

Positives
-great waterpark-all rides included and all were open at some point during our stay.
-quiet pools available for those that didn't want loud music-I spent most of my time by the relaxation pool.
-plentiful supply of satisfactory and good food and drink
-pleasant staff-especially the animation team-but we found all staff to be helpful and had no problems getting served (woman serving lunchtime wine was a bit surly)
-all day animation programme
-shuttle available into city centre
-well tended outdoor area with very clean pools, patios and sun loungers. Staff could be seen to be cleaning all hours of the day and the pools seemed very clean.
-All staff made a big effort to speak English-far more so than in other Morocco hotels than I have stayed. Entertainment team used several languages and the kids club had a range of songs from several nationalities which we appreciated.
-there were always sun loungers available so no need to reserve at the crack of dawn (although people still did!)

negatives
-food presented like school dinners and badly arranged-
-restaurant didn't always feel clean with tables and placemats not wiped and crumbs or food over chair cushions-this was even at the beginning of a meal session
-drinks served in plastic beakers-even in the evening
-room very shabby - but well equipped with fridge,hairdryer, tv etc
-entertainment programme would become dull after a few days but good for a short stay

there are definitely better hotels available in Marrakech however when you consider the price paid, this definitely offered good value for money.

Room Tip: We were in the block near the relaxation pool at the front of the hotel which we liked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCS2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Don't get the bad reviews! after experience a very good holiday this complex ticked all the boxes and will probably return in years to come. The day time entertainment was slightly better than the evening but wow the entertainment team have a wide range of talents. The fire show was the best I have ever seen! All the positives reviews are absolutely spot on so I am not going to repeat them. I would say that it is more for family's than couples but with the complex being spacious you can have some quite time. All the staff from the lifeguards to waiters etc.. were friendly and greeted you with a smile if not able to speak much English and it was coming to the end of there Ramadan! They are all very hard workers which makes the running of the hotel very smooth. A special mention to the First Choice holiday rep Amine whom attended the hotel on a daily basis and was very helpful and knowledgeable. Good mix of guests not to many of one country in one place even I don't want to be around to many Brit's. No cockroaches and no sign of mosquitoes a lot of wasps but you get them in your local park! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in C block pool view noise level stopped at midnight but you can sleep through it if you g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Myself, partner and 11 yr old son stayed here for 9 nights this summer holiday. The hotel is very clean, well staffed and so big it never feels crowded.. In fact we often had the 'relaxation' pool to ourselves. The aqua park is pretty awesome with loads and loads of slides that range from toddler size to adult thrill slides!! Some mornings we also had this to ourselves and you were never queuing for long if at all for any. Our room was good, fresh towels daily and bedding if requested but the maids usually popped in and tidied up for us which was a lovely touch. Reception was efficient and friendly. I made several requests for a wake up call and for a kettle for the room and this was felt with promptly. The hotel is a way from the city so make use of the shuttle or pm me as we found a great driver and a lovely air conditioned mini bus to hire privately and quite cheaply and I can share details. Food here was good, a little repetitive after a week but good. There was always some bar or place open so you never went hungry. All in all we all had a great time here and I don't understand the bad reviews, great value for money and fun!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Charly78x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our Family spent ten nights at the Aqua Fun Club - returning last week.
Despite a mess up by the hotel on our booking (we had booked and PAID for 2 rooms but ended up in one Family room with a put-you-up for my Son - not ideal having 5 of us sharing one bathroom - felt I had been ripped off despite the staff stating that it was an upgrade - more like a compromised down-grade!!!!)
The Hotel and guest rooms were very clean - grounds were clean and tidy - the staff work ridiculously long hours in unbearable heat and were always around gardening or cleaning up. My Youngest and I had an traumatic ride on one of the fun park slides on the first day (DONT go on the slides where there is only a mat!!) which left my Son with a bruised and grazed elbow and leg, and me with a deep cut to my knee and a very dodgy and painful shoulder and hip which sadly led to sleepless nights because of the pain.
The resort is in the middle of nowhere so nowhere to go off for a walk and felt that the excursions were a bit dull sounding and also very expensive compared to other places where we have been on holiday, although Camel rides are available for 150dhm for 45 mins - just over the road from the resort - no need to pay for the excursion to get a camel ride.
The food at the resort was very good - different restaurants to choose from and even my fussy kids always found something to eat (usually in the Italian).
Pools were clean and never over-crowded - one negative is that they are only open until 6 - which we tended to drag on until 7 when we would be ordered out - they should address that as it was far too early considering that the evening 'entertainment' didn't really kick off until almost 10pm so there was a lot of sitting around in the evening - thankfully we took cards with us to play.
The Entertainment staff were very friendly - always happy to have a chat, although our main gripe was that the films for the kids on all but one night were in French and that most of the entertainment for the children was in French which excluded most of the English families staying at the time.

Free shuttle into Marrakech, but despite being warned we got lost in the back streets of Marrakech and got 'mis-guided' by a local who basically dumped us in the middle of nowhere after we refused to give him ten euros!!!!

