We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of So Lounge Marrakech

So Lounge Marrakech
Rue Haroun Errachid, Quartier Hivernage | Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 656-515009
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #480 of 611 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $19 - $26
Cuisines: Moroccan, Asian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Sussex
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Enjoy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great late night bar and disco. Free to hotel residents but lots of locals come here. A smart place with live music as well as disco.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    66
    26
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casablanca, Morocco
1 review
“The perfect place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I go to So night lounge every time i go to Marrakech cause the place is realy perfect and i like the live bands.
A big thx to the Staff wish are so kind and a special Sofia the manager assistant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I've been to this place 2 years ago and I just came for my trip in Marrakech. I can tell you that the So lounge improve a lot since Mathieu, the new French manager start to work.
For me the Staff are more helpful and kind.
The ambiance is really cosy and enjoyable.
I definitely recommend this Lounge in Marrakech

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“What a place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Brilliant night out - great crowd - amazing all round.
We started with some drinks outside in fabulous surroundings, there was sheesha. It was a little cold and they gave us a blanket to drape over our dresses. We danced all night long and at the end of the night walked out and there was a bbq going...perfect end to a great night!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The live band was fantastic ,food also was great. My family danced the night away while I looked after my grandson.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed So Lounge Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to So Lounge Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage So Lounge Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.