We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A douar among palm trees” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Du Golf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Du Golf to your Saves list
Hotel Du Golf
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Circuit De La Palmeraie BP 1488, Marrakech 40060, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #193 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Paris
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A douar among palm trees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

As Hotel du Golf is located in Marrakech palm grove, choose one nice and cosy room scattered in its huge park. In your small kasbah you feel like in a douar. Then you need a pleasant walk among palm trees to reach the large swimming pool for extreme sunbathing. For breakfast or lunch try the luxurious buffet in a spacious palace-style room. Warm and professional service, except for the slow moving reception. When you are relaxed and need to come back to life have a 15 mn drive and join Marrakech city center.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    88
    37
    13
    11
See reviews for
46
69
9
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and were really impressed by the great design of the hotel. Unfortunately this is the only positive thing about this hotel. The rooms were lovely, but not well maintained. But the worst thing was the service. The reception staff was really not interested and it was hard to get the attention of the bar staff, even though it was not busy. We were supposed to stay for a week, but checked out earlier and chose a nice riad in the medina. Much more value for money..

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Tunisia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I was impressed by the quality of service and reception at entry.

We organized a very big event in Marrakech and was deeply amazed by the way we were treated by the staff of the Golf Hotel: amidst the stress, the staff was ready to find immediate solutions to fit the demanding needs of their clients.

Bravo and keep the good work going.

A special thanks go to Safia Ouladsaid and Mouna Ouamalich - my Arabic teachers (tick sweet:-) , Khalid Touil, Sarah Babakhyi, and last but by no means the least, a special thanks to Hassan El Ouarzazi - Front Office Manager for being so proactive in providing solutions to anticipated needs.

How can I forget the whole F&B Team: your were just gr8!

I will always recommend Friends and Clients at all times to your hotel.

See you shortly

Room Tip: Book room 6165
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed a couple of weeks ago at this hotel. The hotel is really super, very stylish, the interior and exterior designs are wonderful. The great thing is that you have the use of all the facilities of this hotel and its sister hotel, the Palmeraie Golf so have access to a heated indoor pool and all their other pools as well. Norah, who I think is on the Management team deserves a special mention. She was absolutely lovely, always checking that we were enjoying ourselves and that we were having a good time. A real credit to the Hotel. The Manager at breakfast was also excellent, making sure we had everything we needed.

I would definitely have given the hotel 5 stars but for the poor service around the pool bar where we were just ignored, drinks/food ordered didn't turn up etc. We gave up on day 3. However this didn't spoil our time as we went to the sister Hotel Palmerie Golf for pool bar service where we were served immediately and also had lunch at the Italian restaurant and at the golf club which was very pleasant.


The bedrooms were super and we had a really good night's sleep. The shuttle bus was great and the driver really helpful.

All in all we had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: We had a nice room with a pool view on a high floor. Double rooms seem to have baths and showers an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

It was the first time for me to visit Marrakesh and luckily enough that my accommodation was in Holiday INN Marrakesh as it is located in a lovely resort area with excellent spa , gym & pool facilities.

The room was well equipped and the staff were showing good hospitality.

At the resort area , you can find many international restaurants (but unfortunately none of them offer the local Moroccan cuisine food).

There is a free shuttle bus which you can use to visit Sahat Elfana mosque and King Mohamed V rue.

Overall experience is excellent if you are seeking for a very well established resort and that you can compromise the idea of being near to Marrakesh downtown area.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room with a golf area view and located near to the reception area as there some room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

i would recommend this hotel , beautiful spacious rooms and decor. Excellent breakfast and range of food and options. oh they have free wi-fi as well so was good, and the hotel has free shuttle to the city so you save money as well .

Room Tip: all rooms are good but try to request the second floor its much more nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evrehailles, Belgium
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is a very nice hotel, very well-appointed rooms with all the amenities, with styling well beyond normal Holiday Inn standards. Frankly it is more like a Crowne Plaza. My only complaint would be that the door did not block sound from the hallway very well. My room had a nice little balcony, big modern bathroom with good lighting, which is rare in the EMEA region, a tea kettle, bathrobes and slippers, lots of outlets, all the good stuff. The breakfast however was mediocre in selection and quality of food, but they did cook eggs to order and make pancakes. It was winter and I was at a conference so I didn't get out much or even see the pool much less use it. In classic American chain style the hotel itself is located well away from the city, behind guarded walls, well insulated from any danger of actually experiencing the country you are in, if you want to avoid it. The golf course is right across the road. So if you want to visit Morocco but feel like you are in a Disneyland version of it, this is a good choice. Safe, clean, comfortable, very nice.....American.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Du Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Golf

Address: Circuit De La Palmeraie BP 1488, Marrakech 40060, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Du Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Du Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Du Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.