We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of So Lounge Marrakech

So Lounge Marrakech
Rue Haroun Errachid, Quartier Hivernage | Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 660-123410
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #106 of 529 restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Asian, Moroccan
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“What a place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Brilliant night out - great crowd - amazing all round.
We started with some drinks outside in fabulous surroundings, there was sheesha. It was a little cold and they gave us a blanket to drape over our dresses. We danced all night long and at the end of the night walked out and there was a bbq going...perfect end to a great night!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    77
    38
    11
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The live band was fantastic ,food also was great. My family danced the night away while I looked after my grandson.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“great fun in the evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

suitable for children with live entertainment, drinks are expensive though so be aware. There was a belly dancing show one evening although it was not advertised so we missed most of it!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Almaty City, Kazakhstan
1 review
“Compliment letter.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

It was really outstanding way of serving a dinner with my wife, with a nice touch from Fatima zahra & Sofia, professional manner with a lovely smile. Moreover, the chef was really a master, to make our night so tasteful, I am proud of the way a was treated in SO LOUNGE
Zack & Zora.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Lively and trendy. One of the city's best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

The So is certainly of the city's best clubs, and a favorite among both tourists and locals. What sets it apart is its lively performances and positive vibes. Trendy and stylish -- make sure to dress nicely and book a table.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed So Lounge Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to So Lounge Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage So Lounge Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.