We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great show” 4 of 5 stars
Review of So Lounge Marrakech

So Lounge Marrakech
Rue Haroun Errachid, Quartier Hivernage | Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 656-515009
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #127 of 507 restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Asian, Moroccan
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We had dinner here on the recommendation that it was authentic moroccan cuisine. The food was great but not as authentic as i would have expected. The show is very entertaining but the ambience is more akin to a night club rather than a restaurant.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    65
    35
    11
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A fun night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Pricey drinks, but a nice night club which gets going at about midnight. Good live entertainment, watch out for the roving cameraman or you're likely to end up on their website. There is also a cover charge of 500d, so take a card to pay for drinks at the bar. If you're in a large group I'd advise booking a private area. Very funny evening, it's definitely worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fes, Morocco
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Une belle soirée de Tango”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Liked the decor, the ambiance, nice place for charming nights! Will return for sure to dance, drink and meet people!!!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells, England
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“part of the Sofitel and impessive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at the Sofitel and visted the So lounge. It's very impressive both inside and out, but didn't feel like Marrakesh so didn't eat, drink or visit later for the live music as we preferred more authentic experiences. It is amazing though, even if the drinks are expensive (as they are in the Sofitel) at 300 Dirhams - £22 - for 2 straight vodkas

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OVERPRICED!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

nice place with live music and outside seating area which is beautiful but prices of the cocktails are VERY OVERPRICED for a poor quality 200dhs......can of diet coke 100dhs i would rather spend my money on a drinks in the hotel la mamounnia which is 2min down the road (the best in town). also make sure you dress very smart as you will be refused entry i think there is a door charge 200dhs or more if you are not a sofitel resident. lots of show off guys and working ladies too!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed So Lounge Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to So Lounge Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage So Lounge Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.