We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in Marrakech - Spa disappointing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club to your Saves list
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18, Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 4000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #265 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good value in Marrakech - Spa disappointing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My 2 friends and I stayed here in June and we had a great time. We had private taxi transfers with our travel company, Purple travel, and this really made the journey quick and easy. I would not say this is a 5 star, more a 4 star, but it was good value for money. The rooms were basic but sufficient and any issues we had were sorted out quickly. The pools were lovely and the fun park drew the kids away, so you could get a decent swim and a bit of relaxation. The main restaurant was more like a canteen but food was plentiful with a good selection and we noticed the kitchen leading off from the restaurant looked spotless. The cocktails were a bit hit and miss, I recommend the Mojito, but you did not have to queue and there was always a bar open. It is useful if you can speak a little bit of French as this is the language predominately spoken.

A word of warning about the spa: my friend and I booked a Hamman spa package and a massage based on the free massages we received from the owner/manager around the pool, which were very good. However he does not seem to actually do the massages in the spa. We both had several interruptions during our individual massages and at one point I realised my massuese was actually on her mobile phone! The girls do not speak any English so they have difficulty communicating if you do not speak French. The spa only take cash, sterling included, and want the payment up front. Make sure you get your change first otherwise you probably won't receive it.

Overall we would definitely recommend the hotel and would consider returning in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    451
    176
    93
    108
See reviews for
618
282
16
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Travelled here end of June 2013 with 5 adults and my 2 year old girl. Late deal, fantastic price, always apprehensive after reading reviews!!! Arrived late at night, quite abit of confusion with rooms at check in ( English not really understood) also no cot as requested but after a short while all sorted! Really lovely room with desperate room for children,!

Pools and water are absolutely fantastic, 2quiet pools and 3 abit louder with music etc... We spent all of our time at the pool near the waterpark.
Waterpark is great, my girl loved it something for everyone from babies to adults!!!
Lifeguards work very hard and kept everyone safe!!!

Food was average, we coped for 7 days, preferred the smaller Italian restaurant with fresh pizzas and pasta, we never went hungry and were satisfied.

Not much entertainment in evening, small disco for kids! However nothing in English!

Nice to sit outside in evenings, drinks are fine!

Staff were very friendly and enjoyed looking after us.

Would recommend this hotel for a nice chilled out holiday, not a perfect 4* star but good enough!!!

Room Tip: Pool view a lot prettier view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Well I have just turned up at the aqua fun club and thought I had to put a review on straight away, on reading people's comments about the hotel reception being very rude and unhelpful.
On turning up last night I was met by the 2 most friendly and helpful reception staff I have ever met, they were fantastic, and on first impressions this hotel looks great.
Jason mchardy

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My friend and I have just returned from another great holiday in Marrakesh, we went to the same hotel as last year, and were not disappointed. We arrived and a couple of the animation team from last year were still there and remembered us, which was great. The improvements made to the complex are great, and we had an excellent time. I am returning again next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I Travel quiet to different countries around the world due to my work, I have stayed in plenty top luxury hotels but PICKALBATROS AQUA FUN CLUB, MARRAKECH have to say and highly recommend to family and friends for its Excellent service, excellent value, excellent hotel, excellent staff, such friendly , helpful staff at all times during my stay, can not criticise about anything whatsoever, the staff gives you such welcome when you arrive they make you feel at home. Accommodation was superb, very spacious and clean throughout the hotel, the bars and buffet restaurants excellent food never had to complain about anything, excellent views of the hotel from the bedroom balcony the pools and the Atlas Mountains, pool and bar areas maintained to very high standard and at night when the lights are on looks beautiful. All lawns looked after very well and watered daily, you can see the gardeners every morning hard at work on the hotel grounds.
I would like to this opportunity to thank all the staff throughout the hotel and restaurants and every other department from room service to waiters to and the chefs who cooked fresh food every day and displaying a great buffet.
On personal note a very high praise for Fikri who is one the custom relations person who delivers such a high calibre standard of customer service, and also he is great DJ too. Always happy to help with a smile at all times keep it bro..
Ismail always keeping everyone entertained with his smile and jokes, and would go way out of reach to keep everyone entertained you also keep it bro...
Abdellah his presence in lobby so warm and affectionate always to pour some nice hot mint tea for you on your arrival in the lobby...
Aadil in the Columbus bar after midnight would agree to make me a cup of tea no matter what time it would be after midnight great staff..
All you guys will be remembered and never will be forgotten.
Overall my stay at this hotel as my review would tell you it's a hotel to remember and to come back to and will be highly recommended within my family , relations and friends...
It was a holiday and experience of a lifetime....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Just got home from a fantastically fun filled holiday in Morocco. We were very pleasantly surprised at the standard of service, cleanliness and facilities of the hotel, if you are not happy with your room just ask to see another, as fussy so and so's we were shown 3 or 4 different ones until we found one that suited us , the other rooms were fine we just wanted a bit more! With a family that had many different tastes and preferences we found the food provided plenty to keep us all happy, the lunch and evening menus offered a different choice every day. This hotel has restored our faith in all inclusive packages! Oh and they make nice cocktails on request! Our twins are 5 years old and we found the pools and slides suited a range of all ages and the safety equipment and number of life guards were more than adequate. We have read some reviews about things going missing from the rooms, however we can say we had no experience of this and even had housekeeping knock our door to see if we had lost some glasses that had been found. My husband left his leather camera case in the bar and this was promptly handed in to lost property and returned next morning. This our first family holiday where we all wanted to stay longer... Happy holidays :)

Room Tip: Ask for pool or mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Good Service, Good Value, Good Hotel, Good Staff, Very Clean, Great Hotel to go to if you have
Children as plenty for them to do. The Aqua Park will keep them entertained. Night time entertainment a bit limited for older couples, Overall a good hotel and we would stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a Pool View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club

Address: 18, Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#106 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#108 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 18 km from Marrakech, the Aqua Fun Club covers an area of 8 hectares with the largest water park in Morocco, with no less than 57 slides, ideal for your holidays with family or friends. Aqua Fun Club has 262 comfortable and well equipped rooms, including 107 family rooms, 149 standard rooms, 5 junior suites and 1 royal suite. They are all air conditioned and include a seating area with a private balcony overlooking the pool or garden, and feature a mini-bar, safe-box, phone, satellite TV and Wi-Fi. The bathrooms are equipped with shower or bath, hairdryer and toiletries. The Aqua Fun Club offers varied dining options served in different restaurants: the Asiatique, the Mediterranean, the Pizza Pino and the Tajine. You can also have a drink in the hotel bars or enjoy the private nightclub. The hotel also features several amenities, including a spa, a tennis court, mini football, mini golf, a children's club, free Wi-Fi and a free shuttle service. The Aqua Park offers several varieties: Slides, water tracks, wave pool, water tree, children's wading pool, whirlpools and many other surprises .... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.