We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Masha'Allah” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club to your Saves list
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18, Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 4000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #275 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Masha'Allah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this fabulous hotel with our son who has just turned 3. I can proudly say that their service was in keeping with a five star status and we had a fantastic time. Our room was spacious and clean with a beautiful balcony facing four different pools and the Aqua Park. The pool area is well maintained and beautifully lit at night, the grass trimmed and watered daily by hard working gardeners and the hotel grounds were striking in contemporary appeal, as well as stunning historical features. We want to thank all the staff throughout the different restaurants and special thank you to Samir in Pizza Pino whose service catapulted by the day. In terms of food we always had a good variety to select from, and a day never went without pleasing our appetite. Ismail and the rest of Animation team were always upbeat, it was very visible the length they would go to keep every one smiling and entertained with lots of recreational activities, not to forget the surprise birthday cake that they made for my son which stemmed from a quick question at reception, a very attentive and detailed execution, Thank you animation and patisserie. And all the staff in every department from room service, to the waiters and chefs whom would cook your food fresh before you very eyes in the restaurants, to the tea man in reception who welcomes you with his warm yet refreshing presence, the lifeguards around the pools and every other worker around this hotel just made our trip even more special. So thank you all and see you when were back ☺ A Khalid.

Room Tip: Take the free shuttle bus provided by the hotel, that leaves twice a day to the Medina and spend the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    462
    186
    96
    113
See reviews for
639
283
16
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Arrived back from Aqua Fun Club on 22nd June 2013 after a week's break with my husband and my 10 and 8 year old girls. We loved it! The animation team were awesome! Momo! What an amazing guy! Ismail, Fatima and Abdel! Wonderful people who made our holidays complete! Loved the food even though it was repetitive! Drinks were readily available but no real juice! Even for breakfast! Rooms were very clean but there were no hangers or an iron. The shower regulation was dangerous because we still had piping hot water sometimes even when we turned the tap to cold. The reception staff in the main lobby area are not very pleasant. The people who keep the place going and made our trip pleasant were the animation team! Would I go back? Most definitely! Perfect for families with young kids and anyone who is looking to shop in the Market. All in all we had a good time and will definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed for a short break with my mum and it was absolutely amazing! We arrived at 1am and was greeted by a man at reception who could not speak English fluently so it was quite difficult to converse. However, check-in was fast and straight to our rooms. Again, the porter could not speak a word of English so we could not ask where restaurants were etc. Walking to our room we passed various lanterns which lit the pool - definitely highlighting how clean they were!

Breakfast wasn't the best meal - quite average. However lunch and dinner were lovely.. particularly if you like moroccan/mediterranean cuisines! Their tagines were delicious and the chefs were lovely and explained what the dishes were. (Coming from a fussy eater )The waiters notice if you do not have a drink and offer to get you some. They are so kind and serve with a smile! (something rare in UK!) Also, for all inclusives, at midday they do crepes which are lovely and light. The moroccan tea which is available daily at reception is wonderful and refreshing!

Depending on what you want out of your holiday, there is something for everyone; those who are adventurous or just want to relax by the pool. There are SO many pools to chose from!! All stunning and crystal clean and each one is guarded by a life guard. There is also a shuttle bus that goes to Marrakech which is about 25 mins away. Journey was not too bad as you go past various shops and the palace! The markets are really good if you can barter; be warned, some of them are amazing actors and will try and sell something at a ridiculous price! Other than that, there is spa in the hotel and various excursions such as visiting mountains, night tour of Marrakech, quad biking etc. When booking taxis, get the hotel to find one for you as these are MUCH cheaper!

PLEASE do not focus on the negative reviews that were written prior to May 2013 as the hotel was closed for refurbishments therefore I did not encounter ANY of the problems previously stated. Bathroom is of a fantastic size, extremely clean and nothing went missing.

LASTLY.... the animation team are SUPERB!!! Never met such positive, fun loving and energetic people. They will introduce themselves to you and make fun conversation. Particularly Ismail, Momo, Abdul and Zara who made the holiday extra special and work SO hard to make us smile. The discos in the evening are full of fun with a live music band too!

