We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

“great fun in the evening” 4 of 5 stars
Review of So Lounge Marrakech

So Lounge Marrakech
Rue Haroun Errachid, Quartier Hivernage | Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 656-515009
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #517 of 587 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $19 - $26
Cuisines: Moroccan, Asian
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
edinburgh
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“great fun in the evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

suitable for children with live entertainment, drinks are expensive though so be aware. There was a belly dancing show one evening although it was not advertised so we missed most of it!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    71
    29
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Almaty, Almaty City, Kazakhstan
1 review
“Compliment letter.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

It was really outstanding way of serving a dinner with my wife, with a nice touch from Fatima zahra & Sofia, professional manner with a lovely smile. Moreover, the chef was really a master, to make our night so tasteful, I am proud of the way a was treated in SO LOUNGE
Zack & Zora.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Lively and trendy. One of the city's best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

The So is certainly of the city's best clubs, and a favorite among both tourists and locals. What sets it apart is its lively performances and positive vibes. Trendy and stylish -- make sure to dress nicely and book a table.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab Fab Fab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Went early to enquire about the nightclub and met Sophia, who was very helpful, spoke good english and was very accomodating. Turned up at the club around 12.30am, yes its pricey, but we had the best clubbing night in Marrakesh. A sophisticated party atmosphere, great music (house, RnB, etc). I woudl definatley go back there again. Planned to only stay a coupld of hours and ended up leaving at 4.30am and it was still buzzing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento, Italy
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very elegant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

HAUTE!!! Very elegant and sofisticated place at The Sofitel Palais Impérial in Hivernage... Not to miss!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed So Lounge Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to So Lounge Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage So Lounge Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.