We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The entertainment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of So Lounge Marrakech

So Lounge Marrakech
Rue Haroun Errachid, Quartier Hivernage | Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 656-515009
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #127 of 507 restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Asian, Moroccan
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The live band was fantastic ,food also was great. My family danced the night away while I looked after my grandson.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    65
    35
    11
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“great fun in the evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

suitable for children with live entertainment, drinks are expensive though so be aware. There was a belly dancing show one evening although it was not advertised so we missed most of it!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Almaty City, Kazakhstan
1 review
“Compliment letter.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

It was really outstanding way of serving a dinner with my wife, with a nice touch from Fatima zahra & Sofia, professional manner with a lovely smile. Moreover, the chef was really a master, to make our night so tasteful, I am proud of the way a was treated in SO LOUNGE
Zack & Zora.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lively and trendy. One of the city's best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

The So is certainly of the city's best clubs, and a favorite among both tourists and locals. What sets it apart is its lively performances and positive vibes. Trendy and stylish -- make sure to dress nicely and book a table.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab Fab Fab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Went early to enquire about the nightclub and met Sophia, who was very helpful, spoke good english and was very accomodating. Turned up at the club around 12.30am, yes its pricey, but we had the best clubbing night in Marrakesh. A sophisticated party atmosphere, great music (house, RnB, etc). I woudl definatley go back there again. Planned to only stay a coupld of hours and ended up leaving at 4.30am and it was still buzzing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed So Lounge Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to So Lounge Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage So Lounge Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.