We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whats not to like!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
You added Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club to your Saves list
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18, Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 4000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #261 of 485 Hotels in Marrakech
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Whats not to like!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Don't get the bad reviews! after experience a very good holiday this complex ticked all the boxes and will probably return in years to come. The day time entertainment was slightly better than the evening but wow the entertainment team have a wide range of talents. The fire show was the best I have ever seen! All the positives reviews are absolutely spot on so I am not going to repeat them. I would say that it is more for family's than couples but with the complex being spacious you can have some quite time. All the staff from the lifeguards to waiters etc.. were friendly and greeted you with a smile if not able to speak much English and it was coming to the end of there Ramadan! They are all very hard workers which makes the running of the hotel very smooth. A special mention to the First Choice holiday rep Amine whom attended the hotel on a daily basis and was very helpful and knowledgeable. Good mix of guests not to many of one country in one place even I don't want to be around to many Brit's. No cockroaches and no sign of mosquitoes a lot of wasps but you get them in your local park! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in C block pool view noise level stopped at midnight but you can sleep through it if you g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Myself, partner and 11 yr old son stayed here for 9 nights this summer holiday. The hotel is very clean, well staffed and so big it never feels crowded.. In fact we often had the 'relaxation' pool to ourselves. The aqua park is pretty awesome with loads and loads of slides that range from toddler size to adult thrill slides!! Some mornings we also had this to ourselves and you were never queuing for long if at all for any. Our room was good, fresh towels daily and bedding if requested but the maids usually popped in and tidied up for us which was a lovely touch. Reception was efficient and friendly. I made several requests for a wake up call and for a kettle for the room and this was felt with promptly. The hotel is a way from the city so make use of the shuttle or pm me as we found a great driver and a lovely air conditioned mini bus to hire privately and quite cheaply and I can share details. Food here was good, a little repetitive after a week but good. There was always some bar or place open so you never went hungry. All in all we all had a great time here and I don't understand the bad reviews, great value for money and fun!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful? 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our Family spent ten nights at the Aqua Fun Club - returning last week.
Despite a mess up by the hotel on our booking (we had booked and PAID for 2 rooms but ended up in one Family room with a put-you-up for my Son - not ideal having 5 of us sharing one bathroom - felt I had been ripped off despite the staff stating that it was an upgrade - more like a compromised down-grade!!!!)
The Hotel and guest rooms were very clean - grounds were clean and tidy - the staff work ridiculously long hours in unbearable heat and were always around gardening or cleaning up. My Youngest and I had an traumatic ride on one of the fun park slides on the first day (DONT go on the slides where there is only a mat!!) which left my Son with a bruised and grazed elbow and leg, and me with a deep cut to my knee and a very dodgy and painful shoulder and hip which sadly led to sleepless nights because of the pain.
The resort is in the middle of nowhere so nowhere to go off for a walk and felt that the excursions were a bit dull sounding and also very expensive compared to other places where we have been on holiday, although Camel rides are available for 150dhm for 45 mins - just over the road from the resort - no need to pay for the excursion to get a camel ride.
The food at the resort was very good - different restaurants to choose from and even my fussy kids always found something to eat (usually in the Italian).
Pools were clean and never over-crowded - one negative is that they are only open until 6 - which we tended to drag on until 7 when we would be ordered out - they should address that as it was far too early considering that the evening 'entertainment' didn't really kick off until almost 10pm so there was a lot of sitting around in the evening - thankfully we took cards with us to play.
The Entertainment staff were very friendly - always happy to have a chat, although our main gripe was that the films for the kids on all but one night were in French and that most of the entertainment for the children was in French which excluded most of the English families staying at the time.

Free shuttle into Marrakech, but despite being warned we got lost in the back streets of Marrakech and got 'mis-guided' by a local who basically dumped us in the middle of nowhere after we refused to give him ten euros!!!!

