We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-so unfortunatley” 3 of 5 stars
Review of So Lounge Marrakech

So Lounge Marrakech
Rue Haroun Errachid, Quartier Hivernage | Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 656-515009
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #479 of 611 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $19 - $26
Cuisines: Moroccan, Asian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“So-so unfortunatley”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We visited So-Lounge on the first night and last night of our holiday again this year, as staying at the Sofitel. The Lounge remains a pretty and inviting place and we were warmly welcomed home by Zachariah, as he recognised us from the previous year.

Whilst service is attentive the quality of the food unfortunately lets this restaurant down. I have eaten better in many other places in Marrakech and was dissapointed by the food in So, particularly in view of the fact that the food in the rest of the Sofitel is very good. We will continue to stay at the Sofitel on future excursions to the pink city, but will be heading to Arkech over the road for dinner in future on our arrival evening.

Please Sofitel sort this out... Zachariah is an excellent host, but he is being let down by the average food served in So.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    66
    26
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Top DJs and ambiance and special staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Top DJ spot, Thai food menu should expanded as it is very good and suited to the weather but above all, staff is unique and so caring with Sir Brahim in command. Moroccan generosity and continuous effort to please.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Dinner and drinks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We came here for dinner as we were staying at the sofitel. The staff were excellent very friendly and welcoming. The food was expensive and as good as I expected. The venue is really nice and the ambience was great. Very expensive for what it is.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“super mooie geweldige lounge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

i love it. klantvriendelijk top service en heerlijk eten. Thnx to Adil for the Lava cake ;) everyday we took a dessert and we didnt have enough it. thnx for the service!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great venue , fab night !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Would highly recommend the So lounge for its vibrant ambiance , superb service & great cuisine. From the moment you enter Zakariah & his team are on hand to meet & deliver your every need for having a great evening.
Our meal was of an excellent standard & the shisha after dinner was by far the best I've ever experienced . The staff could not do enough to ensure the service was smooth throughout , our waiter was Yahya. Our delicious cocktails made by Ali were also great.
This venue is a great way to spend an evening in Marrakech!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed B, Directeur général at So Lounge Marrakech, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear MRS,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your experience at the So Lounge . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Continue to follow all news of Sofitel Marrakech by clicking "Like" our Facebook pages :
SO Lounge Marrakech:
SOMARRAKECH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed So Lounge Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to So Lounge Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage So Lounge Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.