We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel but with little issues” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Du Golf

Save Saved
You added Hotel Du Golf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Du Golf
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Circuit De La Palmeraie BP 1488, Marrakech 40060, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #247 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel but with little issues”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed 4 nights in this beautiful hotel, it is located in the palmeraie which is about 10 min drive from the city centre. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was first-class, with a wide rage of local and international food to choose from.
the letdown of this hotel were: 1- reception staff were not particularily warm or welcoming except the lady Manager who was very professional, her name is Nora. 2- the hotel had an issie with sewage smell especially if your room in on the ground level. My booking was for 3 nights originally, and when I decided to extend for 1 more night, they move me to a room in the ground floor.. it was really bad.

Room Tip: Request for rooms on the 1st floor and not too far from reception to avoid a very long walk..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    66
    29
    11
    10
See reviews for
36
53
3
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

A very nice building with 'nice' staff. Unfortunately, the most inept levels of customer service and catering experienced in a declared 5 star hotel - anywhere in the world in recent decades. "Sorry" doesn't cut it, when reasonable expectations associated with the advertised product are not met. No travel desk, no bespoke excursion products offered. The hotel left a document in my room detailing occupancy levels - pity I didn't have sight of it before booking - clearly other are better informed!. Charges top dollar but deliver at Travel Lodge levels.

Room Tip: don't trust the reservations system to deliver
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

As Hotel du Golf is located in Marrakech palm grove, choose one nice and cosy room scattered in its huge park. In your small kasbah you feel like in a douar. Then you need a pleasant walk among palm trees to reach the large swimming pool for extreme sunbathing. For breakfast or lunch try the luxurious buffet in a spacious palace-style room. Warm and professional service, except for the slow moving reception. When you are relaxed and need to come back to life have a 15 mn drive and join Marrakech city center.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and were really impressed by the great design of the hotel. Unfortunately this is the only positive thing about this hotel. The rooms were lovely, but not well maintained. But the worst thing was the service. The reception staff was really not interested and it was hard to get the attention of the bar staff, even though it was not busy. We were supposed to stay for a week, but checked out earlier and chose a nice riad in the medina. Much more value for money..

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Tunisia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I was impressed by the quality of service and reception at entry.

We organized a very big event in Marrakech and was deeply amazed by the way we were treated by the staff of the Golf Hotel: amidst the stress, the staff was ready to find immediate solutions to fit the demanding needs of their clients.

Bravo and keep the good work going.

A special thanks go to Safia Ouladsaid and Mouna Ouamalich - my Arabic teachers (tick sweet:-) , Khalid Touil, Sarah Babakhyi, and last but by no means the least, a special thanks to Hassan El Ouarzazi - Front Office Manager for being so proactive in providing solutions to anticipated needs.

How can I forget the whole F&B Team: your were just gr8!

I will always recommend Friends and Clients at all times to your hotel.

See you shortly

Room Tip: Book room 6165
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed a couple of weeks ago at this hotel. The hotel is really super, very stylish, the interior and exterior designs are wonderful. The great thing is that you have the use of all the facilities of this hotel and its sister hotel, the Palmeraie Golf so have access to a heated indoor pool and all their other pools as well. Norah, who I think is on the Management team deserves a special mention. She was absolutely lovely, always checking that we were enjoying ourselves and that we were having a good time. A real credit to the Hotel. The Manager at breakfast was also excellent, making sure we had everything we needed.

I would definitely have given the hotel 5 stars but for the poor service around the pool bar where we were just ignored, drinks/food ordered didn't turn up etc. We gave up on day 3. However this didn't spoil our time as we went to the sister Hotel Palmerie Golf for pool bar service where we were served immediately and also had lunch at the Italian restaurant and at the golf club which was very pleasant.


The bedrooms were super and we had a really good night's sleep. The shuttle bus was great and the driver really helpful.

All in all we had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: We had a nice room with a pool view on a high floor. Double rooms seem to have baths and showers an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

It was the first time for me to visit Marrakesh and luckily enough that my accommodation was in Holiday INN Marrakesh as it is located in a lovely resort area with excellent spa , gym & pool facilities.

The room was well equipped and the staff were showing good hospitality.

At the resort area , you can find many international restaurants (but unfortunately none of them offer the local Moroccan cuisine food).

There is a free shuttle bus which you can use to visit Sahat Elfana mosque and King Mohamed V rue.

Overall experience is excellent if you are seeking for a very well established resort and that you can compromise the idea of being near to Marrakesh downtown area.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room with a golf area view and located near to the reception area as there some room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Du Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Golf

Address: Circuit De La Palmeraie BP 1488, Marrakech 40060, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Du Golf 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Du Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Du Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.