We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not in winter months” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club

Save Saved
You added Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 4000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #268 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good but not in winter months”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We liked the hotel (except block A as there is something that makes noise non stop- we found out next morning that there is a restaurant on the ground floor so maybe hobs or ventilation system is on 24/7?). We asked to change our room next morning because of this and the view through the window to the construction and the receptionist did it quickly (we found other people with the same problem and they have been offered another room in block B as well). The rooms nice and tidy,- the cleaners do not take tips!!! we could not believe! At first we thought maybe we are leaving too little tips but after leaving about 5 pounds we realized that they do not take tips:)))

I would offer this hotel only during a warm season because it's an aqua park- loooooots of slides but not all working though (by the way-we've been in the middle of December 2013). The water in the swimming pool super cold!!! We've seen kids screaming while getting into the pool (kids are never cold, right? But not this time:)))) so I've tried myself- awful! It hurts feet! Water in ocean (near Agadir) much better then in the swimming pool (it always said water temperature in swimming pool was 24 degrees but I saw one woman who asked to see the thermometer:)))! It's impossible to be 24!I don't understand- there is plenty of sun during the day so they could use solar power or something similar to heat at least 1 pool for the kids!If you go a bit later (I was told by locals that the best time to go from end of April- October), there is no value for the hotel- kids would be busy all day as long as you!

Swimming pool

Car rental- hotel offers only local dealers in the hotel. 2 days the most simple car- 500 Durham a day. We managed to get a car from Economy cars (they deliver to the hotel)- the best number to call them- 00212667849799 as there is no number online to ask to deliver car into the hotel. We paid for 2 days 700 Durham but our friends paid 25 pounds a day (booked 2 days earlier). If you call from reception- you will be charged.

We went to the mountains and next day to Agadir (it took us 3,5 hours one way and we had to pay for the road). It's easy and safe to travel on your own but you have to be tough when you stop as crowds of local people run to you to offer whatever moves, exists or does not even exist yet:)) just keep shouting 'la, shukran' (no, thank you:)))

Food- good. Not of a huge variety as you would get for example in Egypt in 3-4 star hotel but quite good. If you are first to come- you will be guaranteed to get salad leaves if not- blame yourself:))) Long queues to get pancakes and scrambled eggs- because the guys chat to each other and don't rush... That's holidays, right? We are not supposed to be rushing as well but kids have no sense of time when it comes to waiting... In general food- good.. BUT the last morning all 3 of us eat scrambled eggs and when we came come we found out that all of us have Salmonella:((( That's only one food which we had together as a family (the rest of a day salads and chips) and it seems eggs did their job:(( So for a week my baby was in a real pain, vomiting, had diarrhea along with us. We have seen GP and were prescribed medicine for Salmonella. So- be careful with eggs:)

Spa- working from 9am till 8pm- 15 pounds a person for 30min:))) They should be working longer hours (at least till 10 so after supper which starts at 7pm I could take my kids to the spa and then straight to bed but unfortunately, they close too early)...

I would love to go there again but only in August, September or October:) And no eggs for breakfast:)))

Room Tip: Not to choose Block A as the view is to the construction and there is always a sound of ventilator o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORA-Guest-Relation, Responsable relations clients at Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Guest ,

We thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Aqua Fun .
We value your feedback regarding all the issues of the hotel your remarks are very precious and will be taken into serious consideration so as to better manage our buisness and improve the quality of service .
We thank you for trusting us and we look forward to welcome you in the near future so as to meet all your expectations and next time in summer so you can enjoy the Aqua Park.*
Best Regards & Many Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    419
    395
    148
    79
    100
See reviews for
522
264
16
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hull United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Well, what can I say. We visited December 2013 for our 30th Wedding Anniversary. I am so sorry to read other reviews for this hotel and hear that anyone could have had a poor holiday here, Our experience was a fabulous one !
The staff were more than helpful and could not help or serve us quick enough.
The food was excellent, always hot with an excellent variety. Fresh made products every meal time. The room was spotless with the maid in everyday for clean towels and bedding. Yes the pools outside were cold but I have yet to come accross a pool what is red hot in outside surroundings. There was however an indoor heated pool with a large pool for adults and a small childs pool. Also an accompanying pool bar to hand.
Reception staff were polite and very helpful along with been smartly dressed as wekk as the porters who were very happy to excort us to our room and carry our suitcases as well.
Overall we would definately return to his hotel.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room in block C,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORA-Guest-Relation, Responsable relations clients at Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Guest ,

We sincerely thank you for having time to share your nice experience with us at the Aqua Fun .
We are very delighted to know that you did spend nice holiday during your recent stay with us.
We value your feedback regarding all the issues of the hotel as well as our staff .
We thank you for trusting us and Many Thanks for reviewing the hotel as nice as you did.
We look forward to welcome you in near future for another amazing experience where we hope we could meet all your expectations.