Overall it was a good relaxing holiday, although the location is not ideal as you cannot go anywhere outside of the resort without paying for it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank satell1te
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We took our little boy here after reading all the bad reviews thought would c it for ourselves. Hotel was very clean,staff very friendly and love children. Family room was nice and very big had dividing doors between the 2 rooms which is good. Food was good but not much choice for children so my little boy daint eat very much. Would definently go back to hotel just not keen on where it is. Would recommend it to any family !!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimleejoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham-on-Crouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Having read some really bad reviews I was apprehensive about this hotel, but I needn't have worried. The complex is lovely, with the High Atlas Mountains in the distance and a constant breeze which made the 40 degree temperatures manageable. There were a number of pools which never felt overcrowded plus the water park which although small, was enjoyed equally by my 11 and 16 yr olds. The hotel grounds were kept clean and tidy with gardeners working daily. The rooms were serviced daily and we were never short of towels. This was my first stay at an all inclusive so I have nothing to compare it with, but there was a good choice of food, all cooked to a reasonable standard and well presented. There was always plenty to eat and a good choice of (branded) soft drinks and (non-branded) alcoholic drinks. I personally found the staff polite and helpful, if a little reserved at times, although I had no issue with this. The animation team were endlessly enthusiastic and organised pool activities every day and provided the evening entertainment. A slight criticism would be the evening entertainment which would have benefited from bringing in acts rather than relying solely on the animation team, however, plenty of people enjoyed it and it was suitable for the family audience. The entertainment was quite noisy (we had a poolside room) but always quiet by midnight.
The hotel provides a free shuttle bus which enables you to spend 2 or 3 hours at a time in Marrakech itself. It does get booked up so you need to plan ahead, but the journey is only about 30 mins and it drops you off right in the centre. To be honest, in the July heat, 3 hours is probably a reasonable amount of time anyway. The latest return bus is 7pm but you can easily get a grand taxi back - we agreed the price first - just 200 MAD (about £14) for a Saturday evening which wasn't bad for the 18km trip - it's even cheaper during the day. A special mention for the First Choice rep, Amine, from whom we received a really friendly greeting at the airport. He was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and when my son became very ill (not hotel related) he was extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are noisier in the evenings, but only until midnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LHStringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SURREY
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Food great, complex is very well laid out, good quality sun beds curtained gazebo beds, 17 pools, slides and lazy river great. The animation team friendly and got all involved.
Rooms clean tidy very nice bathrooms. Nothing outside complex. Marrekesh is 20 mins away worth a trip..
Only complaint was we arranged to have some photos taken , dress up nicely he failed to come.
Recommend to families

Rachel Richie and chris . 1 week from 23rd July. Arranging to go back as soon as possible

Room Tip: Block c in the centre of complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MINNIE1489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORA-Guest-Relation, Responsable relations clients at Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear MINNIE 148,
SURREY
First of all we thank you for your continuous support & loyalty towards the Aqua Fun.
We are very delighted to know that we were able to meet all your expectaions and you were satisfied by all the prestations provided by our resort .
Our senior management is so happy that your experience was a big success and you enjoyed the level of the customer service provided by our team with whom i shared your feed back and were so pleased with .
Once again we owe you over lasting gratitude for the big trust you placed us in and thank you for recommending our product .
We look forward to welcome you in the near future once you are in Marrakech.


Warm Regards.

Nora Errahili.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.8 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
8.5 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#204 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 3,410 reviews
12.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
11.7 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#326 of 490 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 1,657 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#218 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech

Address: Km 18, Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 4005, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#118 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#133 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#139 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech hotel includes 17 swimming pools (15 outdoors). The huge Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech provides 58 water slides and the Rafting River and Wave pool guarantee fun for young and senior. Our active guests have the chance to use the fully equipped fitness room, tennis courts, football court and mini golf without any extra payment. We provide to our guests an entertaining and professional day and evening animation program. For everyone who wants to enjoy the night life, a disco ($) is located in the resort. 15 pools outdoor pools. 2 indoor pools (1 adult & 1 kids pool) Heated pools. 7 Kids pools. 21 adults and 37 kids slides Aqua Park. 2 Indoor Pools (1 adult & 1 kids pool). Poolside umbrellas. Sun beds at the pool. Mattresses for sun beds. Pool towels. Shopping area. Laundry and valet service (€). Wi-Fi Free of charge (covers whole hotel area). Tobacco shop (€). Business Center (Free internet PC & Wi-Fi). Parking, Shuttle bus to the city centre. For children: For our little guests the resort provides 7 kids pools and 37 slides, a kids club and a children playground. If it is necessary, a baby cot and high chairs can be provided free of charge. Kid’s Club for children 4-12 years old. Kid’s playground area. Children’s Aqua Park. Baby cots and high chairs free or charge. OTHER SERVICES: The hotel offers shuttle bus service twice a day to the city centre free of charge. Visa, American Express & Master credit cards are accepted. ATM machine in the hotel. Doctor on request (€) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing