We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Imlil Valley excursion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toubkal Guide Day Tours

Toubkal Guide Day Tours
Douar Taourirte Asni, Marrakech 42152, Morocco
00212-67115 7636
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 529 Activities in Marrakech
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: If you´re outdoorsy, go for a hike in a national park at the feet of the Atlas Mountains. Waterfalls and other natural beauty are in good supply. The tour provides good information on the park. The guides allow you to choose the difficulty of your hike, including factors such as altitude climbed and the specific types of sights that you would like to see. In any case, you can expect to be brought to many beautiful vantage points. Come with hiking gear.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Imlil Valley excursion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Did a smashing walk in a mixed ability group with Hassan our local guide. Very enjoyable and we pass our thanks particularly to Hassan who made things easy for the less able members of our party. Absolutely brilliant lunch on the roof terrace of a Riad with a view to die for over the valley and the snowcapped hills behind. Well done Jamal and Hassan, you've got some customers here who will be back sometime to something a bit more challenging.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    28
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Imil&Immane Valley Trek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

It's been a great tour on the Atlas Mountains, everything has been very well organized by Jamal and Mohammed our guide has a great knowledge and was a fantastic and helpful guide.
I can highly recommend this trekking trip!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The most amazing experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We booked the tour via Jamal for a week in december which included 4 day trek with nights spent in Berber villages (in gites) and a night n two days in the Sahara desert. The 4 day trek was the most amazing experience and Ibrahim our guide was the best. Very fluent in English and he really took care of us. Our cook Ibrahim2 as we called him was lovely n he cooked delicious meals for us. The drive to Sahara was very long (spent 8-9 hours both the days on road) n had we known that we'd have spent extra days in the mountains instead. Would not really recommend doing the desert for a night. Would highly recommend Jamal and his company for the treks. We are seriously planning to go back and do the toubakal :-). A massive thank you to Jamal for booking our trip and to our guide Ibrahim for making it a memorable visit.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“3 valleys trek with Mustafa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Everything about the experience with Toubkal Gude was top notch from the prompt replies to email, the collection from our hotel and the actual trek itself. Our guide, Mustafa was a total gentleman and a pleasure to spend the 3 days with. He encouraged us up the steep ascents and helped me conquer my fears along the high narrow pathways. The trek was beautiful and amazing value, with hearty food for tired bodies and plenty of sweet warming tea for the cold nights in the mountains. I'd certainly recommend booking with this company, I can't fault them.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good two day excursion - Imlil and Imnane Valley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We did the two day hike through Imlil and Imnane Valley. Our guide Mustafa was great, and the scenery is amazing, especiall on day two. The Berber village we stayed at in the night was expectedly basic, but even so, quite comfortable. Jamal was fantastic and super prompt with responding when we were trying to figure out the right trip for us, and I cannot say enough nice things about him and the company. Very efficient. The four of us on our hike were outdoorsy and experienced hikers so we clambered down the second day fairly quickly but spent the afternoon sitting in the sun on the valley floor...magical.

The first day is sort of meh, if you've done other similar hikes in South America or France, but I was just really happy to be away from the crowds of Marrakesh for a couple of days. I think we were the only four people I saw during the entire time there which was great.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toubkal Guide Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Toubkal Guide Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toubkal Guide Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.