Best Regards .

Mrs Nora Errahili.
Guest Relation Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were 1st time in this African country. We booked a last minute deal with lowcostholidays.com and we had perfect week away!
I took my mum from Czech Republic and my 10 years old daughter and didn't know what to except it because we didn't have time to research hotels in Morocco.
But holiday is what you make of it!
We enjoyed it every minute.
Hotel has plenty Restaurants to eat in, English like menu with chips, panini with chicken or fish and Mediterranean type food( black lentils, Aubergine with spices and plenty side salads ...in one word DELICIOUS!!!
The catering and bar supervisors work so hard to pleases us all. They were excellent but special thank you go to the B.El. Bachir, who look after us all week. He made our meal time so welcoming&special /kind, helpful& caring/.
All staff were brilliant, friendly and very professional. We will never forget this lovely Moroccan experience.
Slides&water park were great too only water icy cold in this time of the year but didn't spoilt our stay in this lovely country.
We would like to travel here again and would recommend Aqua Water Park Fun to any family with children in any ages.
Thank you very much for our lovely Christmas week stay.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORA-Guest-Relation, Responsable relations clients at Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Guest ,

We truly thank you for sharing your nice experience with us at the Aqua Fun .
We are very pleased to know that you did enjoy your stay .
We value your feedback regarding all the sides of the hotel your remarks are very precious as it help us to improve the quality of service & product .
We thank youfor your nice comment how kind of you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
We look forward to welcome you for another amazing experience where we hope we could meet all your expectations.
Best Regards .*
Mrs Nora Errahili.
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

My advice if your a couple without kids is DONT COME! I'm here on my first trip with my boyfriend and it's been shocking.

Firstly they put is in a twin room above the restaurant, which I now wish I stayed in!!! They moved us on the second day after much begging and pretending we were married over to a quiet part! It's cold at night so a little heat helps, but no our heater doesn't work!!! And the main front door gets left open so we get a draft all night! I now have a stinking cold!!!! We now have 3 family's shoved in between us with screaming kids lets just say I lost my patients last night!!!

The hotel staff choose to come to your room at midnight too so you get woken up at night and in the early mornings with screaming kids!!!!!!!!!

It's far from anything so if you've had neigh and want to see the nice parts it's about 20 minutes away in a taxi!

Food is shocking same same and customer service is apalling minus two members of staff that would do anything for you!

Can not wait to go home 1400 down the drain!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

1st time in morroco and the last .hotel is based miles from anywhere with a massive wall around it looks more like a prison ..food is well ...one word crap ...rice ,soup for breakfast with salads no bacon etc ..ave to ask for drinks even soft drinks ..aqua park and pools are ok but very cold ..only open certain water slides and certain times of the day ..all I can say is good luck if you've booked to stay here ...couldn't wait till I got home ...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

A holiday can be what you make of it. We booked a last minute deal for a group of 10. We did not know what to expect as we had not done much research beforehand. However we were extremely surprised when we got there. The hotel is very open plan in pleasant settings with beautiful Atlas mountains backdrop and aqua park to one side. Soumaia in reception was very helpful and rooms were spacious and fully equipped. The hotel has 4 restaurants to choose from and there is variety of food to cater for most tastes. We certainly had no issues with the food and the staff made extra effort to lay out extravagant meal on Christmas Eve.
There are plenty of activities for young children but limited choice for adults. The water park is fantastic and the variety of pools is also excellent. The only disappointment was there were no heated pools and as a result we could not use these facilities.
The catering staff were excellent but special thanks goes to the spa staff. The team of Morad, Maryem, Bushra and Mehdi made everyday a special day....especially our experiences of the string man:).

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Lovely hotel, room spacious stayed with our 11 year old daughter and room was divided into 2, she had her own tv etcand was very impressed. Drinks were great, lager served in cans and the wine was very nice. Proper brands on the soft drinks too. All staff were very nice, problems with towels both in rooms and for the pool but it wasn't the end of the world just had to nag or be patient. Pools were spotless but cold - icy in fact!! Slides were great and lifeguards very helpful, they were not all on at same time but in sequence, there was always something to go on. Food was alright, choice of restaurants, a bit repetitive but fine, always find something to eat. Worst part was the entertainment - most people tended to stay in restaurants or reception with I pads. A few brave souls ventured up to the kids disco but not much else going on. Would go back there, we also took the free shuttle bus into town but wouldn't recommend it, it was horrendous!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club

Address: 15 Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#106 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.