We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, friendly and lovely food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Ardoaz - CLOSED

L'Ardoaz
24, angle rue Moulay Ali et rue Yougoslavie - Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 (0)524448669
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Aveiro, Portugal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, friendly and lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I like this restaurant very much because it has a very cozy and friendly ambiance and you can taste very good quality food always with a fresh daily suggestion from the chef!
It's a must go in Marrakesh!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    10
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

This modern trendy bar/restaurant is well worth a visit. The downstairs is more of a bar but the mezzanine level looks over the bar and is for people dining, a good place for drinks or food.
The food is really good, we had two courses including steak and drinks and it was 600 dirhams (£46.00) which we didn't think was too bad as we really enjoyed it! The menu is in French so we didn't really know what we were ordering which made it more fun!!

The decor is nice but it's a little dark, they also show football games!
The staff were exceptional, really nice and helpful.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We went to L'Ardoaz after finding it by accident and where really glad we did. We watched the final between Chelsea and Germany on the big screen, while being serenaded by a young singer, singing a variety of rock, pop, and old crooners songs. The atmosphere was lovely and friendly and we had a brilliant meal too. We started with casears salad, which was quite enormous and very tasty with proper fresh anchovies and then we had pigeon pie and sea bass. Again beautifully presented, huge portions and very tasty. The menu is a mixture of tapas and also proper meals, of a French/Spanish influence. The whole place is very comfortable and you can eat up or downstairs or outside (daytimes mainly). It was very reasonably priced bearing in mind its got a European owner costing us around a total of 400 dirhams and it was considerably nicer than places like Pepe Nero's (660 Dirhams). Unfortunately we only went there once as we found it at the end of our stay in Marrakesh, but would definately have gone again if we had had more time.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cool bar and restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We found this place right next to our hotel (Diwane). It's smalla nd easy to miss but it's beautifully well done out inside. There's a bar area downstairs and a seating area upstairs for food. The food was a mix of Tapas style and full meals. The menu isn't extensive, but the food is brilliantly presented on black slate plates and was delicious. The 7 hour slow cooked lamb was particularly good. Good selection of wines both Moroccan and French.

We used this place 3 times, twice to eat and once just for a drink in the bar. It has a really cool feel about it and had a live singer on Monday singing a bunch of pop and rock sounds.

The staff were really fun and friendly and helped us out with my nut allergy and my limited French.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sowerby Bridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great ambiance and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Stylish, modern bar/restaurant. We had the Ardoaz tapas menu and it was delicious.
We spent a great evening in here and would highly recommend it. The service was great too.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Ardoaz also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Ardoaz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.