P.s I would try and learn some basic french as some people really struggle speaking English!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My friend and I have just returned from spending the last twelve days in paradise, we were supposed to stay for one week but the French air strike stopped us returning ,so we grabbed a taxi right back to the same room we had just left , they were amazingly accommodating and had us all booked in again within 40 min . I know people have commented that the hotel is undergoing some renovations but they never disturbed us in anyway and I think they will be finished shortly anyways. I also think its fabulous that they are updating the slightly dated areas , I cannot fault the guys cleaning the pools at night or the pool surrounds during the day , the waiting staff in any of the restaurants or bars , or the members of the animation team , in fact I cant really fault anything everyone was mega friendly even when our two toddlers wreaked havoc at dinner time , they just smiled ,kissed , tickled and high fived them . They just honestly cannot do enough to help whether its carrying drinks , finding a high chair or keeping everything clean . The food is good we always checked out both restaurants so as not to miss anything , fresh omelettes for breakfast , fresh pasta and pizza for tea , I think our favourite was their paprika beef and sautéed potatoes , I don't understand the comments about boring food , there was always something new to try. We were given a fabulous room just outside the baby pool which the kids loved with a huge bull outside . The room was cleaned everyday by more happy smiling staff ,and the rooms are amazing , and there was no charge for the safe which i've always had to pay for previously. The porters ferry your luggage back and forth with no charge ,and sort the safe . Please make sure you explore because it so huge you can miss things ,ask one of the fabulous animation team and they will show you everything there is to see . We used the baby sitting in the kids club and although my son initially cried he soon stopped and we had an hour to ourselves , and he didn't want to leave when we went back . The spa is amazing make sure you try one of their packages , we both tried the hammam scrub , massage and Jacuzzi package which I highly recommend ! Lastly but by no means least I have to mention the amazing animation team who work tirelessly day in day out providing aqua robics , yoga , kids disco , darts , ping pong , morrocan nights , music during the day and night , quizzes ,and just general fun . Ismail , Momo , Abdel and Fatima we miss you all , love Harley (Chelsea) and George and their mummas. Ps we will be back just not quite so soon as last time .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My best friend and I booked to stay at the Eden Andalou Spa Hotel and 13 days before we were meant to travel, Groupon gave us a refund and said we could no longer stay there!! We panicked and afer some research we booked to stay here. And I have to say we have not been dissapointed!!!

We stayed here from 10th to 15th June for a short break. We were apprehensive after reading the reviews but we needn't have worried because this hotel is fab!

We checked in earlier than they allowed and nothing was too much trouble. We were welcomed with peppermint tea and shown to our room. We had requested a quiet room, mountain view and high floor. We got every request granted. Our balcony door did not lock so we told guest relations and they sent someone to fix it straight away and then later asked if everything was ok. Excellent service!! Reception staff were friendly. Yes there English is limited but again nothing was too much trouble for them.

The reviews about stealing I dont understand at all because during our stay nobody in the hotel had any problems at all and some people didn't even use the safes!

The restaurants were fine. I'll be honest I wasnt overly keen on the Morrocan food but the bits I tried were nice. There is a good selection of food each night but it is a bit samey. We chose to eat in the Italian most nights and there was fresh pizza and pasta and meat or fish. Delicious. The staff in there were very friendly and again nothing too much trouble for them.

The pools are amazing! I think there are about 7-8 pools and every single one has a lifeguard assigned to it regardless of whether anyone is even using it! Very safety concious. They also have a selection of arm bands and life jackets at 2 of the pools for anyone who isn't a confident swimmer. People have moaned on here the pools are cold........i'm glad they were because it was roasting!!!!!! Music by the pool which was good too. Sun loungers very comfy and you get towel cards to use the hotel towels, easy to use and means you can get fresh towels whenever you want! easy and hassle free.

