We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel at reasonable price, with really good and helpful staff! Excellent for family holidays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Almas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Almas to your Saves list
Hotel Almas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   79, Avenue Moulay Rachid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #203 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Dhaka
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Excellent hotel at reasonable price, with really good and helpful staff! Excellent for family holidays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Went there for a family holiday with 10 other members, and i got it at a very reasonable price. Got there, was more than happy with location, quality of service, rooms and the food provided. About 15 minutes from airport and also the centre. Rooms were of an excellent quality, really clean! Staff spoke English and always willing to help you out with additional services. Breakfast was great, really good spread of food. Pool was nice, clean and relatively quiet. Definitely a family-friendly hotel. Really good choice of restaurants around the hotel, in fact they have a restaurant round the corner, called winoo which is always busy and popular with even the locals.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    118
    24
    3
    3
See reviews for
43
104
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We have been here 2 times. They have really good costumer service, good breakfast and a great location. Its also a really clean and calm hotel. They also have a pool on the roof, its not the biggest but great to have a swim there when its up to 45 degrees. When im going back to marrakech im for sure going to visit it again!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

we stayed in this hotel for 4 days during our trip to Morocco, the location is excellent which made up for its lack of choice in breakfast/dinner. City center is around 5 minutes walk max and the area is relatively quiet for a good night sleep. The staff were very friendly and helped us to book our excursions such as trips to the Sahara dessert etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel is situated in the new town, approximately 2.5km away from the crowds and hub hub of the old medina town centre. It has a lovely roof top swimming pool that towers over most of the other buildings in the area. Very lovely for a sunset by the pool area to also look out over the city. The bedroom was extra large with a massive double king size bed and largest shower room I have ever seen. Most importantly it was extremely clean and the staff were most friendly. Excellent value for money at 25 OMR per night!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I choose this hotel from what i read on here and i was very happy with the whole holiday. i will say i was on holiday with wife and my 20 yr old son. The room was on the front and i understand that everyone says it is to load from the street .. yes it is busy but never kept us awake at all.The breakfast was what i expected nothing fancy and a bit boring but i didnt choose the hotel for my breakfast,It is a simple breakfast but enough to fill you up.
the location is great. very close to all the great shopping and dining places.2 minute walk to Starbucks/McDonalds/KFC and eating places if thats what you want. my only downside is the whole place speaks more French than English but that is my fault not theres. All in all a very nice hotel with great staff.The pool is cold but i used it nearly everyday.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Location:
The hotel is situated in the Gueliz of Marrakech. The hotel is easily recognisable by its blue neon sign on the top of the hotel at night. There are a few restaurants near by which have good ratings on Tripadvisor such as Amaia and Al Bahriya.

Getting around:
Getting to Place Jemaa El Fna by petit taxis cost around 20 to 30dh (most expensive at night, I wouldn't pay more than 40dh. Getting from and to the airport costed us 40dh after some haggling. Otherwise walking to the walk takes about 25 mins with some nice gardens on the way.

Service:
The staff were friendly and speaks reasonably good english. The porter took us to our room but did not even expect any tips. The rooms were cleaned and tidied daily.There is a swimming pool and some sunbeds on the roof (closes at 20:00) with towels provided. Wifi is free and needs no password. No deposit was required on arrival.There is tourist tax which you can pay on arrival or check out. It was 11dh per person per night. You can also book excursions from the hotel which were reasonable price. (We went on a day trip to Ait Benhaddou & Ouarzazate for 350 dh each). Breakfast was continental and starts from 06:30.

Room:
We stayed in a triple room, which had 3 large beds. Pretty comfortable and clean. There is a small fridge in the room. TV and good air conditioning. Although please be aware they do not provide toothbrush and toothpaste so bring your own.

Overall we had a lovely stay at this hotel. Everything ran smoothly with no problems. If you like sea food, the restaurant next door Al Bahriya is a must try. You can even get a great take away from there for 40dh.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the hotel. I come to marrakech every year for business, but bring my husband as we enjoy the city, the sunshine, the culture, the food. Previously we have stayed in the Medina - there is no doubt the Riads are beautiful but Hotel Almas is by far the way to go. It's a close walk to the Medina to get into the hustle and bustle but offers a much more calm, comfortable experience.

All rooms are air conditioned (a major plus!) great value for money - not to mention the beds are HUGE! We enjoyed the rooftop pool on this occasion which was great to get some sun and then cool off.

There are heaps of great restaurants around the hotel in walking distance. We love Cafe de la Poste and Bagatelle just around the corner. Great value and excellent food. It;s easy to get a taxi from right outside and the staff all speak excellent english.

A top choice for staying in Marrakech every time!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Almas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Almas

Address: 79, Avenue Moulay Rachid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Almas 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Almas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Almas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.