We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - quick to respond to problems” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club to your Saves list
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18, Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 4000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #282 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel - quick to respond to problems”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed here mid September for a week. We had a problem with hot water in our room initially. Guest Services managed to sort this out for us and from there, they constantly ensured that we were looked after very well. Souad from the animation team ensured that we always had what we needed and made sure we were ok.

The only downside of this hotel is the distance from town. However the hotel overcomes this by running two shuttle buses from the hotel to the Medina daily. This does fill up so make sure you book it a day or two before. Taxi's start at about 200 DHMs (£20) each way, which is ridiculously expensive. You can haggle though... we used to pay about 250-300 DHMS return during the day and 400 return in the evening.

The waterslides are a lot of fun and give the hotel a nice touch.
The food is excellent for all inclusive, my favourite was breakfast with fresh pancakes and syrups, in addition to freshly made omelettes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    469
    191
    100
    116
See reviews for
646
291
18
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was dirty, our rooms were not ready,when we eventually got our room it was like being in cell block H.
The sun beds were filthy,food was very basic and not much choice.for a family with children the water park was great. The animation team were also good but this hotel certainly not a 5star. We were plagued with fly's wasps and ants

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Good.........Lots of pools, lots of sun loungers, lots of entertainment, lots of choices with the food, something for everyone. The animation team are dedicated to entertaining you even if you don't want it. The pool side music has a variable volume switch depending upon which member of the team is in charge, this goes from Ok to loud to deafening. Rooms are adequate, well cleaned and the outside noise levels acceptable. Book shuttle bus for
Bad.. We had 2prs of sunglasses stolen whilst in the pool. management uncaring, holiday rep agreed to notify police and get a crime number but this didn't happen. Reception staff difficult to deal with, gym kit is mostly broken.

Room Tip: Higher floors have larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We arrived after what can only be a horrendous ride from the airport, with cyclists and mopeds everywhere.
The reception staff were both rude and unhelpful, after waiting an age to get served (we were first in the queue), we were informed our room was not ready until 2pm. Bearing in mind this was 11am I was not happy, the receptionist pointed to the foyer and said we could wait there. I tod her I wanted my room now and suddenly it became available!
We were dutifully led to our room, which was nice but not 5* bt any standard, as things were held together with concrete or broken or hanging off.
We then ventured out to eat, plenty of 'places' to eat but they all did the same things, beef and prunes and everything appears to be cooked with chillies, even the fish (well I think it was fish).
After eating some pasta and pizza we looked at getting a drink I asked for a gin and lemonade, I can only describe as appalling, watered down house gin, so I went on to bottled water. You couldn't get near the coke machine as it was infested by wasps, but stupisly one day I had a diet coke with ice! One dodgy stomach later!
I did find something to eat for breakfast, they made pancakes, swimming in grease mind, but at least edible, and sometimes at lunch time they would have chips, that actually tasted like chips.
I cried all the way home on the plane because I was so depressed, and first stop was service station and a large milkshake and prawn sandwich ordered.
My jiffy tummy has still not resolved and I have been back two weeks!!
We normally holiday in Florida or go on a cruise and I have never had such a bad experience.
Oh one more thing do not think you will sleep at night, there seem to be hundreds of children running up and down the corridors shouting and screaming, and there seemed to be building work being carried out all the time. Oh and flies, flies flies everywhere, I spent most of the time in the room :,-(

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Me, my partner and 2 year old daughter have just returned from aqua fun club, and we have had an amazing holiday. I was anxious before going as had read some terrible reviews however having seen with my own eyes i think people do need to remember theyre not in England its a diffrent country and culture to our own and should visit with an open mind. The animation team were fab constantly kept us all busy with shooting, water games dancing etc.
The proffessionals chefs cooking pizza and bolognaise spoke and understood little english and their food was great :) our waiter El Soumadi couldnt have done anymore for us during our breakfast and lunch ... great service
we found the pools to be very clean just the odd wasp or fly dropping in for a dip (unavoidable)
The water park was good however not all slides were always turned even when we asked (not due to managment of hotel but to aqua park managment)
Our daughter loved the kids club all members of the animation team had such alot of energy day and night
The market trip was a life experience you do need your witts about you, do not follow any "guides" big mistake
Our room was a good standard always clean very spacious with seperate room for our daughter. We stayed in a family room facing the main pool. Lovely big wetroom shower plenty of storage space and flat screen telly. Room was cleaned and recieved fresh towels daily. Always found our PJ's in folded fancy :)
The hotel shop was very reasonable we were a daily customer definatly worth a look

Room Tip: 3219 was a great family room great vue and clean nothing broken :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Good service, clean Rooms, very cool and friendly personnal, i would recommend a stay here really much. Also i would like to recommend that you check out mr. samir at the pizza pino restaurant. We just called him: High Service and breath. :D. Also the Animation team did a really good job.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

For me and my family i never spend a good and perfecte holiday like that aqua fun club marrakech.
lovely staff specialy the animation team how work hard every day to make us happy we like the aqua gym abd aqua dance.zumba morrocan show,and we finish in the piano piano nigth club.realy good time thank you ismail.simo.souad abis and fati.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club

Address: 18, Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#119 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 18 km from Marrakech, the Aqua Fun Club covers an area of 8 hectares with the largest water park in Morocco, with no less than 57 slides, ideal for your holidays with family or friends. Aqua Fun Club has 262 comfortable and well equipped rooms, including 107 family rooms, 149 standard rooms, 5 junior suites and 1 royal suite. They are all air conditioned and include a seating area with a private balcony overlooking the pool or garden, and feature a mini-bar, safe-box, phone, satellite TV and Wi-Fi. The bathrooms are equipped with shower or bath, hairdryer and toiletries. The Aqua Fun Club offers varied dining options served in different restaurants: the Asiatique, the Mediterranean, the Pizza Pino and the Tajine. You can also have a drink in the hotel bars or enjoy the private nightclub. The hotel also features several amenities, including a spa, a tennis court, mini football, mini golf, a children's club, free Wi-Fi and a free shuttle service. The Aqua Park offers several varieties: Slides, water tracks, wave pool, water tree, children's wading pool, whirlpools and many other surprises .... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.