The one thing that totally made our holiday was just how friendly the animation team were and how hard they work to make you happy!!!! Every day they organise activities and if there aren't many people want to do it they will ask you what you want to do. There is water polo, aqua aerobics, shooting, football, mini golf, ping pong, pool, tennis....and plenty more. They spoke to us every day and made our holiday special. Ismail, MoMo, Abdel and Fatima were brilliant and they even helped us with any infor,ation we needed like transfers, trips and going out at night. My friend and I are 27 and we joined in the kids mini disco every night! It was so much fun and the animation team would often get us to join in with the evening dancing. There is bingo and music quiz and a live band for the evening and when the DJ is on they will play whatever music you want.

We used the free shuttle bus to go to Marrakech and this was a lovely morning out. Yes we got a little hassle but if you politely say la shuckran which is arabic for no thank you they leave you alone.

The aqua park was amazing and lots of fun! We used the Spa too which was great. Definitely recommend this!!

All in all a great hotel and we want to come back next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burwash, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I chose this hotel for our first holiday together, and absolutely loved it. We weren't sure what to expect after reading some of the reviews but we had no negative experiences at all. The place itself is beautiful, very clean and very well kept. There are always staff busy keeping the hotel looking good. We had a room above the Tagine restaurant with a balcony looking over pretty much the whole complex, which we agreed was probably the best place to stay here, the back rooms overlook pretty much just wasteland so we would have asked to change had we been given one of them rooms. The pools were lovely - can't understand people moaning about them being too cold - thats exactly what you want to cool off in the burning sun! Equally, the aqua park was awesome, brilliant slides which were well staffed - make sure to ask them to give you an extra spin when they push you off in the dingys, it makes it even better. 2 pool bars open most of the day so never too far to walk for a drink, the beer was good for all inclusive, no watered down spirits etc. The food could be quite samey but there is a lot of variety so if you don't like the look of the food in one restaurant just go to the other! Fresh pizzas made daily while you watch and the restaurants are open long enough for them never to be busy. The staff were very polite and helpful, apart from the reception staff who didn't speak much English so could come across as quite miserable. The animation team in particular were fantastic! Always rallying people up for events such as water polo, dance classes by the pool, yoga, football etc, and they will assist you with anything you want to do outside the hotel, we did the Marrakech by night tour and a camel ride, both organised for us by Ismail, one of the team.They like a bit of banter and are very funny, work their nuts off there day and night and will help you out as much as they can. Being half term we were expecting it to me rammed but there was always a bed available by the pool and wasn't busy at all. They are building a new block so I expect it will be busier in the future, but although we were aware of them working it caused us no disruptions at all. We had nothing stolen from our room despite not using the safe, and regularly left our stuff by the sunbeds to go off to the slides. Evening entertainment is what you would expect, children's disco followed by an adults disco/bingo/the usual but it is what you make it, and we had lots of fun. We reccomend visiting Bo-Zin, a restaurant not far away, very chic with a modern vibe, quite expensive but as it was a special occasion for us we're glad we went, nicest restaurant either or us have been to. All in all we had an amazing holiday, no complaints, and will definitely return to this hotel in the future!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask to face the pools, otherwise you'll be looking at nothing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This has been our first time in morocco, and the hotel has been first class. The staff have been very friendly and courteous. The food has been excellent,and momo and the animation team have been brilliant. We plan to come back next year and we would be recommending it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club

Address: 18, Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#114 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 18 km from Marrakech, the Aqua Fun Club covers an area of 8 hectares with the largest water park in Morocco, with no less than 57 slides, ideal for your holidays with family or friends. Aqua Fun Club has 262 comfortable and well equipped rooms, including 107 family rooms, 149 standard rooms, 5 junior suites and 1 royal suite. They are all air conditioned and include a seating area with a private balcony overlooking the pool or garden, and feature a mini-bar, safe-box, phone, satellite TV and Wi-Fi. The bathrooms are equipped with shower or bath, hairdryer and toiletries. The Aqua Fun Club offers varied dining options served in different restaurants: the Asiatique, the Mediterranean, the Pizza Pino and the Tajine. You can also have a drink in the hotel bars or enjoy the private nightclub. The hotel also features several amenities, including a spa, a tennis court, mini football, mini golf, a children's club, free Wi-Fi and a free shuttle service. The Aqua Park offers several varieties: Slides, water tracks, wave pool, water tree, children's wading pool, whirlpools and many other surprises .... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.