We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Almas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Almas to your Saves list
Hotel Almas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   79, Avenue Moulay Rachid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #217 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Châteauponsac, Limousin, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This hotel is absolutely superb, situated about 20 mins walking distance from the centre of Marrakech. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very spacious and clean. There are not really any negative things I can say about this place. It is certainly one I would recommend and one I will certainly stay at again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very spacious and the beds are supersized !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    127
    28
    4
    3
See reviews for
45
107
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed in Hotel Almas for 2 nights in early November. I booked it online for €50 a night. Its location was ideal for me as i was arriving from Agadir on the Suprabus comfort (150 Dirhams). Its about a 15 min walk from the bus depot which is near the train station to the hotel. Check in was fast and the lady who spoke English was very friendly and was able to give me help with directions over the few days.
My room on the second floor was nice. It had a massive king size bed which was comfortable. It was clean however the carpet had been stained by red dye. The TV had one english channel. There was no safe in the room only at check in. There was AC in the room and it was adequate for the time of year.
Breakfast was continental and i thought it was very good as continental goes. There was boiled eggs, moroccan pancakes, some fruit, yogurts and a selection of breads, pastries, cheese and ham. There was also coffee tea juice and water.
I found the location also great because the red bus tour stop no.1 where you could buy a ticket was about a 5 minute walk away. The bus tour for 24hrs was 145 Dirhams. The red bus does two circuits one of the city and the other of the outskirts. You should do both. In the afternoon i used the red bus to make my way closer to the Medina area. Explore around there and Place Jaama El Fna and then i walked back which is a good walk of about 30 minutes. There are plenty taxis also.
After the hustle and bustle of the old city it was nice to return to the quieter area of the Gueliz and hop into the cold rooftop pool to wind down. The Gueliz area is trendy and has plenty shops cafes and restaurants. There is no beer served in the hotel but there is a small Moroccan bar across the road.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. There's a rooftop swimming pool too. Breakfast was basic but adequate. There are local restaurants right next door to the hotel so you can enjoy the local experience instead of dining at a tourist trap. Shops and restaurants are nearby. The Medina is only half an hour walk which I did numerous times during my stay. The train station and the SupraTour bus terminal are 10 minutes walk away, the CMT bus terminal an additional 15 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Almas for seven days. It is a great hotel, especially compared to the price for the room. Rooms are big and clean, beds are extremely comfortable. The breakfast is continental style buffet and it is very nice, just as service in the restaurant and on the front desk. We found hotel's location perfect since it is on walking distance from the medina and train station. The petit taxi will usually charge you around 20dh for a ride from Djemaa el-Fna. There are couple of very nice restaurants near the hotel as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very nice, clean and spacious rooms. Great aircon and a fridge in each room. Some have a little balcony. The breakfast buffet is also generous and fairly varied, at least by typical Moroccan standards.

The location is very convenient for the train and bus station as it's within walking distance.It's a little far from the Medina but that's probably a good thing as it's nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of the bazaar. There's also a little swimming pool on the roof which is a nice relief from the heat.

Very good value and nice place to hole up in for a while.

Room Tip: The rooms without balconies seem to be a little bigger and the balconies just look out on other balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CUMBRIA ENGLAND
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Almas twice, with a trip to Telouet and Anguelz in between. This is a business-style hotel, but don't be put off by the extensive glass facade. It is very well appointed, with large rooms, lovely bathrooms, and balconies....nice to watch the swifts flying nearby in the early evenings. The hotel is very professionally run,but the staff are friendly and helpful too. The buffet breakfasts are excellentwith plenty of choice. Although the hotel is situated in Gueliz, it has many good restaurants nearby and is close to up-market shops. It is easy to get a taxi to the medina, but bargain if the price asked is unrealistic!

Room Tip: I had a very quiet room at the back of the hotel on Fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

The place was great. Staff go out of their way to help you and can't do enough for you. It's kept spotless all day and is quiet at night. Ideal place to stay as it is 5 mins walk from city centre and about 5 mins in taxi to medina and souks. Food was great as well, we had half board and whether we had the meal for dinner time or lunch they served a three course meal. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Almas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Almas

Address: 79, Avenue Moulay Rachid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Almas 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Almas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Almas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.