Overall it was a good relaxing holiday, although the location is not ideal as you cannot go anywhere outside of the resort without paying for it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We took our little boy here after reading all the bad reviews thought would c it for ourselves. Hotel was very clean,staff very friendly and love children. Family room was nice and very big had dividing doors between the 2 rooms which is good. Food was good but not much choice for children so my little boy daint eat very much. Would definently go back to hotel just not keen on where it is. Would recommend it to any family !!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Helpful? 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham-on-Crouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Having read some really bad reviews I was apprehensive about this hotel, but I needn't have worried. The complex is lovely, with the High Atlas Mountains in the distance and a constant breeze which made the 40 degree temperatures manageable. There were a number of pools which never felt overcrowded plus the water park which although small, was enjoyed equally by my 11 and 16 yr olds. The hotel grounds were kept clean and tidy with gardeners working daily. The rooms were serviced daily and we were never short of towels. This was my first stay at an all inclusive so I have nothing to compare it with, but there was a good choice of food, all cooked to a reasonable standard and well presented. There was always plenty to eat and a good choice of (branded) soft drinks and (non-branded) alcoholic drinks. I personally found the staff polite and helpful, if a little reserved at times, although I had no issue with this. The animation team were endlessly enthusiastic and organised pool activities every day and provided the evening entertainment. A slight criticism would be the evening entertainment which would have benefited from bringing in acts rather than relying solely on the animation team, however, plenty of people enjoyed it and it was suitable for the family audience. The entertainment was quite noisy (we had a poolside room) but always quiet by midnight.
The hotel provides a free shuttle bus which enables you to spend 2 or 3 hours at a time in Marrakech itself. It does get booked up so you need to plan ahead, but the journey is only about 30 mins and it drops you off right in the centre. To be honest, in the July heat, 3 hours is probably a reasonable amount of time anyway. The latest return bus is 7pm but you can easily get a grand taxi back - we agreed the price first - just 200 MAD (about £14) for a Saturday evening which wasn't bad for the 18km trip - it's even cheaper during the day. A special mention for the First Choice rep, Amine, from whom we received a really friendly greeting at the airport. He was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and when my son became very ill (not hotel related) he was extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are noisier in the evenings, but only until midnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Food great, complex is very well laid out, good quality sun beds curtained gazebo beds, 17 pools, slides and lazy river great. The animation team friendly and got all involved.
Rooms clean tidy very nice bathrooms. Nothing outside complex. Marrekesh is 20 mins away worth a trip..
Only complaint was we arranged to have some photos taken , dress up nicely he failed to come.
Recommend to families

Rachel Richie and chris . 1 week from 23rd July. Arranging to go back as soon as possible

Room Tip: Block c in the centre of complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORA-Guest-Relation, Responsable relations clients at Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear MINNIE 148,
First of all we thank you for your continuous support & loyalty towards the Aqua Fun.
We are very delighted to know that we were able to meet all your expectaions and you were satisfied by all the prestations provided by our resort .
Our senior management is so happy that your experience was a big success and you enjoyed the level of the customer service provided by our team with whom i shared your feed back and were so pleased with .
Once again we owe you over lasting gratitude for the big trust you placed us in and thank you for recommending our product .
We look forward to welcome you in the near future once you are in Marrakech.

Warm Regards.

Nora Errahili.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Based on previous trips to 5* hotels I agree that this shouldn't be listed as a 5* hotel, having said that 4* is not pushing it at all. The grounds and rooms were extremely clean, the huge number of pools and kids pools meant no pool was overly busy, plenty of sun beds for all, larger range of food all cooked well, lots of activities throughout the day and free wifi in rooms and poolside. It was great to be staying in a water park and kept us rather busy during the day but was a shame that the slides shut as early as they did given you could stay out in the heat and sunshine until well past 7pm.
The only thing that was at all disappointing were that the staff weren't particularly friendly and helpful, having said this I must clarify, the entertainment staff were exactly what you find of entertainment staff in all hotels trying to rally people for the activities. It was the reception and catering staff we found to be unhelpful and a in some instances rather rude.
Getting in and out of town is a fairly expensive cab ride, however if you're looking for a family hotel with lots to entertain kids and like to stay in the resort then this would be a great holiday for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Helpful? 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.8 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
8.5 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#197 of 485 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 3,096 reviews
12.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Palmeraie Resorts - Palmeraie Palace
11.7 mi away
Royal Mirage
Royal Mirage
#367 of 485 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
11.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#67 of 485 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club

Address: 18, Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#113 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#132 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#139 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 18 km from Marrakech, the Aqua Fun Club covers an area of 8 hectares with the largest water park in Morocco, with no less than 57 slides, ideal for your holidays with family or friends. Aqua Fun Club has 262 comfortable and well equipped rooms, including 107 family rooms, 149 standard rooms, 5 junior suites and 1 royal suite. They are all air conditioned and include a seating area with a private balcony overlooking the pool or garden, and feature a mini-bar, safe-box, phone, satellite TV and Wi-Fi. The bathrooms are equipped with shower or bath, hairdryer and toiletries. The Aqua Fun Club offers varied dining options served in different restaurants: the Asiatique, the Mediterranean, the Pizza Pino and the Tajine. You can also have a drink in the hotel bars or enjoy the private nightclub. The hotel also features several amenities, including a spa, a tennis court, mini football, mini golf, a children's club, free Wi-Fi and a free shuttle service. The Aqua Park offers several varieties: Slides, water tracks, wave pool, water tree, children's wading pool, whirlpools and many other surprises .... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing