We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

“Great show” 4 of 5 stars
Review of So Lounge Marrakech

So Lounge Marrakech
Rue Haroun Errachid, Quartier Hivernage | Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 656-515009
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #518 of 587 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $19 - $26
Cuisines: Moroccan, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We had dinner here on the recommendation that it was authentic moroccan cuisine. The food was great but not as authentic as i would have expected. The show is very entertaining but the ambience is more akin to a night club rather than a restaurant.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    72
    29
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A fun night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Pricey drinks, but a nice night club which gets going at about midnight. Good live entertainment, watch out for the roving cameraman or you're likely to end up on their website. There is also a cover charge of 500d, so take a card to pay for drinks at the bar. If you're in a large group I'd advise booking a private area. Very funny evening, it's definitely worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fes, Morocco
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Une belle soirée de Tango”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Liked the decor, the ambiance, nice place for charming nights! Will return for sure to dance, drink and meet people!!!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells, England
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“part of the Sofitel and impessive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at the Sofitel and visted the So lounge. It's very impressive both inside and out, but didn't feel like Marrakesh so didn't eat, drink or visit later for the live music as we preferred more authentic experiences. It is amazing though, even if the drinks are expensive (as they are in the Sofitel) at 300 Dirhams - £22 - for 2 straight vodkas

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“OVERPRICED!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

nice place with live music and outside seating area which is beautiful but prices of the cocktails are VERY OVERPRICED for a poor quality 200dhs......can of diet coke 100dhs i would rather spend my money on a drinks in the hotel la mamounnia which is 2min down the road (the best in town). also make sure you dress very smart as you will be refused entry i think there is a door charge 200dhs or more if you are not a sofitel resident. lots of show off guys and working ladies too!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed So Lounge Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to So Lounge Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage So Lounge Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.